Bedrooms: 4, Baths: 3.5, Sleeps: 10
Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals
This property is managed by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
IN BETWEEN BLOWING ROCK AND BOONE, THIS WAS A WELCOME WEEKEND RETREAT! BEAUTIFUL VIEWS FROM THE DESKS AND BEDROOMS. AND THE HOUSE WAS FULL STOCKED.
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you found this cabin in a great location, fully stocked and had beautiful views. Please come back to spend more time with us again in the future.
Diamond in the rough
Let me start off with the high points on this property. The view from the deck was amazing...the house or floor plan was perfect for our family. The master bedroom and bath are located on the main floor and the 2/3 other bedrooms are located on the lower floor. For the most part the house was nicely decorated and clean. The hot tub was clean and well maintained. Now for the low points-the hardwood floors and carpets were very dirty. The appliances were in need of repair/replacement. The bedding was terrible. The property advertised 3 King beds but when we got there we only had two kings and a queen. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. None of us slept well. The linens on the beds were clean but had holes in the sheets, pillowcases and comforters. The gas grill was dirty and had to be cleaned before use and the charcoal grill didn't have a rack to even cook on.
Thank you for the review of your stay. We here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals are very glad to hear the cabin's floor plan was perfect for your family and you found it nicely decorated. We are also glad to hear the hot tub was clean and well maintained. Our maintenance team is working diligently to fix the appliances. As for the floors and grill being dirty we have contacted the housekeepers and reminded them how very important it is to make sure these area are not neglected before guest's arrival.On our website our advertising has been corrected as that the description of the home is more accurate. We will contact the homeowners and let them know the mattresses need to be replaced and the linens need to be updated. Thank you so very much for your feedback and we hope you will decide to give us a second chance at serving you on a future vacation.