Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Family Tradition - 4BR, 3.5BA- Hot Tub - Pool Table - Firepit

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

Bedrooms: 4, Baths: 3, Sleeps: 10

OFF-PEAK SPECIAL: Stay longer than the minimum number of nights and automatically receive a 10-25% Discount -

Excluding Holidays.

Welcome to the perfect mountain home located just minutes away from restaurants, shopping including the historic Mast General Store, major ski areas, hiking trails, Grandfather Mountain, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Tweetsie Railroad and Blowing Rock. Yet, this beautiful home sits tucked behind a hedge of mountain laurel on a cozy 1/2-acre lot in the Shore's Farm log cabin community. Enjoy quiet walks in the community, which offers spectacular mountain views.

The main level features a dining area with a table that can convert from six to ten people. A spacious living room with a gas-log, two-story, stone fireplace, 32" HDTV, DVD player with surround sound and hi-def cable channels. Even cooking becomes enjoyable with a view from the kitchen window in this fully-equipped kitchen. This main level also has a bedroom with two full beds, a bedroom with two twin beds and a full bathroom.

Step outside to the deck with two sides that are completely covered and relax on any of the six rocking chairs, picnic table or patio set. There is a BBQ grill and a six-person hot tub as well.

Upstairs is an over sized master suite with a king size bed, 32" HDTV and a full private bathroom. Also upstairs is the loft area with 200+ books, a spectacular wood chess table and set, reading chair and ottoman and a twin bed with trundle.

The lower level includes a mud room, a bedroom with a king-size bed and 32" HDTV, a full bathroom, a laundry area, and the highlight of this floor is the entertainment room with a pool table and a 32" flat screen HDTV with cable channels and DVD player plus a small refrigerator.

This home offers the best of both worlds for you will be able to enjoy High Country living while having all the comforts of home. Enjoy your favorite movie on the Home Theater system and HDTV while others are downstairs enjoying a game of pool. So, whether it is rocking on the porch while watching the sun set, leisurely surfing the web out on the deck, relaxing in the hot tub under the bright stars or hiding in the loft with your favorite book, this spacious home has a special corner for everyone.

Live, love and laugh with family and friends at A Family Tradition.

Please contact us for our cancellation policy.


Mature, well-trained dogs only please!

Please note that this home is located in a neighborhood with full-time residents living nearby. The neighborhood also has a limit of no more than 2 unrelated persons staying in one home, as well as strict noise restrictions after 10pm.

More Details

Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals

This property is managed by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals.


Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Room ...
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Main Level - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Additional: Daybed with Trundle in Loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 Doubles
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Loft has reading area and Daybed with Trundle
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
A Family Tradition - 4BR, 3.5BA- Hot Tub - Pool Table - Firepit
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

A perfect-for-us place

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at this cabin. Our 3- and 1-year old loved running laps around the porch while we cooked or grilled. There was plenty of room for grandparents and my two sisters. We really appreciated the location- nearly equal distance between downtown and out to adventurous hikes on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The kitchen is well-appointed, the beds were comfortable, the hot tub was very clean. And while the house isn't super fancy, it was the perfect choice for our family: comfortable, clean, and not full of fragile decorations or trinkets that I had to guard from my kiddos!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you had a great time and found this cabin comfortable, clean, and perfect for your family. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, brooklin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house with lots of room!!! We loved it!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for the review of your stay. We here at Blue Ridge are happy to hear you thought the cabin was wonderful and you loved it. WE hope you decide to come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Brooklin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family tradition met all of my family's needs. I loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Well kept and easy access.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear the cabin is well kept and has easy access. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Brooklin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great time in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

Living space and kitchen were beautiful and comfortable. Weather was a perfect 70 degrees, loved the hot tub, the fire pit, the beautiful surroundings, the volume of rooms and great accommodations and our grandchild loved the wrap around covered porch that literally wore him out. Could not think of any better way to spend time. We will be back to make this our "Family Tradition".

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a great time and we are very happy to hear you will be back. We can't wait to see you again. Kindest Regards, Brooklin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor maintenance

  • 2 of 5

Property was dirty when we arrived. We had to vacuum a ton of mud off the stairs, put linens on the beds and remove other renters underwear from the bathroom. We spend a significant amount of time trying to locate the WIFI router that was turned off. There was no note in the rental material or in the property that told us where is was or what the password was. There were broken shelves in the fridge and the dishwasher was not attached to the counter, so every time you opened it, the whole thing fell over. Made loading the dishwasher a two-person job!! Would not stay here again or recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. Hurley, thank you for your recent stay with us at A Family Tradition and thank you for your honest feedback. We are truly sorry to hear of these issues you encountered and regret that they caused significant inconvenience to your stay. I have asked our accounting department to send you a check for $100 to help compensate you for your disappointments. I have also asked our Maintenance department to address the issues with the refrigerator and dishwasher and will make sure the Wi-Fi password is clearly labeled. Thanks for letting us know of these issues. Again, we are sorry you had to deal with these problems and we would like to assure you that this absolutely does not represent our normal standard. We appreciate you and hope that you will consider giving us a second try in the future. Yours truly, Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional