Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lucky Chuck's on Howard Ave - Only 4 Blocks To Waterfront & Downtown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom House With 1.5 Baths, King / Double Beds And Sleeper Sofa.

Take a look at this cute home nestled up to an ancient dune in a quiet neighborhood, just blocks away from downtown and the waterfront. It's a short walk to the local YMCA and it's only ONE block from the USCG parade route! Features include an updated kitchen, hardwood floors, 2 bedrooms, & 1 1/2 baths and enough parking for several vehicles. Stroll to the boardwalk, take in the musical fountain, and meander through the unique stores and restaurants. This will make a wonderful place to call your home away from home, while taking in the sights of one of the most popular vacation towns in America.

Grand Haven was nationally recognized for having one of the top five beaches in the United States, by Good Morning America. The city has over 100 miles (160 km) of bike trails, a state beach, boardwalk, two lighthouses, a pier, wharf, large charter fishing fleet and a Great Lakes port, where it imports limestone, slag, cement and coal while exporting sand. Grand Haven is also home to the United States Coast Guard's "Group Grand Haven," which coordinates all Lake Michigan Coast Guard activities. Grand Haven is the only city officially designated as "Coast Guard City, USA" by an act of Congress.

Come stay with us and see why Grand Haven is THE place to be in the summer!

More Details

Owner
Kurt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Amenities

Grand Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • This is a residential neighborhood, so please be courteous to our neighbors and adhere to the city noise ordinance outlined in the welcome book.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom Downstairs - toilet
    Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , This bedroom has it's own private balcony.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , An air mattress is also provided in this room that sleeps 2
  • All bedrooms are upstairs. Queen sized sleeper sofa is in the living room and an optional air mattress is in the master bedroom. This home will comfortably sleep 6 adults (max) with room for 2 additional children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
We also own the Ferry House Apartment on Lafayette Ave (VRBO #597092), which accommodates up to 4 people and is only 1 block away. If you are in town for a special event or just have a large family, this may be a fun option for you!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lucky Chuck's on Howard Ave - Only 4 Blocks To Waterfront & Downtown
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
5

June 2017 Vacation at Lucky Chucks

  • 5 of 5

My boys and I had a wonderful vacation at Lucky Chucks! The house is very clean and well furnished from luxury linens, comfy beds, beach chairs, bag and towels, stocked kitchen for cooking. The location is excellent. We enjoyed being walking distance to the waterfront, shops and restaurants. We definitely would stay here next year!! Thank you to the owners for sharing your wonderful home! Kim H.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, Kim! We look forward to seeing you and the boys again next summer! Kurt and Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5

Another wonderful vacation at Lucky Chuck's! We'll stay here again for sure the next time we visit Grand Haven.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Cute cottage perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

Cute, clean cottage with a great location in a safe, quiet neighborhood. Rode bikes downtown and to the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights and we loved it. The house was close to everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere we went from downtown to the state park beach. We did drive to the sand dunes one day and stopped in Grand Rapids for the Founders Brewery tour (must see), but overall we did everything we wanted to do just by walking. We enjoyed the quiet town and there was a lot of things to do in Grand Haven. Grand Haven and Lucky Chucks will be on our list for next years vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Texas
5

Perfect little cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5

House is comfortable and super clean. Kitchen is nicely appointed. The front and backyard are great, we enjoyed the outside spaces. Nice DVD collection. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again... Kurt & Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
4

Lovely home! Close to many attractions, including the beach and downtown.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Our family of 5 and my mother-in-law were a perfect fit for the size of the home. All of the accommodations were great and the owner was so helpful and timely in his responses. Grand Haven is an annual summer trip for us and this home did not disappoint! Thanks for a memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again next time... Kurt and Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties