expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Hilltop Heaven with Pool in San Diego – Sleeps 8

San Carlos, San Diego, CA, USA
  • House1890 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

You’ll feel on top of the world in this 4-bed, 2-bath vacation rental, set high on a hill with panoramic views of the Mission Canyon Trail from the private pool!

This home is conveniently located only 20 minutes from downtown San Diego and 25 minutes from the beach. Inside, you’ll find 4 spacious double bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, open-concept living and dining rooms with a modern granite-topped a games area for those (rare) rainy days.

When the sun’s shining, though, soak up the rays in the incredible outdoor area. A covered dining area, built-in grill and sun loungers surround the sparkling swimming pool (heated via Solar Power and dependent on weather conditions), all of it framed by the jaw dropping canyon views beyond.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The star of this home is the outdoor area, with sliding doors from the master bedroom and living space opening up so you can step outside and soak up the sun. A magnificent swimming pool takes center stage, with sun loungers, a covered dining area and built in grill with bench tops as well. The backdrop is the surrounding Mission Trails Canyon.

Please note that because of the solar heating, the pool isn't heated during the winter months.

Inside, you’ll find a generous living area with a huge flat-screen TV, dining room and a games room with pool table all sharing a spacious and open concept layout. The modern kitchen boasts granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and there’s bar seating so the cook doesn’t have to be left out of the conversation.

When you retire for the night, you’ll have a choice of 4 spacious bedrooms, the master with a king bed and the remaining three with queens. There’s plenty of closet space, nice furnishings and TVs in every bedroom. The master bedroom connects to the master bathroom, which has a walk in shower and granite-topped vanity. We also offer a Pack-n-Play and a highchair for families traveling with babies.

Two sinks in the second bathroom and a tub/shower combo make for extra flexibility for the group.

OUR LOCATION

Views of surrounding Mission Trails Regional Park are sure to tempt you into the area. It’s only a 5-minute drive to the Visitor Center, where you can learn about the park’s history, flora and fauna before embarking on one of the many beautiful trails through the chaparral and sage scrub into the heart of the Park.

When you’ve had enough of nature for one day, refresh yourself at the Cowles Mountain Coffee Co and head downtown - only 20 minutes from the home and bustling with activities and eateries. Explore the historic Gaslamp District, gorge yourself in Little Italy and round off the night in one of the many trendy nightclubs.

A few minutes further and you’re at the San Diego Bay where you can hop on a harbor cruise and see the city from the sea. This is a location that truly offers everything!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster

                    Dining

                      • Child's Highchair

                        Entertainment

                          • Satellite / Cable

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Private Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • cinemas
                                      • museums
                                      • recreation center

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • ATM/bank
                                          • fitness center
                                          • groceries
                                          • medical services

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • golf

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                53 Reviews

                                                Wonderful4.9/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Beautiful, clean home, perfect for families.

                                                Stephanie N.Calgary, AB

                                                The listing was accurate in describing this home as a hilltop haven. The home was absolutely beautiful, with the perfect backyard with the swimming pool and the fire pit. The view was incredible! The details listed in the posting was helpful, describing the location, layout, and amenities, and the photos do not do the place justice! It is much more beautiful in person. The property was very clean, and well maintained, the turnkey management provided good service before, during, and after our stay. There was a shortage of Kleenex, dish soap, and toilet paper in the home, which we purchased, but overall we would absolutely recommend this vacation home, and look forward to our next holiday here again.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Stephanie,

                                                Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that we will be following up with our housekeeping team to ensure they are leaving out the appropriate supplies during their clean. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Fun vacation in Sam Diego

                                                A guest from Brainerd, MNBrainerd, MN

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                This home was perfect for my family to vacation in. We loved being able to grill every evening and enjoy the fire pit. We had our three year old granddaughter and we were all disappointed we could not use the pool. It said it was solar heated but it was freezing cold. Being from Minnesota we would have loved to take a swim each day. That was the only thing we were disappointed about staying in this home.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we are so sorry to hear about the pool not being warm enough during your stay and for any inconvenience this caused. Due to the pool being heated by solar panels, the temperature of the pool is dependent upon the weather in the area. Please know that we have reviewed the property listing to ensure that the information is up to date and accurate. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We hope to be able to host you again the future! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Weekday Getaway

                                                Hannah L.Great Falls, MT

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                We arrived pretty late at night, about 10 pm. It was so nice to have everything in order and so clean when we arrived! We made use of the outdoors as much as possible. The firepit was a nice touch and we found roasting sticks in the house as well. The view is awesome and the pool, although a bit chilly during January, was still warm enough for the kids to play in on our last day. We enjoyed the short drives to Cabrillo National Monument and the San Diego Zoo. If we are ever back in San Diego, I will be looking to see if this house is available again! Thank you!

                                                Exactly what it was advertised to be!

                                                Eileen B.Maryville, Tennessee

                                                The property was just as pictured and the views were incredible. We had an issue with the heat initially but the property managers were very courteous and quickly got a repairman out there. We would have like to have used the pool since we were coming from snowy climates but understand it was winter! You might want to consider having the pool available in winter. But, we loved the place and talked about renting it again in the summer.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Eileen,

                                                Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Perfect Getaway House

                                                A guest from Roseville, CARoseville, CA

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Great location with beautiful views. The house had everything we needed for a Thanksgiving celebration! Plenty of room and lots of amenities. Just wonderful!

                                                Family Vacation

                                                Lisa M.Apopka, FL

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                The house is stunning beyond expectations and as comfortable as it can be. Even better than the house itself is the backyard, an oasis for privacy and tranquility. The pool is amazing and we have spend countless hours lounging by its side. The location is great as it is removed from the busier parts of town, yet a 20 min drive away from nearly everything.Almost all of our evenings concluded with watching the sunset and gathering around the fire-pit until going to bed. I highly recommend Hemingway House for vacations and family reunions. It’s a very quiet and wonderful place to stay and we plan to return again.

                                                Location

                                                San Carlos, San Diego, CA, USA

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                                $338avg/night
                                                53 Reviews
                                                Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 838512

                                                x