Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 minute walk to the Walking Dead Set and Lovely Senoia and all the excitement

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,280 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished home - Beware of Zombies!

Location is everything! You can see Main Street Senoia from the deck of this adorable 3 bedroom, 2 bath manufactured home. Just a 5 minute walk to the Walking Dead set. Senoia is a bustling town with many shops, excellent restaurants, and most important of all, the Walking Dead Set. Filming begins in May. Always something going on in Senoia. See the calendar of events at

House has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and enjoying time in. Although this is a manufactured home, it's very comfortable, roomy, and bright, with many windows. Deck has several chairs for lounging outside on a nice day. The yard is large too. Parking in the driveway will fit 2-3 vehicles.

More Details

Leanna Petrivelli
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Leanna Petrivelli

I've lived in Georgia since 1997. I have another house in Senoia where I stay which is just 2 miles away from this manufactured home. I love providing a home for groups to come stay and visit lovely Senoia.

Leanna Petrivelli purchased this house in 2015

Why Leanna Petrivelli chose Senoia

This property is ideal because of the proximity to downtown Senoia and the Walking Dead set and all of the excitement that goes along with that. It's situated right across from Crook's Grocery store so you can walk there. You can also walk to dinner at Nic and Norman's, have a few drinks, hang out there in hopes of seeing a member of TWD cast, and then walk home. Although it's a manufactured home, it's very comfortable, roomy, and bright, with many windows.


Senoia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1280 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bathroom has a separate tub and shower and double sink vanity
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a queen size bed and large master bath off of it with a separate tub, shower, and double sink vanity
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
5 minute walk to the Walking Dead Set and Lovely Senoia and all the excitement
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews

Just ok

  • 1 of 5

The location was fantastic for everything we wanted to do walking dead. Senoia is a really nice town. The home left lots to be desired. The cleanliness was very sorry. The bathrooms where actually filthy. One shower had dirt crusted in it and the house had a serious musty odor in it. We all spent the week sneezing. The furniture is right out of 1980 and looked it. The code the owner gave me wouldn't open the door and I had to crawl under the deck to get the hidden key.. watch out for fire ants. Several light bulbs burnt out throughout the place. It all really wouldn't have been near as bad if it had only been cleaner. My recommendation to the owner is . Get a new cleaning person. Get the carpets cleaned and replace all the furniture with something you didn't find in a thrift store.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the recommendations. It is all being worked on. I had been out of town so was not able to check on my property in a couple of weeks. However, just after you left, several pieces of furniture were replaced. I have hired a new cleaning woman. My lockbox works, but since you had a difficult time with it, it is being replaced, and carpets are due to get cleaned this week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Work traveler

  • 5 of 5

Suited our needs just fine. Owner was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location for Walking Dead fans!

  • 4 of 5

This home is a great location if you are a Walking Dead fan. Literally, a 5 minute walk to Senioa/Alexandria. The house met our needs and was clean and had all the amenities we needed. I gave it a 4 only because the living room furniture could use some updating in the future but we were quite comfortable with what was there. I liked the deck a lot and enjoyed a cup of coffee in the morning but it was so dang hot during the day, I did not want to cook on the grill. Thank you Leanna, next time in Senoia, we will look you up!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don' Be Fooled- Character Word Limit Does Not Allow Me to Go Into True Details

  • 1 of 5

This listing isn't what you would expect; the pictures provide a false sense of reality. We decided on a last minute trip, so we booked the listing on a Thursday and spoke with the owner. The only truthful statement that the owner provided was the listing was a manufactured home. Having family with NICE manufactured homes, we agreed to still book the home. My husband, sons, & another couple arrived a day before I. When they arrived, they called me and wanted out of the reservation due to the condition of the home. The other couple backed out immediately when they saw the condition of the home. When I called the owner, she was still going to charge us due to canceling the day of arrival. I was upset for the false advertisement. Therefore, my husband stated we would stay to not waste any additional money. He also suggested I stay home; I did not listen. As soon as I arrived, I noticed the very worn furniture. I went to place a drink in the refrigerator and noticed all the old food that my husband stated was there when they arrived. After driving 4 hours, I wanted to freshen up. I looked in the bathroom cabinet for a towel and noticed several things about the restroom: rat traps, ants, mold everywhere (both bathrooms), and green toothpaste in the sink. Our toothpaste was white. Since my family used the towels the night before, I decided to wash towels. When I stepped in the laundry room, I let out a shriek because I thought I was going to fall through the floor, which was soft and sinking. The back door had a t-shirt nailed to it as if it was a curtain. The washer rumbled very loudly and banged against the wall. All the appliances were VERY outdated (rusted). On the 1st night, my husband went and purchased sleeping bags to lay on all the beds due to the stains on the beddings. The night I stayed, I made my husband keep the lamp on; I was afraid of what may crawl out on me in the dark. Needless to say, I did not rest well at all. The outside was even worse than the inside. The grass needed to be cut; it was junk all around the yard. To make matters worse, the owner had the audacity to email me stating someone stepped on her bed with cleats and left mud on the comforter. She is requesting additional money. This is far from true. Plus, we had sleeping bags across the beds each night. A cleaning fee was attached to the total reservation fee. Yet, I feel like I'm being cheated out of money because we paid a cleaning fee when the house was NOT cleaned.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So much of what was said is false. I offered to refund one of the two nights after they arrived. They said it wasn't what they expected and that it was actually further from their destination than expected (about 45 minutes). They said they would call back. Probably couldn't find anything else so decided to stay. The laundry room has a sign on it that says "Private - Keep Out". It is about to be under reconstruction with new appliances and floor repair. I have since put a lock on the door so people adhere to what the signs say. Jeez! I've been renting this house out for 2 years and have a 5 star standing, so please don't judge based on someone who soiled the bedspread and was charged and is bitter about it. By the way, this is the first time I've ever had to hold out any of a renter's deposit. The home is just a very nice, neat, and clean manufactured home. The location is awesome for The Walking Dead fans as it is less than a 5 minute walk to where it is filmed (Alexandria). I have had people come from all over the world - Germany, Austria, Netherlands, to name a few - and they love it! If you're a Walking Dead fan, come try it for yourself. You will be pleasantly surprised!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Linthicum Heights

Nice home, lovely town and friendly people!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time and enjoyed the home. We were very close to everything, including Atlanta. Leanna was a pleasure and made the experience seamless. Looking forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

loved it!!!!! peace and quite

  • 5 of 5

very clean and just perfect for a city person to have a nice quite time. I hope to be able to come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Senoia Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $35

High occupancy fee - Additional $25 per person per stay (not per night) over 5 people. All holidays have a 3 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties