Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Perch: Top-Floor, Gorgeous, High Ceilings, Steps to Beach & Beach Service!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The Perch is now better than ever!

We have just finished remodeling our condo and can't wait to share it with you.

What's new?

- Gorgeous granite countertops

- SS Appliances

- Mattress, sleeper sofa, bedding

- Paint job

- Decor to help you relax!

What's not new?

- Our incredible low price

- Prompt, courteous customer service

- Attention to detail that has made The Perch the best place to stay in Gulfview for the past 5 years!

Book your summer vacation today!

- THE PERCH AT GULFVIEW is the perfect place for your family's beach vacation!

Why The Perch?

- Top-floor unit (No neighbors above you!)

- Vaulted ceilings (which makes the space feel larger and more comfortable)

- West facing unit (no sunshine hitting your living room in the morning)

- Beautiful kitchen (fully equipped with SS appliances and gorgeous granite countertops)

- Free high speed Wi-Fi providing entertainment in every room

- Two pools and Jacuzzi tub are right downstairs next to the BBQ grills and the cutest courtyard with palm trees that are as tall as the three-story building!

- Oh yes and the BEACH...150 steps from our door, and it's private!

- Tile throughout!

- Walk to Pompano Joe's. Kenny Ds, Captain Dave's and The Crab Trap!

- Five minute drive to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall

- Five minute drive to Regatta Bay

- Five minute drive to Destin Commons, Super Market and many other shopping centers.

- Ten minute drive to the Destin Harbor

Keywords: Condo, Beach front, Bunks, Comfort, Stocked, New Furniture, Sleeps 6, sofa bed, vaulted ceiling, clean, elegantly decorated, family friendly.

More Details

Owner
Valeria
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Valeria

Our family loves travelling and staying in condos instead of hotels. It gives us more of a local feel for the place we are visiting. When we decided to buy a vacation home, we had no doubt Destin was the place! We have been coming to Destin since 2002. We have been to many many beaches including in Europe and South America - and there is nothing like the white-sandy beaches of Destin, FL! We hope your family will feel at home in our condo and bring home some wonderful memories!

Valeria purchased this condo in 2011

Why Valeria chose Miramar Beach

We chose this condo first because it is located in our ALL TIME FAVORITE LOCATION, Scenic 98. Its miles of trails are perfect for running, cycling or just taking long picturesque walks. Secondly, we fell in love with the condo itself and its west-facing view of the Emerald Waters. We found the condo peaceful, nicely decorated and situated in a small complex that is just perfect for families – two pools (one heated in the winter), a Jacuzzi tub, barbecue grills, a cute courtyard with palm trees as tall as the three-story complex and a private beach! We chose to name it The Perch at Gulfview because of the way we feel when we walk into our condo – a resting place with a nice view!

What makes this condo unique

Third-floor unit (vaulted ceiling and no neighbors above you )

West-facing view (you can sleep in even if you get the couch, and enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony, watching gorgeous skies in the afternoon)

Tile throughout!

Not having to carry a whole lot to the beach (especially important if you have kids, just walk back to the unit for potty visits or to grab a forgotten toy)

We use the condo several times throughout the year, so we make sure things are kept the way our guests would want. We are always making improvements and updating things. That's why we enjoy having guests who come back to The Perch year after year!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Valeria, once again we had a wonderful time at the Perch. The updates you made were great, the bedroom suite, the kitchen appliances, it was all great. The pictures of you and your family gave us a face with a name and made us feel like we personally knew you. It is a perfect location to travel out and visit different areas of the emerald coast. Thanks again for have such a beautiful condo to share.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Brand-new sofa bed with a Sealy Posturepedic mattress

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
The Perch: Top-Floor, Gorgeous, High Ceilings, Steps to Beach & Beach Service!
average rating of 4.602941 based on 70 reviews
5

My husband & I loved our stay at the condo.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Destin. The condo was great. The beach access was perfect. Looking forward to coming back in the future. We are also interested in your place in the mountains. Could you send us a little info on that. Thanks again!

Donna Curry

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return in the future. The accommodations were great, and the weather was fantastic. Our only regret is that we do not have time to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Booneville
5

Beautiful place in a lovely location

  • 5 of 5

This place is beautiful! I loved the decorations and how it made us feel right at home! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great beach access! Loved 3rd floor quiet spot.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent beach condo with partial view just as pictured. Loved you can see some of the ocean from the sofa while enjoying a glass of wine :) The kitchen was setup great for our needs - coffee maker with filters, toaster, and wine glasses for both red and white :) arrived to find a brand new sponge, new paper towels and a kitchen stocked to use. And bonus points for brand name detergent, quality toilet paper and soft fluffy bath towels. It's little touches like that that I really appreciate. Water pressure was great in the shower and AC was fabulously chilly for post beach cooling down. The fridge has an ice maker if you need ice for your cooler. The bathroom is huge for a one bedroom condo!

The private gated access to the beach was just as close as described - 2-3 min walk door to beach. Loved the ease of going back and forth. The pools and hot tub in the complex are great, and there's a handy shower to wash the beach sand off right by the front of the complex. Super convenient. The patio had beach chairs for us to use at the beach and hooks for drying swimsuits and towels.

We've rented a lot of different units over the years in the30A area. I liked that this complex was smaller than some of the mega-spots but still had beach access and pool perks.

Security deposit refunded promptly!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gallatin, Tennessee
1

The pictures were misleading!

  • 1 of 5

The property is exceptionally small and in unsatisfactory condition! We were "Disappointed" and left after 1 night!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We received a call from the guest about the ceiling fan not working for which we offered to provide maintenance. The guest declined the offer while they were in the unit. We are going to replace the ceiling fan right away. The guest's next call came the next morning stating that their bags were already packed because they could not figure out how to work the shower. This is simply done by pulling down on the nozzle of the bath faucet. The guest acknowledged understanding the simple instructions to work the shower. This is the extent of the issues you communicated to us. The additional complaints have never been communicated to us nor reported by our property manager.  We value our guests and have always gone above and beyond to address guest concerns to ensure our guests enjoy their vacation. Our reviews attest to that from day one in 2011.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place, great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time at the Perch! The pictures were accurate and the beach was only a 3 minute walk to beach access. Could use a deep cleaning, but It was a better value than comparably priced hotel rooms in area.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Emerald Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Beach
Miramar
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to Pompano Joe's, a popular local seafood place right on the beach. Also walk to Captain Dave's and The Crab Trap (the latter about 1 mile away though). A five-minute drive to Silver Sand's Outlet Mall, Destin Commons, Sundestin Golf Course, Publix Grocery Store and Wal-Mart. Miramar Beach is right in the middle of it all!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.5%

- Rates doe not include a $100 cleaning fee and 11.5% FL tax.
- 50% due at the time of booking and 50% 30 days prior to check in.
- Gulfview is a family oriented property -- we do not book to anyone under the age of 25.
- Honeymooners between 21-25 are allowed.
- Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
- Any falsified information will result in immediate cancellation of reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.