Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Oats Condo -2 Pools

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Pet Friendly

Fall and Winter Special- rent 4 nights and receive the 5th night free.

You have your private boat docks for your boats and Sea Doos. There are fabulous gazebos for fishing or just sitting to watch the sun set. You have the beach on the Lagoon side and two (2)fabulous Olympic size swimming pools and also kiddie pools.

Sea Oats Condo -\2 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Balcony Poolside View

We also manage (1) other 2 bedrooms, 2 baths units at Sea Oats. If this one is unavailable, please contact us for more information for other units.

It is tastefully decorated with Queen in the Master Bedroom and 2 single beds in 2nd bedroom. It has a large sleeper sofa in the Living Area to accommodate all your bedding needs. Walk out on the balcony and enjoy a cool drink while soaking up the sun. Two Olympic sized pools are located on the Sea Oats Complex for your enjoyment. Relax by the pool or walk the short distance across the beach road to the beautiful sugar white sandy beaches here at West Beach. You have a deeded access to the beach, not public, but private for your enjoyment.

You have the best of both worlds by being on the North side of the beach road on the Lagoon with Gazebos and fishing piers for your enjoyment. Then just walk across the two lane beach road to the deeded beach access. You have ramps on complex for launching Sea Doos and boats. Everything is at your fingertips at a great discount pricing.

If you play golf, this is 'Golf Heaven' with all the great golf courses nearby. There are 9 signature golf courses. The Foley outlet malls are only minutes away. Water amusement parks, the zoo, go carts and all types of children activities are all close.

The condo has a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

In the Master Bedroom it has a Queen Size bed with a private bath w/tub/shower combination. In the 2nd bedroom there are 2 single beds. There is a 2nd Bath w/tub/shower combination off hallway.

There is a large size Sleeper Sofa in Living Area, thus giving you plenty of beds for everyone. Church groups are welcome and I have other accommodations in same Sea Oats Complex as well as nearby on West Beach if needed for larger groups.

This is the perfect combination for an enjoyable vacation. Come and enjoy the Sun and fun!! You will not beat this price and have all the comforts of home.

If this unit is booked for the dates you are looking for, please check with me because I have 1other unit at Sea Oats in same complex that is 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and other units on West Beach close by. Pet friendly with pet fee added.

Property Address is 1872 West Beach Blvd; Gulf Shores, Al 36542

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Realty, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 2282 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Leonard McDaniel, Qualifying Broker

Keywords: Condo; Sea Oats

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Realty, LLC
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Sea Oats Condo -2 Pools
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Douglasville, Ga
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo for vacation and son's World Series

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and comfortable accomodations.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here for the last two winters and have enjoyed this comfortable Sea Oats condo. It is an older condo, not high rise luxury, but you will be rewarded with accomodations that are affordable and well equipped. Wifi and flat screen TV in living area are great. The place could use some upgrading, however, your basic needs are met adequately. Anything you need is a phone call away to Alicia, who takes care of problems quickly and efficiently. I imagine the summer would be great as the balcony overlooks one of the two pools. Property is well maintained, and the beach is a short walk away. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your stay and thanks. Management, A to Z Realty, LLC Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean and Pet Friendly Condo

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for 1 week with my daughter-in-law and pups. The condo was clean and comfortable, pictures are accurate. We had a very nice stay, the beach is right across the street, pools were very nice. Lots of restaurants around 4-5 miles away. It is an older property and carrying things and pups up and down the stairs got a bit challenging. if you're looking for granite counters and marble floors this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean, affordable and pet-friendly accommodation ~ this is a good one. Thanks Alicia, we really enjoyed our wedding activities down the road/girls week/pup vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa, You were a pleasure and loved having you and your pet. Hope for you to make a regular get-a-way for this property. You were easy to work with and easy to organize your last minute trip. Thanks again. Management, A to Z Realty, LLC Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DON'T STAY HERE!!

  • 1 of 5

After we left, I emailed Alicia with this list of issues and asked that a small portion of my money be refunded because condo was not in the condition it was promised:

1. Screen doors to balcony don't move/lock

2. 4 towels for a 6 sleeper

3. Hot tubs not filled/working (this is a big one cause with my knee being

hurt, I really needed to soak!)

4. Let's face it, these units need

work!

5. No hair dryer (if people pay the damage fee, and someone walks off

with a blow dryer, then a replacement one should be put back in there before

more tenants move in.)

6. Paid cleaning fee, but you ask that I do most of it to help out.

7. Paid damage fee and we were only there for three nights, nothing

was going to get damaged.

8. Master bed horribly uncomfortable! (It's like sleeping on cardboard!)

9.Vents in floor super rusty! Eye sores!

This is the response I got:

Hi Shelley,

Out of courtesy for the next check in I ask if you would not mind to wash the towels because it takes a while for them to dry. I appreciate you doing that but it is not a requirement. I think I was very bending over backwards to accommodate you to allow a late check in after hours and allow you to pay me for the rental the next day after spending the night. You did not

complain about any of these issues when you came in to pay after spending

the night. I am very sorry if you did not enjoy your stay, because my hopes

are that everyone is satisfied. If you are familiar with the salt air here, you would understand that screens are almost impossible to keep as if you buy each year by the end of the year, they are corroded from the salt air. My cleaner shows having 6 towels for that unit. Linen/damage fee is a non-refundable fee as we replace the linens from wear and tear. Not all units have blow dryers.

Again, I am sorry if you were not happy, but the price of this unit is not set to be at the top of the line condos. It is a nice family oriented place to stay that is safe and accommodating.

Notice she didn't address all my issues, especially the one about why the hot tub didn't even have water in it? If you advertise there's a hot tub, there should be a hot tub! I paid to use it, I should get to use it! And she also didn't address the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on, or the horribly rusted floor vents! It's not like I was asking for all my money back! I would've been happy with the damage fee being refunded, but she wasn't accommodating!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know this renter is very confused- we do not have any hot tubs, never have, and never advertised any. ????
Did you find this review helpful?
11 8
5

Illinois Beach Family

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay!!!! Way above my expectations. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We were able to have our dogs with us and that is very important to us. Alicia was the greatest to work with very easy to book and she always kept me informed of everything I needed to know. Even though it rained most of the time we were there we had a great time. The beach is close and the pools were big and the docks out back were amazing. The sunsets we did get to see were so pretty. Thanks Alicia for the great beach vacation we will see you next year!!!!! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone going to the Gulf Shores area.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gilmer Texas
5

Texas family of 4

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this unit and found it to be EXACTLY as Alicia represented it...an older unit but very clean and well kept! Our stay was wonderful and near a quiet stretch of beach. It was not real fancy but comfortable and homey. We loved that parking was under the building and the walkup was internal so we didnt get wet when it rained...and it DID rain several days while we were there! It is across a 2 lane highway but just a short walk to the beach and not heavy traffic. By the way...Alicia was a pleasure to deal with...she will be the first one I call when planning our next visit to the Gulf Shores area!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review. Hope to see your faces again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
West Beach Grille
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
5.6 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3.4 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
West Beach Grille
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Add 11 % Lodging Taxes + $110.00 Clean Fee + $49 Linen Fee + $25 Admin Fee
    Parking Pass $20 per vehicle or trailer
    Pet Fee for small, inside dog (no chew) if applicable
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% transaction fee
    NO SMOKING ALLOWED INSIDE

You might like these similar properties