expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Charleston Coast Vacations 'Saylor's Folly' Brand New & Beautiful, Professionally Designed Interior, Coastal Living at it's Best!

Charleston Oceanfront Villas, Folly Beach, SC, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

Charleston Oceanfront Villa #211, “Saylor’s Folly,” features stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Folly Beach Pier. The Charleston Oceanfront Villas are a gated complex on Folly Beach, located within walking distance to ‘downtown’ Folly Beach and all of the shops and restaurants, you can park your car and explore all that our island has to offer. “COV” is perhaps the only condominium complex in Folly that features 2 oceanfront (seasonal) pools.

Beyond being in a great complex, “Saylor’s Folly” is the definition of a perfectly suited vacation rental. Fully remodeled, renovated and professionally designed in Spring of 2016 "Saylor's Folly" will remind you of the pages in a Coastal Living magazine. Your family will enjoy the open floor plan where ocean views can be seen from the living room, dining room, master bedroom and even kitchen. Among “Saylor’s Folly” many special features are its professionally designed interior, tiled floors in living areas and recently renovated kitchen and bathrooms. The maximum occupancy is eight family members.

With its oceanfront views, the master bedroom features a king bed and spacious newly renovated bathroom with a fully tiled shower. The 1st guest bedroom has a queen bed. The 3rd bedroom has 2 sets of twin bunk beds, comfortable sleeping 4 children. Finally, the fourth guest bedroom features a queen bed. The best views from this wonderful property are from the spacious ocean front deck that can be accessed from the living room and the master bedroom.

*Note: Saturday to Saturday, seven night minimum required during our Summertime Season (6/9/2017 - 8/17/2017). For bookings of dates within 30 days, exceptions may be available. Please inquire for further information.

Property Manager

Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

          Bathrooms

          • 3 Bathrooms

              Location Type

                • Near The Ocean

                  Theme

                    • Adventure

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Dishwasher
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable

                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                    • fishing

                                      10 Reviews

                                      Excellent4.3/5

                                      Latest reviews

                                      Beautiful condo with excellent views and gorgeous sunsets. Very close to shops and restaurants!

                                      Melanie D.Knoxville

                                      Newly upgraded very tasteful. We loved it here. My only complaint is that the bed sheets were dirty in one of the rooms. Otherwise was clean.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thanks for the review! We apologize about the housekeeping mishap. The linens are changed between every guest.

                                      This was a beautiful unit! We had a wonderful time.

                                      Becky J.

                                      This was so beautifully and comfortably decorated that we were all impressed. The only negatives were minor. The mattress in the Queen W/Bath Bedroom was uncomfortable and had springs poking through. My daughter actually bought a mattress cover and left it there. The only frying pans we could find were not adequate. Everything stuck to them and they were very difficult to clean, but these are minor complaints and I want to stress that the positives far outweigh any negatives. The balcony was incredible! Thank You

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thank you Becky!! We replaced the mattress in the Queen bedroom with the private bathroom. It is a highly reviewed memory foam/gel mattress. We also replaced the frying pans. We look forward to having you visit again!

                                      Family friendly unit.

                                      Jo Ann R.

                                      Just the right size for a family group. Beautiful ocean view. Could use some new mattresses.

                                      Gorgeous Condo - perfect location

                                      Steve B.Columbia, SC

                                      We LOVE LOVE LOVED Saylors Folly. We loved the style and decor in this unit. It looks like it was professionally done. Every little detail was amazing - down to the boat cleat cabinet pulls (so cute). We found the beds very comfortable and the linens were nice too. We found the property management company to be extremely responsive when we had an issue with the coffee maker and throughout the booking process. We've stayed in other units in this building and this one definitely is nice. We can't wait to come back.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Thanks so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

                                      Wonderful

                                      Robin K.

                                      This property is great! Great use of space and location can't be beat! Nice decor rounds out the space.

                                      It's too bad you didn't upgrade the mattresses....

                                      Sharon C.Indianapolis, IN

                                      We were really excited to stay on Folly Beach. I had stayed before in another until that was already taken. We chose Saylor's Folly and paid about $1000 more due to the renovations. We assumed the beds would be new. Well, they are not. The master mattress is so bad that my husband moved to the bunk beds after the first night. I had a backache but gave it one more shot. Another backache. I made my son trade me and his queen was just ok. The bed looks firm in the picture but it is the saggiest thing we have ever experienced. We are in our low 50's and very athletic so it's not us....

                                      The rental company is also not doing you any favors. The sheets are of very poor quality. The sheets for the master bedroom did not fit properly and were ripped. The pillow cases were the wrong size for the king pillows. I called and she said she would bring new ones but never did. There are not mattress pads on the beds.... The queen bed are old as well.

                                      While I'm on a roll, the ceiling white walls are dirty. The bath mats were dirty.

                                      The towels were great and they were my biggest worry! We also love the deck furniture.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Hi Sharon. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment in the property. We typically receive great reviews on this condo, so we are very surprised to hear this. The condo is appropriately priced as many of our condos. We do not charge more because of their renovations. We'll keep the mattresses in mind, but have not had any complaints before regarding sagging and discomfort. The mattresses are also professionally encased. The linens are rented from a linen company and they have replaced the majority of their stock recently. We are always happy to provide new linens if needed.

                                      Location

                                      Charleston Oceanfront Villas, Folly Beach, SC, USA

                                      Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      When booking a reservation for any of our properties, your reservation will automatically include a $69 Red Sky Damage Deposit Waiver. This is an insurance policy that covers up to $3,000.00 in accidental damages to the vacation rental property. We find that this allows out guests to have a worry free stay, as both the guests and the property owners are protected from unwanted expenses when damages occur. If you wish to remove the Damage Deposit Waiver, then a $3,000.00 deposit is required in its place.

                                      Damage deposit: $3,000.00

                                      $520avg/night
                                      10 Reviews
                                      Excellent 4.3/5
                                      Premier Partner
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 845229

                                      x