Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sound Front, Pet Friendly Home Ready For Your Vacation!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,681 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom/3 Bath Home Located Directly On The Sound W/ Spacious Area Under House

Located directly on the Sound, this home was recently raised up on pilings and now offers awesome views of the Sound and Gulf. There is now a great outdoor space area under the house for dining, parking and family gatherings. The gourmet kitchen has a Dual Cook stove, which offers gas and electric cooking, wall oven and built in Microwave, and ample counter space. Throughout the home, there is tile throughout, open beam ceilings, flat screen TVs with Directv, and 2 separate air condition/heating systems for each side of home. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed with a private bath. The 2nd bedroom has a King size bed with a private bathroom. Bedrooms 3 and 4 share a bathroom One has a Queen bed and the other has 2 twin beds. Enjoy beautiful sunsets and dinner from the screened-in back patio as well as a covered front porch deck area, perfect for your morning coffee or afternoon cocktail.

This home can be rented with our other rental that is directly across the street (600 Panferio - Homeaway Listing #976953) based on availability of both homes.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018


Pensacola Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2681 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , This bathroom is shared between 2 bedrooms
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Private Bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 2 queen
    Living area - 1 queen , This is a Murphy bed located outside of the Master bedroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sound Front, Pet Friendly Home Ready For Your Vacation!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Perfect location, spacious for medium sized family

  • 5 of 5

Family of six adults, one kid and two dogs stayed here five days. We know the area very well. We love the sound side for its sunsets and easy swimming for kids. Gulf is a short walk - we loaded our pickup for the day and dropped it off at the beach. Easy mile walk or trolley to restaurants, which beats driving. Screened porch and deck/patio below are great. Kitchen and dining areas were comfortably spacious. I left my glasses there and called the owner when I got home. She found them and mailed them to me, which probably would not happen at most places. All the more reason to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you vacation with us again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, but. .

  • 3 of 5

This is a great house with a great location for a larger group, loved the views and the beach was so close but, for starters the house was not cleaned properly, the coffee basket had mold in it, the shower hose had black mold on it, I took a white washcloth and cleaned it, its no longer white. I found puzzle pieces on the floor in the dining area and living room area. The bedroom door to the master has to be locked with a hook and eye lock and there is a gap between the door and the frame so you can see right into the kitchen, and the other bedroom had the same problem. I saw where the owner said they updated the furniture outside, well the furniture on the front porch had a hole in it and the other looked like if you sat in it you would fall through. There were four really nice lounge chairs and two full lounge chairs that were nice, but there were four plastic green chairs around a really nice table that didn't look like they would hold a child's weight. there was a round picnic table that was broken and had a water hose tied around it, very unsafe. there were 2 brown chairs and one had a hole in it so I turned it upside down so that my guests wouldn't hurt themselves, the other was just about the same way. we found several screws and nails lying around looked like they may have come from the round picnic table. The owner came by and had planned on putting in an elevator basket so on Thursday she asked if it was ok for the water to be off for about 30 minutes which turned into 3 hours, she gave us a $50 gift card to area restaurants, which was nice, but this had to have been a planned construction project, and we should have been notified or she shouldn't have rented for those days. The bottom steps going into the bay were missing which made it difficult to get into the water from those stairs. I did notify her of the coffee basket which they did respond promptly and wrote her an email of all of the above after we left but no response. I would stay here again if these problems were addressed and were fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bay front home

  • 3 of 5

House is older but very adequate. We were very disappointed with the cleanliness when we arrived. Floors had not been cleaned or swept and the toilets had not really been cleaned well. Kitchen had not been cleaned well either. Location is great and there is plenty of room for a large group.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We strive to make sure the house is up to date and ready for arrivals. We depend on our housekeepers to do a great job. Since we did not hear from you regarding the cleanliness when you arrived, we had no idea that this had occurred. We would've immediately sent over a cleaning crew to remedy the situation. We apologize and appreciate your honest review. We hope you will give us another chance should you choose to stay on Pensacola Beach again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Good location house needs updating

  • 3 of 5

House is in great location. Owner was good to work with.

House really needs to be updated. Very cluttered. AC on right side or master bedroom side does not cool well. That side of house gets very hot.

Outdoor furniture downstairs needs to be replaced. Most is rotten and dangerous to sit on.

Great house in great location but needs attention for the price that is charged.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the house. Over the winter we have been updating the outside furniture, painting interior, re-screening the screened in porch, and doing just general updating since the busy summer last year. We appreciate your honest review and hope you can visit again to see all of the improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pensacola (PNS)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Paradise Bar & Grill
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Flounder's Chowder and Ale House
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties