Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ENCHANTED ELEGANCE-Luxurious home w/Hot Tub, Pool Table & Outdoor Fireplace!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 4,945 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 15

"Enchanted Elegance"

Just five minutes from West Jefferson and only 25 minutes from Boone, it offers beautiful mountain and pond views and includes all the luxuries you desire in a vacation home.

The main level features a spacious living area with gas fireplace, comfy leather furniture for curling up and watching a good movie on the flat screen TV with cable and DVD. The fully equipped kitchen is the chef’s dream come true. From granite countertops and stainless appliances you will love preparing the family meals in this kitchen. The dining area offers seating for 6 and additional dining at the kitchen bar.

The elegant master bedroom, located on the main level, has a king log bed, jetted tub for two, dresser, night stand, TV with cable, a closet and a full bathroom with an oversized shower. Another half bath is accessible from the great room.

Also, on the main level are two other bedrooms that offer a queen bed in each along and share a full bath.

The main level also offers an office for those you need to stay in touch with the office or to catch up on emails. WiFi is provided throughout the cabin.

The lower level of the cabin offers an amazing game room with a full size pool table, darts, a custom made tri set of bunk beds, a queen bed and exercise equipment for those that like to stay in shape. There is also a large flatscreen TV with a sectional sofa –perfect for watching movies or just hanging out.

The upper level features another huge master bedroom with king bed and two twins – perfect for parents with small children.

Outside, you will find a quiet front porch - great for enjoying the pond views. In addition, there is a spacious screened–in porch accessible from the great room through the double French doors featuring an oversized bubbling hot tub for relaxing, plenty of seating and an outdoor dining set. There is also a large portico out back with a massive stone fireplace great for roasting marshmallows, a gas grill and an outdoor TV for your entertainment enjoyment!

The two car garage is also a plus – not far to carry the groceries and luggage in to the house…

Enchanted Elegance has thought of every need and want that anyone is looking for in a relaxing vacation cabin. Book your reservation today while available is good.

Enchanted Elegance is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

West Jefferson Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 4945 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
ENCHANTED ELEGANCE-Luxurious home w/Hot Tub, Pool Table & Outdoor Fireplace!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
Sanford, NORTH CAROLINA
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second time staying at Enchanted Elegance the house is perfect for our large family. We enjoy the outdoor living!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seven Springs, NC
1

Nothing Enchanted here

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was a huge disappointment. Only one TV worked and there was no cable or satellite. We did have wireless internet but it was sloooow. NO BATHROOM UPSTAIRS OR DOWNSTAIRS!!!! The shower water temps were impossible to regulate. There were not enough towels for our family of seven. There were no toiletries, only two rolls of TP and no paper towels. The place was clean.and location as good. That’s the only good thing I can say.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Enchanted Elegance. We are certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Enchanted Elegance. We only leave starter rolls of toilet paper and paper towels. This is in the contract and the guest confirmation email that you receive when you are confirmed. The cable was fixed promptly once you called our after hours number. All of the bathrooms are on the main level of the home. If you needed more towels, we would have been happy to have sent more to you. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again and please call us with any questions you may have before booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would definitely stay again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family stayed here for Thanksgiving week. We had 6 adults and 7 kids staying at the house. The house had plenty of space, lots of great closets to store stuff and a huge kitchen. Our only two big negatives were there were only 2 showers which made it difficult for the number we had and not enough seating at dining room table (only seats 6 people and 2 at the bar area). Would be nice to have a card table and chairs that could be set up (plenty of closets to put that). The bunk beds downstairs did not have railings so our kids were scared to sleep on top bunk. All the pool cues were missing tips so we ended up buying a pool stick at Walmart so we could play. Other then that, the stay was wonderful! The house is clean, pretty, large and a perfect location. Our kids loved playing in the yard, garage and all the video game options. The master bedroom/bathroom is amazing!! We also loved that there were 3 refrigerators in the house. The realty company was also very helpful and nice. We would definitely consider this house again when we come back to mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Enchanted Elegance. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will address the issue of the missing tips on the pool cues. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
5

beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

i really love this home ,everything was really clean the only thing that is i wish it had more shower but beside that it's perfect for a getaway

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Enchanted Elegance. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miramar, FL
5

Amazing home for a large family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was immaculate, new and it felt like we were home. We were three families including toddlers and dogs - it was the perfect escape from Hurricane Irma. We were treated well with exceptional customer service from the moment we booked the reservation until the moment we checked out. I highly recommend this gorgeous home to anyone who wants to feel like they're on a spiritual retreat. Our favorite thing to do was to grill outside in the cool weather while the kids and dogs ran in the backyard and later in the evening sit next to the warm fireplace. Thank you to Jennifer from Carolina Mountain Properties - we will very likely be back soon!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Enchanted Elegance. We are happy to hear that this felt like home while you were escaping Hurricane Irma. Relaxing by the fireplace outside is a great feature this home offers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Mountain Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house. Excellent location. The only disappointment was there were only 3 showers for the entire house, one of which was through the master bedroom. We had 10 people staying, so showering was on a schedule.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of the your recent stay at Enchanted Elegance. We hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees