Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brilliant 5BR Chula Vista House on Eastlake Golf Course!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,846 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Feel right at home in our spacious 5BR, 3.5BA house situated on the Eastlake Golf Course. Play a game of tennis, or drive just 10 minutes to gorgeous Otay Lakes and to the US Olympic Training Center.

Mountain Hawk Park is a 6-minute drive away—swim, kayak, fish and hike, all with Otay Lake as a scenic backdrop. Grab some lunch at the Otay Ranch Town Center, featuring a shopping mall and movie theatre, just 2 miles away. Want to visit San Diego? It’s just a 30-minute commute—a great distance for a day trip!

Or stay close to home and walk less than a mile to the tennis courts or play a round of golf. Our 5-bedroom home is perfect for active group vacations!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The master bedroom is a focal point in this home, with a California King bed, and electric fireplace, and flat-screen TV. This room is also blessed with an en-suite master bath, complete with a soaking tub and walk-in shower.

The sunny 2nd and 3rd bedrooms include queen-size beds and plentiful closet space. Kids love the adorable 4th bedroom with twin-size bed. The 5th bedroom has a queen sized bed.

An additional upstairs guest bathroom includes double-sinks and shower. A convenient powder room is located off the kitchen.

Hardwood floors and high ceilings welcome you to the main living area. A 2nd living area has golf course views, comfy seating, a large flat-screen TV, and a gas fireplace.

Getting hungry? The open-layout kitchen has all the essentials to make dinner, including ample counter space, an island, and modern appliances. Savor your dinner in the main dining room, framed by golf course views with seating for 8, or in the casual 2nd dining area adjacent to the kitchen with seating for 6.

A lush backyard and patio await just outside—perfect for after-dinner conversations!

Please note: this home only has AC upstairs. There are fans available for the floor level.

THE LOCATION

Our home is surrounded by natural beauty. Visit Otay Lakes, or hike in the hills. Golf at nearby Eastlake Country Club, or take advantage of your close proximity to great dining and shopping.

Here, you’re only 30 minutes from downtown San Diego and the San Diego International Airport, too!

Want to go out to eat? Visit the lovely Savoie Eatery, which features a menu of Italian and French fusion, or try Rubio’s for beach-themed Mexican fare, both 6 minutes from home!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Eastlake Greens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2846 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Brilliant 5BR Chula Vista House on Eastlake Golf Course!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Las Vegas, NV
5

Great Visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

IT was a great location for our needs. It was a perfect size for our family. The only critique I can give is that the dvd player did not work. other than that it was a great home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dennis, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the DVD player and will make sure it is repaired or replaced if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Susanville, CA
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home nested in the heart of Eastlake community with a feeling of tropical paradise, surrounded by palm trees and green grass everywhere. The home is HUGE, clean and very comfortable. All necessities were provided, including wine glasses! We highly recommend this home and we look forward to renting here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Fe , NM
3

Large home, finding ways to keep clean, without essentials

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clarified I was showing up late, no outside light on when we arrived then the door code would not work. Agent thought I was doing wrong I watched the video on how too 3 times before I called for help to get in. Noticed the outside camera. After 15 minutes of waiting outside and resetting the code, we got in. On arrival my first walk through i Was scared of the minor damages I took lots of pictures.Master bedroom had damage to the roofyou can tell house has a leak that stood out in the room the obviously needs fixing cause it goes through first floor damaging first floors roof.man that gotta cost. Master shower door will leak on floor if you don't put a towel down. Simple trim on stairs and various spots through out wood door trim also could be fixed to make look nice instead of eye sore. If you don't thake off your shoes you will track dirt everywhere. Simple runway carpets would help. 2nd day I kept notice the door would open all on own. I had to lock the top deadbolt in order for it to stay shut. Back sliding door was so hard to open. Also track needs to be cleaned and oiled. 3rd day the front door handle fell off The screws just would not stay tight. Notified the company all they could say is do you need a housecleaner. Very dusty under beds and under furniture in some rooms with hairs. Missing a dust pan to help with cleaning. During these months you need the fan, which where found in the dirty closet downstairs. 2 rooms don't have TVs. Wow and the neighbors, they sure know how party. These homes have such a eco with the neighbors load music it sounded like the much was in our place.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for new year's eve and the house was phenomenal!! We loved the ipad with all the information on the area. The location of the house and the commodities were great!! Definitely we will stay there if we ever come back to San Diego.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norcross, GA
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoy the vacation in Chula Vista excellent house and location good customer service

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, VT
5

Awesome time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for my family and I. We stayed here while we were in town for my niece's quincenera and this house had plenty of space for all of us to get ready. The little yard was beautiful, my 10 mth old grandson loved crawling around in the patch of grass almost as much as he loved playing in the big soaking tub in the master bedroom. Maybe the only down side was the grill was charcoal, but that didn't take away from the great weekend we had there. The house was clean and welcoming, an excellent experience as first time home rental vacationers.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.