Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Views - Heated Pool - Free Ski Shuttle - 4th Night Free

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Note: 4th Night free does not apply during Christmas, New Years and Spring Break and in summer, a 10% discount is automatically applied for stays at least 7 nights.

Our 1,450 sq. ft. Cascade Village condo (Unit 34) features two bedrooms / two bathrooms and is a great family mountain escape, with a full kitchen, wood fireplace (wood provided), two private decks and amazing views.

The condominium is fully furnished and offers all the comforts of home. The open living plan and high end furnishings and linens all contribute to the warm atmoshere.

Bed Configuration

Master - King and Queen Pull Sofa Bed

2nd - Queen and Bunk Beds (single over single)

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

Cascade Village is less than 2 miles north of Durango Mountain Resort Ski Area, 26 miles (less then 30 minutes) north of Durango and 25 miles south of Silverton (less then 30 minutes).

On-site amenities at Cascade Village include an indoor heated pool, sauna, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, gas grills, pool table, outdoor tennis court, ski rental shop (our guests receive 10% discount) and a FREE ski shuttle to Purgatory (formerly Durango Mountain Resort ).

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

More Details

Property Manager
Keith Brant
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Awesome Views - Heated Pool - Free Ski Shuttle - 4th Night Free
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Glendale, AZ
5

cool retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

totally relaxing

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you! Glad you enjoyed your stay and Durango Premier Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you for your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hurst, Tx
1

Unhappy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The master bed was very uncomfortable, boards in the middle. Bathtub area the lights were out. Towels in the dryer, dishes in the dishwasher and has an odor in the condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. As the owner of the company, I personally went and tested the master bed and did not find any boards in the middle and found it reasonably comfortable. It is not an extra firm mattress, so if you like the a very firm mattress, you might not find it to your liking. I did not note any odor in the condo upstairs or downstairs. The towels in the dryer were the 2nd set of towels that are not normally put out for guests. We can address light bulbs during your stay if we are notified - its a very easy fix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Clever, MO
5

Wonderful views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the second time I've been to this area this year. This condo is by far the best one I have stayed at in this area. The unit is well equipped. They provided firewood, which was wonderful to sit by the fire every night. There are two decks with wonderful views

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pflugerville, TX
5

Relaxing Summer getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was the perfect size for our family of 5 (3 teens). The kitchen was well supplied and even had some cooking essentials such as salt, pepper and sugar. The Master bedroom is essentially a very large loft, meaning sound does carry. It wasn't a problem for us. The Master bathroom was awesome! Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mesa, Arizona
4

Nice little getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was perfect. The location was great and very close to Purgatory Ski Resort. The condo was clean and spacious. There were plenty of towel, sheets, pillows, etc. Pots/pans were great and allowed us to cook most meals. The only suggestion I have for improvements: 1) provide more than 3 trash bags for us to use during our 4 night stay 2) provide more dish soap in the dispenser as we ran out the first day 3) please replace the iron as it does not work (very inconvenient) Other than the small suggestions, this was still a great place to stay. The attention to these small details would have made our stay exceptional (instead of great).

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We have advised our cleaners to provide the required supplies upon arrival. We also tested the iron and found it was working fine. We would have been happy to bring additional supplies and purchase a new iron (if needed) had you contacted us during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Albuquerque, NM
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My kids and I went for Spring break. This was a great place to stay. Everything for cooking and hanging out was provided and it was easy to reach Keith with any questions. This is the second condo I have rented here and I have really enjoyed it both times!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties