expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Waterwheel Condo- River/Pools, Less than 1 Mile from Schlitterbahn!

New Braunfels, TX, USA
  • Condo1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 6

WATERWHEEL RIVER CONDO - a SkyRun Texas Property

Waterwheel River Condo is the perfect Hill Country escape with all the comforts of home! Our clean, modern, relaxing and well-equipped condo is situated on a beautiful, well kept six-acre park in the center of New Braunfels, right on the river.

So why is this one of the best locations? The Guadalupe River is accessible directly from the property. The world's #1 water park, Schlitterbahn and the Comal River and Fairgrounds are just blocks away. The condo is less than a mile to Historic downtown New Braunfels, less than 2 miles to Landa Park and less than 3 miles to Historic Gruene. Beautiful Canyon Lake is a 20 minute drive. You can reach downtown Austin or San Antonio in less than an hour. There are so many things to see and do, you will wish you had more time! Hint: the "off-season" is sometimes the best time to visit!

Our recently redecorated 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo on the 2nd floor is accessible by stairs or elevator. The living area has huge picture windows overlooking the park area and river. The common areas include two swimming pools, 4 hot tubs, sidewalk trails, picnic tables and barbecue grills under a beautiful canopy of mature pecan trees. You can sit and listen to the river, feel the gentle breeze and enjoy your morning coffee from your private balcony patio.

The condo's living area has comfortable modern furnishings and a light airy feel. The new queen sleeper sofa and over-sized chair convert to beds featuring upgraded 6" thick gel foam mattresses. Relax while watching a DVD or cable TV on a new, wall-mounted 42" Samsung HDTV or play cards or a board game with friends or family. You will find just about anything you would need in the open, fully stocked kitchen including a coffeemaker, coffee, dishwasher, microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, electric range, blender and all kinds of dishes and utensils. With a restaurant-style dinette for four, along with 4 classic barstools, there is plenty of seating for meals. Also for your convenience, there is a full size stackable washer and dryer and a small modern desk & chair with WIFI if you need a workspace for your laptop.

The first bedroom has a comfortable queen size bedroom set, plenty of drawer & closet space with spare linens and a luggage rack. The adjoining bathroom has a full walk-in shower. The bright master bedroom has a king size bedroom set, a flat-screen TV and plenty of drawer & closet space, stocked with a luggage rack, spare linens, pillows, a pack 'n' play and an iron & ironing board. The master bathroom includes a full shower/tub combo.

A little bit about the rules for this property: You must be 25 years or older to rent. Maximum occupancy of this unit is 6 guests at all times. Two parking spaces are designated for each condo and vehicles are limited to 2 at all times. Smoking and pets are not permitted. We want all Waterwheel guests to have a pleasant stay and guests who are disrespectful or disruptive to other guests risk forfeiting the remainder of their stay. Wristbands will be provided upon arrival for use of common areas. We manage several condos on this property and often have staff in the area, so if there is something you need don't hesitate to contact us. We appreciate the opportunity to make and keep your stay with us a '5 Star"!

Property Manager


Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 Bedrooms with 1 King Beds, 1 Queen Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Water View
            • Waterfront


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove


                        • Dining Area
                        • Dining Room


                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television


                                • Balcony


                                    • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                        • Hot Tub


                                            • festivals
                                            • museums
                                            • restaurants
                                            • water parks
                                            • winery tours

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shopping
                                                • walking
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • fishing
                                                    • fly fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • water tubing

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                      21 Reviews


                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Conveniently located near the river, this condo is quiet and clean.

                                                      Lisa L.

                                                      The condo is clean and well furnished. We like staying here during the Tour de Gruene. The biggest drawback is the inability to adjust the temperature on the stove and the slippery bathtub in the master bathroom. The TV in the master bedroom had a broken volume control.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      We're so glad you enjoyed the condo; it definitely is clean and well-furnished like you mentioned... and we hope the Tour de Gruene was a success! We checked the stove and found no issue with it. The tub floor concern has been addressed, and we also replaced the master bedroom TV.

                                                      Come back and visit soon, thanks!

                                                      Nice Property

                                                      Ann O.

                                                      The property has beautiful waterfront access. We really enjoyed seeing the deer late-afternoon. The condo was clean and very close to Gruene Hall and the wonderful shops in that area. However, we had some problems that were not really the owner's fault. Be aware that, in the master bedroom, unless you are on the top floor, you will hear the plumbing every time those above you flush the toilet or take a shower. It woke us up both nights of our stay. On our last night, the air conditioner stopped working. We came back from a day of shopping and dinner (around 8:00) and it was 78 degrees in the condo. We bumped the thermostat down to 72 and it never cooled off all night. It was hot, humid and miserable. In addition, people staying in the condo above us were running around and stomping way past midnight, so we didn't get any sleep the night before we were driving home. Since we assumed there was no one onsite to deal with the issue, we just ignored it the best we could. We called the management company the next morning and had to leave a message. Of course, there was no way to get the a/c repaired before our 11:00 a.m. checkout time. The person who returned our call apologized, but it would have been nice if she had offered to refund a portion of our rental fee. Not sure we would stay here again.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you for staying with us. Waterwheel is a beautiful waterfront location with many nearby points of interest as mentioned. It’s really neat to see the deer coming up so close to the condo. The AC was promptly repaired within a few hours of being reported, and the noisy guests upstairs were dismissed. We would gladly give you a considerable discount to try another stay. Thanks again!

                                                      Nice place. Quiet during the week.

                                                      DANIEL M.

                                                      Had a great time. Condo was nice and clean.

                                                      Loved it. Great location. Had everything we needed!

                                                      Brittany K.

                                                      Great location. Rockin r picks up on property and drops you off back there. It's down the street from schlitterbahn and the comal. It's right on the Guadalupe. Had everything we needed at the condo. Cute place. Will definitely come back!

                                                      The place was very clean, relaxing and welcoming. Beds were comfortable too.

                                                      Maria S.

                                                      The place was very clean, relaxing and welcoming. Beds were comfortable too.

                                                      Definitely would recommend it.

                                                      It was good overall.

                                                      karen g.

                                                      Everything was great. Just bring more towels and rags for showers. We didn't have enough for 1 person each. Basics of toilet paper, paper towels, dish washer soap etc. is lacking for week plus stay.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note that we keep extra towels, etc. under the bathroom sinks, and that we are local and always available for our guests if anything is needed. We hope you get to visit again soon; thanks!


                                                      New Braunfels, TX, USA


                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/2 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment . Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival. PRICING: The rates above do not include 6% state lodging tax and other local taxes/fees. Please inquire about holiday weekends, as additional charges and a 3 night minimum may apply.

                                                      21 Reviews
                                                      Excellent 4.5/5
                                                      Premier Partner
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      Instant Confirmation
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 847030