About the property
- Condo1010 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay0 - 10 nights
The Island Sands is at the tail end of a 5-mile white sand beach (Sugar Beach) and centrally located to all of the Valley Isle’s activities, shops, and restaurants. You are within walking distance to the Maui Ocean Center, “The Hawaiian Aquarium” that features only animals that are found in Hawaiian waters. It’s one of the only aquariums in the world that grow coral in captivity.
The property is also located walking distance to Maalaea Harbor, where all the tour boats are docked, and you can take your pick of snorkeling, diving, or sunset cocktail cruises.
The property has an oceanfront swimming pool, and a great area for BBQing as you gaze out over the Pacific Ocean, or you can cook in the condo's fully equipped kitchen and eat on the private lanai.
The master bedroom has a king size bed, and the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. Amenities include air-conditioning in the living room, cable TV, in-room safe, washer/dryer, and everything you need to make your stay very comfortable.
This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.
Hawaii State Tax ID#: TA-169-834-4960-01
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 17, 2017
About Property Manager
Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!
Property Manager purchased this Condo in 1975
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The accomodations were great. We had expected beach access but there was none.
Mahalo for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo. There is a little sandy beach to the left of the property, but as you mention there is no easy pathway down to the beach. Guests can walk around to the beach or walk down the street a couple blocks to Haycraft Beach Park that is a beautiful beach that turns into the five-mile Sugar Beach.
- Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Will hopefully stay again
We look forward to hosting you again!
- Condominium Rentals Hawaii
We arrived and the unit looked clean and fine,
However the screen door to the deck kept falling off the rollers and we had 2 mice in the unit. When I called the management about the mice I was told it was my fault there was mice in the unit as I was told I left the door open to the deck and that I should leave the door open in the evening to let the mice go out. We slept with the doors closed every evening so we did not let mice into the unit. We feel the mice where in the unit when we arrived. I was also told the mice don't have disease or to be worried about the mice, This is a #fail of the management. As the mice do carry disease.
The management did send someone who was knowledgeable, friendly and great , he fixed the screen door. The management did send someone to install traps the next morning and the mice where caught that evening however no one came and removed the dead for 2 days. I did call and left emails about the dead mice in the traps - Another fail. Then finally( after 2 days) someone came and removed the mice and installed new traps, and then no more mice or problems.
This unit is dated/old needs updating and needs a good clean as it was only surfaced cleaned. If you moved the bed or sofa you could see dirty underneath and behind everything.
I hope they do update the unit and clean it and then It would be worth it, The location is great.
I would NOT stay there again and I do NOT suggest renting this unit . I am sure other units in this building are fine. I would possibly stay in another unit in the building.
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your 9-night stay at the Island Sands and condo 208. Our notes indicate that on your second day in the condo at noon you called our office to advise that the lanai sliding door was not closing correctly and we had a maintenance person out to the condo at 3pm of that same day to address your concerns. Our notes indicate you were happy with the quick attention and professional service. On your 6th day in the condo we received an email from you indicating that you had seen a mouse in the condo, so we arranged for traps to be delivered to your condo immediately. When our staff member delivered the traps in the condo, he noticed the lanai screen door was completely open. We noted that this could be a potential way the mice got into the condo. We are happy to hear that the two mice you saw were caught and it’s unfortunate we received a one-star review regarding your stay. We hope guests also look at the 4-star review we received from a guest that stayed two months prior.
- Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Great Property with all the amenities
We have stayed at this property three times in the past two years.
The property in clean, well equipped, located in a beautiful, quite area and the residents are very friendly.
4 Adults and 1 infant had plenty of room and were very comfortable.
The views are great and hearing the waves roll all day and night long is awesome.
We always will try to get a unit at Island Sands on Maui whenever we plan to come to the island.
Sounds like Island Sands is your home away from home! Glad to hear you had a great time in this condo and hope to see you back again soon.
- Condominium Rentals Hawaiii
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation Policy: If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund. If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund. Manager's cancellation policy: Policy available by contacting manager when booking.