Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Condo Rental Stoney Creek

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Location, location, location! Idyllic, park-like setting is adjacent to Whistler Valley Trail and yet across the street from all the most popular amenities. Stoney Creek Northstar is the newest complex in Whistler Village North.

Bright Southwest corner location, this 1000 square feet, spacious townhouse features high ceilings on two levels plus a balcony with barbecue. The main floor has a Living Room with gas fireplace and Dining Room, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen, as well as a full bathroom with washer and dryer.

The second level has two bedrooms with queen bed and two twin beds that can be converted to a King, along with a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and wall-mounted dryer. Fine Pine furnishings and West Coast Art with lots of personal touches and convenience items provide a 'home away from home' ambiance. Playpen/crib and portable toddler highchair also included. Pets are NOT allowed.

Enjoy the year round heated Pool and Hot tub/Spa just steps from the front door. Ski lifts are a 5-8 minute walk or take the free shuttle located directly in front of the complex leaving every ten minutes all day long. Fine dining, cafes, and shopping are directly across from Complex.

Three World-Class Golf Courses and three lakes for recreational enjoyment are within close proximity. When you get here just park your car in the secured underground and never use it again during your stay. Everything is right at your doorstep!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Monique Pennefather
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, french, cantonese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Monique Pennefather

I have been going to Whistler since I was in my teens and with a family that loves the outdoors, it was natural to have another home nestled in the majestic Blackcomb and Whistler mountains. It is a 4 seasons resort now where in the Springtime, you'll see people doing many different sports at the same time, skiing, windsurfing, kayaking and canoeing.

Monique Pennefather purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Monique Pennefather chose Whistler

Blackcomb and Whistler offer world class skiing and the lifts are constantly being upgraded makes it the best choice as a ski resort. There are so many things to do - snowmobiling, sleighrides, ice climbing and toward the summertime, hiking, biking, rock climbing, golf, swimming, canoeing and all the pampering with the spas and wonderful restaurants to fit all types of budget makes it a wonderful getaway anytime of the year.

What makes this townhome unique

We love the location of our townhouse nestled between Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. We leave our car in the underground parking and walk everywhere as everything is within minutes of walking. We take the free shuttle to the slopes. The children love the all year around oxygenated, low chlorine heated pool and hottub. Across the street is the bank, post office, Starbucks, MacDonalds, the best grocery in town -IGA, a hand hewned driftwood playstructure, 7-11 (open 24 hours)shops and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location, split walking and shuttling, both equally convenient. Having the IGA so close was good too because we love to cook. Still bought as much as we could in the USA because food was very expensive there. Kitchen was well stocked, and we had plenty of bedding towels etc. The hot tub and pool were essential after a long day outside, hot tub got a little crowded weekend nights, but thats to be expected. Parking situation was awesome. There is one reserved spot as well as many other unreserved ones. They filled up on the weekend but if you arrive on the week you will have no trouble at all if you need an extra spot.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Village North Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet hours are 10pm - 8am everyday. If guests violate this, strata security may evict all guests from the condo immediately.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Downstairs Bathroom: Shower stall, Washer/Dryer, toilet, sink Upstairs Bathroom: ensuite to Master bedroom, jacuzzi tub and shower, toilet, sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Twin or Single Beds (2),Queen Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Brand new beds and carpet throughout townhouse, 2 Phones and Answering Machine, 2 Cable Flatscreen HD TVs, bluetooth subwoofer audio sound system, (load up your phone or ipod with music) all Cooking Utensils provided, Linens and Towels provided, Hot Tub, Pool, Jucuzzi Tub, Bike Lockup, Coffee, tea and condiments provided, high speed WiFi connection in unit available at a nominal fee , Please note that this is a Non Smoking Unit

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Whistler Blackcomb Vacation Condo Rental Stoney Creek
average rating of 4.214286 based on 34 reviews
Vancouver, BC
4

A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all the local highlights. Everything was in working order and we loved the family orientation of this lovely complex. We had a wonderful time and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York
3

Great hot tub and pool, great location, good communication, dated interior.

  • 3 of 5

Good place on a budget. Nice area, nice walk into the village. Good communication with the host. Not easy to unpack/pack the car because the condo is far from the parking circle. If you have more than one vehicle coming up, there is only one parking spot at the property so you're on own to figure out where it's legal to leave the additional cars over night. We basically took a chance at a "daylot" and hoped to not be towed over night. the condo is okay but as other reviewers have said, it could use a renovation. Upstairs bath/shower basically does not drain. BBQ grill had no gas in main or backup tanks. Extra $ for WiFi?? Pool and hot tub are excellent and very large. Again, good on a budget, but we would not stay here again because we were not looking for a budget experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. Any deficiencies or maintenance issues can be dealt with during your stay by addressing to my housekeeping team. It's unfortunate these items were not brought to our attention during your stay. All my pictures depict the exact condition of our condo. We provide good value for the money when you compare the range of accommodations available in Whistler. I truly hope you will find the right accommodation based on price and level of comfort for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The unit was not fancy but was good value

  • 4 of 5

the Unit was clean but some of the dishes were not very clean and the dishwasher was not emptied. Everything worked well. Need some more large size glasses but there are plenty of small ones. Great value and good location.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for bringing these items to my attention. During your stay if you find things that are not up to standard you can bring it to the attention of the housekeeping team. I will give them your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

We appreciated the helpfullness of the office staff, allowing us access to parking when we could not check in early. The accommodation was comfortable but a little tired. We had difficulty getting the fireplace to turn on and were very surprised that there was a charge for WIFI. Having used VRBO all over the world I quess I was expecting a little higher quality for the price and no extra fees. Whistler itself and the Whistler Film Festival did not disappoint.

Teresa

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We provided early check-in for 12pm instead of 4 and late check-out of 12pm so we were glad to provide both requests. Most places cannot provide check-ins at 9:30am as expected. Fireplace maintenance was scheduled the day after guests checked out so we can only get the timing provided by company. The rate we charge for is 30 to 50% less than comparable hotel chains and commercially managed homes. Pictures of our place are updated yearly reflecting the actual condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect place for your Whistler stay.

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and had all the things you would need in it. Shopping was across the street, and the free parking was close to the unit.

I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

This was an accurate listing and great customer service. Condo was well maintained with good appliances. Wife loved what a short walk to the hot tub from the condo. We enjoyed not having to drive any where all week. Easy walk to grocery, liquor and lifts! We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Wildlife Viewing/Bird Watching, Snowshoeing, Skidoing, Day Spas, Fine Dining and Shopping, Galleries, Live Entertainment, Family Activity & Sports Centre

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village North Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late July
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
August
Aug 2 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Early Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$127
$847
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$111
From
$116
Fri,Sat
$719
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$124
$819
 
 
Let it Snow
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$919
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
Prime Time
Jan 7 2018 - Feb 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,439
 
 
President's Week
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$236
$1,559
 
 
March
Feb 25 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,439
 
 
Daylight Savings
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$143
$919
 
 
No Crowds Ski Days
May 1 2018 - Jun 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
$787
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

WiFi $15.99 + Tax
Cleaning $127.9 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $399.68
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable