expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1558, Mountain View, AC

Princeville, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms0
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 1558 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

Spalling Work, or Lanai Repair, will be happening at the Hanalei Bay Resort from Jan - Apr 2018. Click here for details.

Majestic mountain views of waterfalls and sacred Mt. Waioleole. A lovely retreat where you'll enjoy views of only jungle and mountains. Located in the Smallest Building at the Resort You Feel Like You have the Hanalei Bay Resort, if Not the Entire Island of Kauai, To Yourself.

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Secluded Beaches Nearby

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar - now serving pizza, salads, sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2018)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

Property Manager

Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii

Member Since 1998
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Studio Sleeping Arrangement
        1 murphy bed


        • 1 Bathroom
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
              Mountain View


                • Air Conditioning
                  Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                  Laundry - In Unit
                • Hair Dryer
                  Hair Dryer
                • Internet
                  Internet - Wireless [Free]
                • Iron & Board
                  Iron and Ironing Board
                • Linens Provided
                  Linens Provided
                • Parking
                  Parking - Free
                • Towels Provided
                  Beach Towels - provided by resort
                • Washing Machine
                  Laundry - In Unit


                    • Coffee Maker
                      Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                      Cooking Utensils Provided
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      Kitchen - Full
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator
                      Refrigerator - Full Size
                    • Toaster


                        • Child's Highchair
                          High Chair - request please


                            • Satellite / Cable
                              DVR - Apple TV
                            • Stereo
                              iPod Port
                            • Television
                              TV - HDTV


                                • Balcony
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                  BBQ Grill [Gas/Electric] - Shared

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                      Pool - Shared
                                    • Hot Tub
                                      Hot Tub - Shared


                                        • health/beauty spa
                                          Day Spa - Nearby
                                        • recreation center
                                          Exercise Room - (closed)
                                        • restaurants
                                          Restaurant - 1 Min Walk - Happy Talk Lounge on-site

                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                            • golf
                                              Golfing Nearby
                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                              Snorkeling - 10 Min Walk
                                            • surfing
                                              Surfing - Nearby
                                            • tennis
                                              Tennis Courts

                                              House Rules

                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                              15 Reviews

                                              Very Good4.1/5

                                              Latest reviews

                                              Hanalei Bay Resort condo 1558

                                              Carolyn P.

                                              We had a lovely time at the Hanalei Bay Resort. The condo was nicely furnished and the gift bag on arrival was appreciated. Loved the balcony with the view of the mountains and waterfalls. My only suggestion would be too fix the shower so the water could be adjusted to a warmer temperature and a small skillet would be useful. I guess the pool doesn't have a heater and prior to our visit they had cooler temps so the pool was too cold. The jacuzzi is very nice. Mahalo

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Mahalo for your review. I checked the shower control and it requires turning the control knob clockwise to get super hot water. The condo has a large dedicated water heater so youre welcome to take long hot showers in the newly updated bathroom. Aloha, Jim Dornfeld, Owner

                                              Great accommodations for a couple


                                              This was a perfectly compact studio for a couple at a very reasonable price. The management was very responsive and provided very clear instructions from booking to the check in process. Don't be put off by the Murphy bed - it was comfortable and easy to pull down. It was nice to have a kitchen and washer/dryer (very helpful during the rainy season as the north of Kauai gets very muddy!). The only slight drawback was the lack of warm shower water which my guess is a function of the resort plumbing and not the specific unit.

                                              We enjoyed the resort and its amenities and felt the resort was nicely maintained without being cookie cutter. Be aware that the $20 resort fee which gives you access to resort amenities such as wifi, the fitness room, hot tub and pool, is separate than the stated price of the room on VRBO and is collected upon check-out. Our only negative experience with resort service was with the concierge who booked us a yoga class on the property but failed to inform us that the yoga instructor could not make it.

                                              A note on dining: the resort restaurant opens at 3pm so your breakfast options are nearby hotel restaurants (St Regis and Westin), buying groceries or grabbing food in the Princeville shopping center (<15 min drive). The restaurant is perfect for happy hour appetizers and drinks. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Hanalei Bay and hope to return again in the future.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Mahalo for your review. The shower control can be turned clockwise to get very hot water. Aloha, Jim Dornfeld, Owner

                                              Review for Condo 1558

                                              Amanda K.

