4 Bedroom , 3.5 Bathroom , Sleeps 9
Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
This property is managed by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
2 Cubs Cabin Reveiw
The cabin was in a great location, the cabin itself was ample in size and well layed out and equipped. Beds were less than acceptable; very poor matress', Cabin cleanliness was suspect in that the decks and hammock had bat and bird droppings that had been there for a long time. Likewise the hot tub was suspect for cleanliness with sediment in the bottom. Aside from that we enjoyed our stay. PS: one of the pool cues was broken prior to our arrival and should be replaced. We left it in the rack upon discovery.
Clean and cozy but not comfortable
My family of four and my parents rented this house for Father's Day weekend. I will start with the pros: The house is very clean. The location was perfectly located for us to get to Tweetsie, Boone, and downtown Blowing Rock. The kitchen is very well stocked with the necessary pots, pans, dishes, and utensils for cooking and eating. The towels and bed linens were clean and comfortable. The gas grill outside worked well and was ready to use.
Now for the cons: The furniture in the living room is old and uncomfortable. The seats in the couches were sunken in and worn. The beds were very uncomfortable in all the rooms. My husband and I slept in the upstairs king and it was very lumpy and uncomfortable. My parents said the downstairs bed was also uncomfortable. My biggest complaint of all, there was not enough hot water for two people to shower back to back. In a house this size more than one person should be able to shower without hot water running out mid-shower for the next person. And we did not have the dishwasher or laundry going so no other appliances were using hot water.
We had stayed here to take the kids to Tweetsie Railroad. Perfect location. It was only about 5 minutes away. Everything we needed was on site for a perfect quick getaway.
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a good trip and this home was everything you needed! We hope you will plan another getaway with us soon!
The cabin was perfect for a getaway and Angel was very quick to respond! We would definitely go back!
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you found this cabin perfect and you would definitely come back. Our staff hope to see you again soon.
Awesome Family Weekend in the mountains!
We rented this property to gather family ages 18mos to seniors for a long weekend. The location was perfect for reaching all the area has to offer in Boone and Blowing Rock. The property was clean, comfortable and had several items which made the stay accommodating. For example, there were coffee filters which fit the coffee maker, lots of spices and cooking and serving pans of all sizes. The gas fireplace kept the main and top floor warm during the dipping temperatures. We had difficulty finding/operating the key box but reached a friendly maintenance person promptly. The driveway is steep and narrow but we had been forewarned in the description. The pool table, ping pong and a large assortment of DVDs would have provided entertainment in inclement weather. We were very pleased with our rental.
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you found this cabin clean, comfortable, and accommodating. Thank you again for mentioning how you were very pleased with the rental and we hope you decide to come back again soon.
Great cabin and location!
One of the nicest cabins we've stayed at. Easy to find and just a few minutes from Appalacian and downtown Boone. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you found this cabin great and you would definitely stay again. Our staff hope you get the chance to come back again soon.