Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nestled in the mountains between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,368 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Come enjoy the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains and relax in the comfort of our cozy log cabin. We are nestled conveniently off the spur between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. This is a great place for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. You can relax by a fire in the stack stone fireplace, doze in the rocking chairs on the covered porch or soak in the hot tub.

The cabin is beautifully decorated with all the conveniences of home and features three stained glass windows. We have two bedrooms each with a king bed. There are two full baths, one with a whirlpool tub.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Wayne! First let me thank you for talking Tammie and I to the cabin Friday night. That was quite the adventure! The girls all had a wonderful weekend and could not say enough how beautiful your cabin was. I think a returned trip to your cabin is In our future. Thank you again for sharing this wonderful place.

PS. We did look at the fireplace at the end of the drive. What is the history of it?
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1368 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) Each bedroom has a king size bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Nestled in the mountains between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 40 reviews
4

A pleasant stay overall

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is a great value! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cabin to people who are looking for a good deal and comfortable stay. The cabin was nicely decorated for Christmas, which we loved. The TV in the living room is great! We were able to connect our Apple TV to it without a problem. The Wifi worked well too; no issues connecting.

We only had three issues really, which future vacationers may want to know about:

1) The upstairs bedroom is OPEN. It's rather like a loft style bedroom, meaning that the interior "wall" is a partial wall and there is no door. So there's no privacy. It does have a full bathroom connected to it, but it would have been nice to know in advance that this bedroom is not really private. The guests who stay in that room will not be able to go to bed before other guests unless they don't mind hearing everything that's happening in the living space.

2) The cabin got rather smoky when we burned wood in the fireplace. My husband is very skilled with fireplaces, and so we know for sure that the flue was open. Our guess is that the flue is partially blocked or needs to be cleaned.

3) When we first took the cover off the hot tub, we noticed the water had a bad smell to it. The chlorine tabs may need to be replaced(?). Also, the water was pretty low, so we had to add water to it. Thankfully, the hose is right beside the hot tub, so filling it up was not a huge inconvenience.

Even with those three issues, we would recommend this cabin to others! The owner was kind and responsive (within 24 hours, but usually less), and he answered all of my questions before the trip. The cabin was also cleaned earlier than expected, so we were able to arrive earlier than the standard check in time. Very nice!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway spot!

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited this beautiful cabin in the great smoky mountains! Cabin was beautifully decorated, and the views were as if you were in a tree house! The directions provided by the owners were wonderful, & my gps took me straight to the cabin. If there would be anything I could suggest it would be more lighting outside around the hot tub area. Everything else was perfect!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rustic and way back on the mountain.

  • 3 of 5

Had tv problem on arrival. Called and e mailed owner. Never got response.

Tub in upstairs bath tacky sticky. Kitchen less then adequate. One surface unit didn't work. Recliner was a garbage heap candidate. We wouldn't go back nor recommend. Cabin was truly roughing it and not particularly clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that your visit with us was less than you expected. We make every possible effort to please our guests. When you called me, your message said only that you couldn't get the TV to work. I called you back three times at the number you provided. When you did not answer I assumed you had resolved the issue on your own - we have cable TV which is easy to navigate. As for your other complaints, my wife and I just happened to be at the cabin (decorating for Christmas) the day before your visit. While we were there we checked the condition and cleanliness of the cabin. Prior to your visit, all appliances were working properly. I am not sure what you meant that the kitchen was "less than adequate." The kitchen is well equipped and if you were referring to size, there are photos of the kitchen on VRBO. The living room furniture was replaced a little over two years ago and the rocking recliner was in working order the day before you arrived. It does lean slightly to the right as most likely someone has shifted their weight when they pulled the recliner bar. Although it is not in "new" condition, it is not as you described a " garbage heap candidate ." I checked the cleanliness of the bathrooms myself as I do any time I visit and the tubs were clean and free of residue. Although I do not think your review is an accurate representation of the cabin, (especially since I had just left the cabin and was very aware of its condition) you are the customer and are entitled to your opinion. Hopefully on your next visit to the area your future host will better meet your expectations. Best Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our trip to the Smokey Mountains and the cabin was wonderful! We felt right at home. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Seclusion

  • 3 of 5

I like to be sort of secluded, however this is really way up in the woods, to me. I guess I did not look on the site enough or it did not specify if it was woods, mountain view or what. I was really looking for more of a view and all I could see was trees. Also the porch light was broken and even after going to get light bulbs it still did not work. So enjoying the hot tub at night was out.

It was comfortable enough but really was not what I expected.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Charming, but needs updated

  • 3 of 5

The overall stay was okay. Pros: was spacious, cute, and big deck. The cons: I found numerous bugs (which we were in the woods, so I can understand) the beds were absolutely horroble. Very very hard and it felt like the mattress was just worn out. And there was no address on the actual cabin, so we had to park and guess if it was the right one.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.