Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ON THE WATER of LAKE HAVASU,CA! 4 SALE 1/2 OFF GREAT PRICE 2 ADD YOUR DREAM HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

It can't get any better!

Just slashed our price from $75,000 down to 45,000 all for the view! Be ready to ADD your dream home and wake up to water front beautiful site. Due to HUD regulations current unit is a 1963 and will need to be replaced within 2 years. This is the reason for reduction in price.

On the Water! Sit on the deck & watch the kids swim & fish!

180 view of Lake Havasu! Huge Plus.

Boat docks and launch ramps(2) within walking distance.Quick & easy launching-never a long wait.

Restaurant, casino & stores also within walking distance.

No need to drive once you're here!

Relax on the deck & watch your friends wakeboard or lounge on rafts.

Walk from my home to the casino on the water & win at poker or the slots!

Take the ferry boat to the London Bridge and have lunch/dinner at the best restaurants in town.

Cruise the channel & people watch or park your boat & watch the boats 'parade' - an amazing experience.

ON THE WATER is absolutely the best place to stay! Whether you want to relax at home, party at the channel, or on the famous sandbar-there will never be a dull moment!

Most Romantic view of the lights of Lake Havasu City! Sunsets & Sunrises are breathtaking experiences.

SCROLL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO VIEW MORE PICTURES!

BEST RATES on the water!!! FIRST COME FIRST SERVE~ AVAILABLE for PURCHASE!

Keywords: Manufactured Home

More Details

Owner
Norma & Chad
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Why Norma & Chad chose Deserts

Perfect for families with children. Safe. Fenced in. Walk to the water.

What makes this mobile home unique

Quiet. Close to everything. No need for a car.

Amenities

Havasu Lake Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please take care of our home.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private master bath with stall shower.
  • Master bedroom has its own private bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom has a private bath with stall shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has a view of the lake.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Large room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

ON THE WATER of LAKE HAVASU,CA! 4 SALE 1/2 OFF GREAT PRICE 2 ADD YOUR DREAM HOME
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
2

Water front with tractors

  • 2 of 5

Before arriving we could not reach the landowner we could not find the keys for 2 hours place is old be carful not to use the chairs and drawers as they fall apart she will keep your deposit as she did with us we paid for a water front but we had tractors blocking our view we made the best of it i really did not appreciate the charge of $150 for a leg on a chair that tilted as soon as we sat on it and a drawer we did not use.. be careful

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roger, I apologize it took you 9 months for a review. Let's make it clear as you seem to have forgotten some facts. I went back on our conversations and found that 1) We accommodated you coming in several hours earlier than the normal booking time because you wanted to get to the best beach area early. 2) You did not call us or our housekeeper as you had both numbers. I only found out because I noticed an email from you & responded within the hour not 2 hours. You were also made aware the day prior the location of key. 3) You were 6 adults. You or your guest broke our brand new(6 mth)ottoman chair. Keep in mind our home is decorated with 50's vintage furniture as you also were aware seeing the pictures and you were very careless of our property. We should have kept the entire deposit but only kept $100 of the $400 to replace the leg and try to fix drawer. Last but not least you also mentioned you all had a great time at our home. Again sorry, I didn't accept your reservation for this year but that shouldn't mean you have to give us a bad review for your own doings. Good Luck finding a view on the water with our prices
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A Dump with a View!

  • 1 of 5

We knew from the pictures that this was old but the reviews swayed us and we booked it. Way over priced for what you get! It was definitely Not Clean, everything in the place is very old and tired! Don't count on using the grill practically none existent, you can wash items but the dryer doesn't work, the fridge froze everything, light bulbs burnt out, barely any hot water, the linens and towels definitely need updated! To top it all off on the last two days we were there we experienced horrible rain so we found out the roof and windows leak! Havasu is a beautiful place will definitely return but will absolutely not stay here! Oh I almost forgot to mention when we arrived we didn't get directions for the key but assumed maybe the guard shack had it, not the case. We tried phoning both Chad and Norma and neither of their phones were excepting calls so we had to dig around and find it ourselves! I've rented several places thru these types of sites and this was definitely the first time I had to find the key! Not impressed! Thankfully we had access to a boat and didn't spend much time in the place.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Though we appreciate all reviews we are truly sorry your stay was not pleasant in our home. We are the least price rental on the water for the reason that our home is older. We take pride in our old retro mobile home that is fully furnished and well kept for a 1963.We've had several positive reviews posted and dozens of renters who continue to come year after year. Unfortunately as I spoke to you that I lost my phone & my husband never received a call or message fr you. When I called to make sure you checked in ok is when I found out you didn't find the key where the vrbo renter access site indicated. We make it a point to add that important detail. None the less we returned $ for your inconvenience. sorry you were not satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Little Waterfront Property

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here with another couple! Its a great location close to everything, Boat launch never had a long wait, the casino and restaurant was great, market, Ferry to london bridge only took 15 minutes... I would highly recommend this place for your next River Trip! Slept 5-6 people comfortably!

~Kay

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Scenic location on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Owners are very responsive and nice. Rented the house for two days. It's a very scenic and peaceful place to spend time. Would stay again at this place when we visit the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

On the water with beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Very quaint retro home very close to there water. Unobstructed view of the lake and the night lights of Havasu City are breathtaking. The owners are very nice and easy to talk to if you have questions. The home was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The temp outside was 113 deg at its highest and the A/C kept up with no problems. The casino is just steps away and we had a great and surprisingly inexpensive dinner there both nights we stayed. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location - On the lake

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the lake. Walking distance to the marina and casino. Owners were very nice and responsive. A/C kept us nice and cool, and would stay there again. Thank yiu

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Boat & PW rentals!

Casino at the resort.

Ferry to & from London Bridge & Lake Havasu City (15 mins.)

Golf, theaters, restaurants, etc. across the lake (take the ferry - walk to the sites)

1 hour to Laughlin, 21/2 hrs. to Las Vegas

Old western town of Oakhurst close by

less than a days drive to the Grand Canyon other tourist areas

Photos

Rates & Availability

Havasu Lake Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 26 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 27 2017 - May 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 23 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 29 2017 - Jul 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $400

Rates vary depending on season, holiday, length of stay, & amount of people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties