Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming private lake house with private dock (242)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 665 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Goss Lake View Cabin ('Dolly Mops') is a charming private home nestled in tall cedars on the shores of beautiful Goss Lake - at the end of a quiet private road, on a bit of a bluff. Lovely lake views from living/dining room, kitchen and upstairs bedroom and from the year-around hot tub.

Simply yet thoughtfully furnished for a relaxing or playful getaway. Two bedrooms (one quite large) with sleeping space for up to six (3 beds) and one full bathroom (with tub).

All cookware/dishes provided, as well as condiments, teas and spices. Whip up dinner in our galley kitchen (all appliances) or on the Weber gas BBQ or choose any one of the dining options in Langley, Freeland or beyond.

Get away from it all any time of television, cable, internet or even microwave! You might be surprised how many guests comment in our guest journal about how much they enjoyed having nature and the option of quiet times.

In the cooler weather relax in the cozy rocking chair by the fireplace or cuddle up under a comforter and read a book - all ages games, books and puzzles provided. Kids can hide-away in the nook under the stairs or use the kid-size table for coloring and snacking.

In your feet off our dock into the refreshing lake water and soak up afternoon sun or watch and listen to eagles as they fish for dinner (or catch your own). GO JUMP IN THE LAKE! and then warm up and relax in the hot tub located on the private back deck.

Roast up some marshmallows for s'mores on a crackling fire in the rustic fire pit or take the canoe (life jackets provided) for a tour around the lake. Many guests take the canoe out regardless of the season! (Read about their adventures in our guest journal.)

When, or if, you are up for exploring the magic of the island there are plenty of choices. Trails, beaches (Double Bluff is great for kids and dogs with its' shallow rippling waves and broad stretch of sand), galleries, shops and live theater (not to mention the popular Clyde movie theater in downtown Langley with reasonable priced seats and even cheaper popcorn prices).

We are happy to provide you with info on local, seasonal activities ranging from many Farmers Markets or various art tours, favorite dining spots, parks and coffee haunts.

All natural linens (cotton and down) are provided including towels for the hot tub. Efficient washer/dryer in the kitchen for guest use. (We pride ourselves on use of natural and recycled products whenever possible.) No cats due to allergies. Thank you!

Reward yourself with a visit to Goss Lake View Cabin and ENJOY! 4 NIGHT MINIMUM JULY AND AUGUST. $50 hot tub service fee

More Details

Property Manager
Tara Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Amenities

Langley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 665 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
11% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Charming private lake house with private dock (242)
average rating of 4.2 based on 35 reviews
Soap Lake, WA
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent break from the rest of the world; will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were able to get away and take a break from the rest of the world! Please let us know if we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Townsend, WA
5

Wonderful Cabin on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dolly Mops is our go to cabin for retreat and vacation. It is clean, quiet, well stocked and just a joy to visit. Love the hot tub, canoe, lake, privacy and most TV, Internet and Cell Phone! Just a perfect place to unwind.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that Dolly Mops is the "perfect place to unwind" on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I loved our stay at the Dolly Mops Cabin! We have 3 small girls and the cabin was perfect for us. It was a lovely quiet beautiful place to relax for a weekend. We would definitely come here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy you "loved" your stay on Whidbey Island. We are glad the "cabin was perfect" for you and your family. When you are ready just let us know and we will help you with your next stay on the Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
3

OK Experience

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the location and private dock but were disappointed in the cleanliness of the house. We has toddlers with us and the floor was dirty, including dust and dust bunnies everywhere. In addition, the multiple steps, emails and extensive pages of instructions, info and rules associated with the booking were overwhelming. It took a lot of time to sort through and some of the info was repeated or wrong. For example, the boat was not locked and checkout info about the keys were incorrect. It seems silly to have such extremely detailed rules for renters, yet have so many errors in the documentation. Lastly, the grill could not be started and there were no matches or lighters around for us to manually light it. I called the contact number to ask if there was a trick to it but we got no response after speaking with a receptionist. However, these are not things that totally compromised the trip for us and we wouldn't let things like this ruin our time, but there is definitely room to improve the experience of this rental. The new sheets and bed covers and well maintained hot tub were great!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Tara Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear this vacation home wasn't clean when you arrived. Our number one goal is to have all homes very clean when guests arrive. We have done a thorough deep clean on the home and have switched cleaning services since this stay. We have also purchased a new outdoor BBQ. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable time on Whidbey Island despite the problems you encountered. We have reviewed our documentation to make sure everything is correct for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Des moines, WA
5

Great place to "turn off"

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location. Amazing lake access. I spent the weekend on the lake in my kayak and it was amazing. The only thing that I would recommend to the owners would be to invest $40 in a new shower head. The one in the shower looks like the hose is about to fall off. A quick shower head replacement would make a huge difference.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you loved this vacation home. The lake is beautiful and very inviting. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Blaine , WA
3

Girls weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice cabin, great get away. The lake view was really great.Fun place if you want to just disconnect from everything.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy this was a "great get away" and you enjoyed the "really great" view. We hope to help you with your next stay on Whidbey Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We often will allow 2 night reservations in July/Aug if we are w/in 2 weeks.

You might like these similar properties