Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Oats Condo -2 Pools

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6), Pet Friendly

You have your private boat docks for your boats and Sea Doos. There are fabulous gazebos for fishing or just sitting to watch the sun set. You have the beach on the Lagoon side and two (2)fabulous Olympic size swimming pools and also kiddie pools.

Sea Oats Condo -\2 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Balcony Poolside View

We also manage (1) other 2 bedrooms, 2 baths units at Sea Oats. If this one is unavailable, please contact us for more information for other units.

It is tastefully decorated with Queen in the Master Bedroom and 2 single beds in 2nd bedroom. It has a large sleeper sofa in the Living Area to accommodate all your bedding needs. Walk out on the balcony and enjoy a cool drink while soaking up the sun. Two Olympic sized pools are located on the Sea Oats Complex for your enjoyment. Relax by the pool or walk the short distance across the beach road to the beautiful sugar white sandy beaches here at West Beach. You have a deeded access to the beach, not public, but private for your enjoyment.

You have the best of both worlds by being on the North side of the beach road on the Lagoon with Gazebos and fishing piers for your enjoyment. Then just walk across the two lane beach road to the deeded beach access. You have ramps on complex for launching Sea Doos and boats. Everything is at your fingertips at a great discount pricing.

If you play golf, this is 'Golf Heaven' with all the great golf courses nearby. There are 9 signature golf courses. The Foley outlet malls are only minutes away. Water amusement parks, the zoo, go carts and all types of children activities are all close.

The condo has a washer and dryer inside the unit for your convenience.

In the Master Bedroom it has a Queen Size bed with a private bath w/tub/shower combination. In the 2nd bedroom there are 2 single beds. There is a 2nd Bath w/tub/shower combination off hallway.

There is a large size Sleeper Sofa in Living Area, thus giving you plenty of beds for everyone. Church groups are welcome and I have other accommodations in same Sea Oats Complex as well as nearby on West Beach if needed for larger groups.

This is the perfect combination for an enjoyable vacation. Come and enjoy the Sun and fun!! You will not beat this price and have all the comforts of home.

If this unit is booked for the dates you are looking for, please check with me because I have 1other unit at Sea Oats in same complex that is 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and other units on West Beach close by. Pet friendly with pet fee added.

Property Address is 1872 West Beach Blvd; Gulf Shores, Al 36542

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Beach Rental, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 254 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Douglas Jacobs (Qualifying broker)

Keywords: Condo; Sea Oats

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Beach Rental
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
23% Complete
Sea Oats Condo -2 Pools
average rating of 3.2307692 based on 13 reviews
1

Poor

  • 1 of 5

Our condo was nasty. Bath tubs black under matts. The bathroom floor was standing in body hair. Shower curtain was so disgusting. I removed it myself. Covered in mold. Baseboards half inch in drirt. Pull out Sofa bed had food in it and a Filthy mattress pad. Hair and food all over it. No blankets or sheets for it. No pillows either. No kitchen soap. Two cubes of dishwasher soap for four days. Half roll of tissues in ea bathroom for six ppl and four days. I have video and picture. The kitchen rags were not clean. When I wet them they smelled rotten. Not enough pillows. .The sofa and chairs are dated and nasty. They did not compensate me for coming in to this nasty place. They assured me it had been cleaned. Would not return all my money. Everything was booked up. I had no choice but to stay. I ask for them to clean the next day. Still they didn't care that we had a nasty bed. No one could shower until the next night. No pillows no blankets. I was given no refund for my inconvinice from their nasty condo. Wish I could post the pictures.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southaven, ms
1

I can not recommend this condo

  • 1 of 5

They showed the condo while we were staying there(paying for condo), WITHOUT ANY NOTICE!! We came back from a bike ride, and a Real Estate agent had a client in the condo, along with all of our belongings, valuables, our dog... not cool!! Thank goodness I wasn't in or getting out of the shower, taking a nap, or anything else!!

Smelled moldy, flooring very worn and appeared dirty (tile and carpet), the only outlet in the master bathroom did not work unless it was continually reset (the reset button was in the 2nd bathroom and the reset button would have to be pressed 3 or 4 times while using the outlet), door lock was broken, wifi didn't work. Not the best experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, Thank you for staying with us, and I want to extend my sincerest apologies for your stay not being perfect when you stayed with us because we do our best to keep our tenants happy. I truly do apologize for the actions of the real estate agent as they were instructed not to show that unit. None of these other issues were brought to our attention until now. We are not able to rectify issues while you are here if we do not know about them. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would care to discuss these matters further and again, thank you for staying with us. - A to Z Beach Rental
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

Cleaning crew needs to be fired. Hair in drains so tub would not empty. Filthy behind pull out couch. No toilet paper left for guests, Microwave was dirty and rusty. Rug in kitchen was worn and dirty. Too bad.... Simple fixes would have made this a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Outdated Condo, but with a wonderful location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo is ideal. It's in the middle of the lagoon (great piers, nice picnic area with grills and fishing) and a quick walk across the 2 lane road to the beach. The pools are also clean and nice size with a kiddie pool. The downsize is the condo. I found long black hairs in the towels (obviously not mine as I'm blonde) when we arrived. The carpet made me feel dirty and the couch was older and well beyond it's retirement age. The master bed is queen and not very comfortable (squeaks if you move so it would wake us as we each moved in the middle of the night). If the condo would get some nice hardwood floors and replace the couch/chair combo and master bed, it would be a 5 star.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mandy, Towels and linens are laundered commercially and sanitized. If somehow a hair got on a towel, we apologize. No one called to complain when you checked in. I am baffled about your comment about the sofa and matching chair in the living room. These are very nice and up to date. I know everyone has their own opinion concerning furnishings. Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Overdue for maintenance/upgrades

  • 2 of 5

Would not do a repeat booking

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

J103

  • 4 of 5

The manager, Alicia, was fantastic. She contacted us quickly and kept us informed. Sea Oats is a perfect location across from the gulf, adjoining the lagoon, and with two large pools. The complex is spotless and well kept.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, So nice having your family and you stay for 10 nights. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and indicated you will be repeat guests next year. Thanks for the great review and already looking forward to your stay again. Management, A to Z Realty, LLC Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
West Beach Grille
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
5.6 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3.4 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
West Beach Grille
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Add 11 % Lodging Taxes + $125.00 Clean Fee + $55.37 Linen Fee + $30 Admin Fee
    Parking Pass $30.00 per vehicle or trailer
    Pet Fee for small, inside dog (no chew) if applicable $113 ea
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% transaction fee
    NO SMOKING ALLOWED INSIDE

You might like these similar properties