2 Bedroom , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
This property is managed by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Great cabin, beautiful views, good location
First, the experience with the rental company was 1st rate. Bathrooms and kitchen all updated with quality appliances/fixtures. The beds were very comfortable. The cabin was plenty big enough for 4-6 people. Wonderful wrap around covered porch with a large hot tub. The place was very clean. That ac worked just fine as did the fire place...gas. The cabin is in very good condition but I'd call it rustic not luxurious. The bedrooms are up a full flight of stairs. My brother has bad knees but he was fine with the stairs. The surrounding plants are beautiful. Unfortunately, it rained for 36 hours. I love rain but that's a bit much. Went out and walked around Blowing Rock, went tothe outlet shops and grand father mountain. Didn't do some the the hikes because of the rain. The porch was great...rockers, a bottle of wine, and the hot tub.
The only negative was the driveway..We arrived during a very heavy rain. You have to make a sharp turn into the drive , we have a new 2 wheel drive crossover but couldn't turn in and get up the drive. Turned around and backed up the street then pulled forward up the drive. My brother came a bit later and he had a 4 wheel drive and he made it up with no issue.
We enjoyed 2 relaxing nites in the cabin. We highly recommend it. .
Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. We are very happy to hear that the cabin was very clean and that you highly recommend it. We are also happy that you decided to stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
Could have been a 5 star. We had to leave a night early.
The cabin is gorgeous with a wonderful view. Kitchen is fabulous. The fireplace is amazing in the cold. But.... the beds are horrible. Everyone of the beds was so hard that we could barely move come morning. We ended up leaving a day early because we couldnt tolerate one more night on the beds. Even the kids complained about the beds. When we mentioned this to the office all they said was oh we will let them know. No mention of refunding the night we had to leave early, etc. If they would get new mattresses the place would be fabulous. For the price you pay to stay at these places, you should be able to relax and not be in pain. Wouldn't stay again unless the mattresses was replaced.
Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. I am so sorry that the beds were so uncomfortable and we failed to do anything about it upon your departure. We are working with the home owners to get the beds replaced. Since you had so much trouble sleeping and were so uncomfortable and caused you to leave a day early we have refunded your last night’s stay, and we hope that you will give us another chance at serving you on your next vacation. Again, we are so sorry that the beds were not comfortable and we do hope to see you again soon.
Willow Valley Golf Course