                                              We absolutely LOVED this condo. I cannot say enough good things about it and our stay.

                                              Things we enjoyed:

                                              -The wonderful lanai

                                              -That it was located near the pool

                                              -The well stocked kitchen made cooking a breeze


                                              -Very clean and comfortable

                                              -The shower

                                              -The wonderful jungle view

                                              -The beach and snorkeling

                                              -The resort as a whole blew us away! It was BEAUTIFUL!

                                              Things that were not our favorite:

                                              -The bed

                                              While the bed was fairly comfortable at first, the mattress bowed inward which made us both sink into the center of the bed and into each other. My only suggestion at all about the condo would be to get a foam mattress or mattress topper to help with this issue. Foam, even a 1/2 inch topper would help. I know the clearance with the fold up bed doesn't offer a lot of extra space to work with, but I think this would easily solve the issue. While at first it didn't bother us, after 7 nights my back hurt terribly. I'm in my 30's and I thought about trying to sleep on the couch the last night of our stay. With one person in the bed it's not too big of a problem because they would be nestled in the middle of the mattress but for two people...it was uncomfortable. This is my only critical feedback and the only thing that would make us hesitate about staying here for that long again. We are already planning a return visit to the resort because we enjoyed everything else so much. This small upgrade would have us signed up, in this unit, in a heartbeat to stay here again, possibly even twice a year.

                                              Thank you for a wonderful vacation and taking the time to read my feedback. We can't wait to return!

                                              Amanda Krafft

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Mahalo for your wonderful review and stay at my lovely condo. Ive replaced the mattress in the Murphy Bed with a new, and very comfortable, 10 memory foam mattress - the old one was an 8. To get hotter water in the shower, you need to turn the shower knob clockwise. Aloha, Jim Dornfeld, Owner


                                              Ann Bourassa

                                              After staying in a condo in Kapa'a for our first week, and being blown away by the cleanliness, organization, and upkeep, we were sadly disappointed in your condo. I dropped an ice cube on the floor, wiped up the water with a paper towel, and it was horribly dirty. We laid down on the bed, only to look up at cobwebs everywhere on the ceiling, lights fixtures, etc. I can guarantee that your dryer vent is not connected, due to all the lint, and the hot air you feel blowing up from behind the unit when you turn it on. The cabinet contents are tired, mismatched, and thrown in willy-nilly. I have pictures of cobwebs, etc., if you'd like to see them.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              aloha, We do appreciate your feedback and responding to our request for a review on the unit 1558 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We are sorry that you felt the unit was not as clean as you expected and wish you would have contacted us so we could have sent someone by right away and attended to any issues you were concerned with. The stock of dishes in the kitchen might not be all matching but there is an abundance of dishes, glasses, bakeware, cookware and storage containers to meet all ones needs. We have spoken to the housekeepers about the cobwebs and to look out for them. With the vaulted/cathedral ceilings it does make it hard to always reach and do at times get special help to attend to those issues. Our housekeeping proceedures are kept to high standards with our crew spending more time than the typicial cleaning as found in hotels etc and we do have a inspector for each clean to follow up and make sure that things have been attended to properly. Thank you for letting us know about the dryer vent and we certainly will have the dryer pulled out to check the status of the vent. Thank you again for your feedback.

                                              Cozy quiet condo with nice jungle view

                                              amanda d.

                                              We like this condo. The price is good for what you get and its always very clean. The jungle view is pretty and seems a bit more private. Our only complaints would be the very firm mattress and lack of snorkeling gear.

                                              wonderful stay

                                              Suzan H.Huntington, NY

                                              The room was super, clean and in order. The view was just what we wanted and the size of the studio was great. I would love to stay there again!

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Aloha, Thank you so much for your great review! The studio is a great unit and with the full kitchen it is extra convenient. The view of the mountains is beautiful and we are glad you enjoyed it. We do hope you can come again soon!


                                              Princeville, HI, USA


                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                              Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's.

                                              15 Reviews
                                              Very Good 4.1/5
                                              Premier Partner
                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                              Instant Confirmation
                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                              Property # 837952