Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Brilliant 5BR Chula Vista House on Eastlake Golf Course!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,846 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Feel right at home in our spacious 5BR, 3.5BA house situated on the Eastlake Golf Course. Play a game of tennis, or drive just 10 minutes to gorgeous Otay Lakes and to the US Olympic Training Center.

Mountain Hawk Park is a 6-minute drive away—swim, kayak, fish and hike, all with Otay Lake as a scenic backdrop. Grab some lunch at the Otay Ranch Town Center, featuring a shopping mall and movie theatre, just 2 miles away. Want to visit San Diego? It’s just a 30-minute commute—a great distance for a day trip!

Or stay close to home and walk less than a mile to the tennis courts or play a round of golf. Our 5-bedroom home is perfect for active group vacations!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The master bedroom is a focal point in this home, with a California King bed, and electric fireplace, and flat-screen TV. This room is also blessed with an en-suite master bath, complete with a soaking tub and walk-in shower.

The sunny 2nd and 3rd bedrooms include queen-size beds and plentiful closet space. Kids love the adorable 4th bedroom with twin-size bed. The 5th bedroom has a queen sized bed.

An additional upstairs guest bathroom includes double-sinks and shower. A convenient powder room is located off the kitchen.

Hardwood floors and high ceilings welcome you to the main living area. A 2nd living area has golf course views, comfy seating, a large flat-screen TV, and a gas fireplace.

Getting hungry? The open-layout kitchen has all the essentials to make dinner, including ample counter space, an island, and modern appliances. Savor your dinner in the main dining room, framed by golf course views with seating for 8, or in the casual 2nd dining area adjacent to the kitchen with seating for 6.

A lush backyard and patio await just outside—perfect for after-dinner conversations!

Please note: this home only has AC upstairs. There are fans available for the floor level.

THE LOCATION

Our home is surrounded by natural beauty. Visit Otay Lakes, or hike in the hills. Golf at nearby Eastlake Country Club, or take advantage of your close proximity to great dining and shopping.

Here, you’re only 30 minutes from downtown San Diego and the San Diego International Airport, too!

Want to go out to eat? Visit the lovely Savoie Eatery, which features a menu of Italian and French fusion, or try Rubio’s for beach-themed Mexican fare, both 6 minutes from home!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Eastlake Greens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2846 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Brilliant 5BR Chula Vista House on Eastlake Golf Course!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for new year's eve and the house was phenomenal!! We loved the ipad with all the information on the area. The location of the house and the commodities were great!! Definitely we will stay there if we ever come back to San Diego.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norcross, GA
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoy the vacation in Chula Vista excellent house and location good customer service

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, VT
5

Awesome time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for my family and I. We stayed here while we were in town for my niece's quincenera and this house had plenty of space for all of us to get ready. The little yard was beautiful, my 10 mth old grandson loved crawling around in the patch of grass almost as much as he loved playing in the big soaking tub in the master bedroom. Maybe the only down side was the grill was charcoal, but that didn't take away from the great weekend we had there. The house was clean and welcoming, an excellent experience as first time home rental vacationers.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

edna m

  • 5 of 5

The house is very open and spacious. Our bonding with families from out of town was relaxing and comfortable because the kitchen and family room opened into a spacious comfortable backyard with tables and chairs. The community is very peaceful and well kept. Behind the property is a golf course which gave us fresh breeze throughout the day. We opened the windows and surely didn't need AC . I recommend this property for a big family. I hope to be able to rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale
1

Chula Vista Getaway

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've rented several vacation homes over the years, but this was probably the worst. Upon arriving at the house we could not get our vehicle in the 1 garage parking space which was supposed to be available. This was because the owner's vehicle already in the garage, was blocking both garage spaces. We asked for the vehicle to be moved but it never was, and we were forced to park outside for the duration. This caused us to have to physically move many heavy items into the garage for protection. We were hoping to keep these in the back of the truck inside the garage. Later that first night as we were taking the garbage cans to the curb, we noticed a large amount of excess garbage piled outside the garbage cans. It stunk badly and was not bagged properly and had a skunk or raccoon eating out of it which gave us a good scare. This garbage should have been properly bagged and additional cans with lids should be provided. There were 3 towels for all to share. We asked for more, were promised more, but they never came. The house does not have AC, which it needs. We came from Phx where we are trying to escape the heat, so the last thing we want is a warm house. Most of the time it was warm and uncomfortable. There is probably a way to keep it cool by opening and closing the windows at certain times of day, but we could not figure it out. In Phoenix we never open windows in the summer. Some instructions on when to open and close windows for optimal summer temperature inside would be beneficial. The house needs more maintenance and upkeep than it is getting. There were several outlet plates and blinds broken, and the front door would not stay shut unless dead-bolted. One of the blind slats in a bedroom window actually fell out as my son was opening them. The slat hit him on the top of the nose and cut him, causing it to bleed. We enjoy the San Diego area. The weather was great. But the house was the low point o

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address these issues during your stay. Please be assured that we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

I was born and raised in San Diego so I knew the area was nice but I didn't expect such a beautiful house and scenery. I was home graduating from college and I wanted a nice place for my family and myself to reside in during our stay. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The master bedroom was AMAZING, I loved the vanity area! No AC but there were fans all over the house so it worked out. The only issues I had were when we went to take the trash to the curb prior to our check out it was already done which means someone was randomly around the property. Also we were stared at quite a bit when we would pull into the house or walked to the car which made my family uncomfortable. We are a young minority family and my 6 year old even asked why everyone kept staring at us so it bothered me. We own our own home as well so I understand the neighbors are probably just looking out for the owners but it became very aggrevating. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Curneshia, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the neighbors and can also understand your frustration. In regards to the trash bins being brought out to the curbs, our records indicate that one of our local Field Operations Team members was in the area and took the trash out as a courtesy. With the being said, we are sorry if this startled you or made you feel uneasy. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties