Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Chic 1 Bedroom Centrally Located In San Jose

Bedrooms 1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom Studio Close To Downtown San Jose

Our chic comfortable apartment has a true city living feeling, all new furniture, custom floors and closets, comfortably accommodates two guests. It is centrally located to: La Sabana Park, and Paseo Colon, making our apartment a statically perfect starting point for your adventure in Costa Rica.

Walking distance to the to the main street Paseo Colon as well as great restaurants, bars and only 10 minute walk to downtown San Jose.

Flat Screen TVs, Apple TV, High Speed WiFi, Washer Dryer, Hair Dryer, Work Space, Shampoo and other home amenities provided.

More Details

Elena E
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Elena E

I am a traveling fool that loves to share my home as I like to do the same when traveling. I am happy to answer any questions about my country, city, or apartment at any time.

Elena E purchased this apartment in 2016

Why Elena E chose Hospital

Simple, Safe, Clean, Wifi, Cable, Flat Screen TV, Air Conditioner... I know what I look for when I travel and this home provides it all. Now to location: centrally located, a great starting point for many many different destination.

What makes this apartment unique

Security Guard 24 hours at the main entrance - parking garage, pool, roof top, gym, quiet, walking to two restaurants within 100 meters.

Travel to and from the Airport: we work with a private driver who charges $ 30 each way pul any parking fees while waiting at the airport for your arrival.

Locally there is an outstanding Tour company that we can introduce you to should you find time and interest in many of the treasures Costa Rica has to offer.

When you depart please leave the key on the glass table.

The garbage shoot is our the door to the left past the elevators on the left.

The pool is located in the common area.

When you check in a photo id is required for the guard ensuring your safety. As a result we are unable to accommodate any unannounced guest or guest that are met while on the trip.

This is our home and no parties are allowed - we respect all the tranquility and beauty our home and neighbors offer.

Please let me know if you have any questions.



Hospital Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Clean standard bathroom with stand up shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Spacious room with a new Queen Size bed - all new furniture
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
My family and I stand ready to help ensure you have a wonderful stay in our home.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Chic 1 Bedroom Centrally Located In San Jose
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
Red Deer Alberta Canada


  • 5 of 5

Very nice accomidation. We are very happy and highly recommend this home away from home! Thanks Elena!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location, Amazing Host, Excellent Home

  • 5 of 5

Elena was an outstanding host - she was so friendly and easy to communicate with from start to finish.

She was able to arrange transportation to and from the airport for me. Recommend Resturants and local attractions, answer many general questions. She always made me feel important.

The apartment location was perfect with a door man, underground parking, gym, pool and walking distance to many little grocery stores.

The apartment had everything you need from: WiFi, Apple TV, new appliances, great bed with amazing sheets, soft towels and air conditioning.

I visit Costa Rica often and will be sure to make her home my new “home away from home”.

You will not be disappointed staying here - I HIGHLY recommend Elena and her home.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Margate Florida

Staying at hotel is better

  • 2 of 5

I don’t know from where I start , the apartment is new and in a nice area but me personally I hate when someone telling me shut off the light or shut off the A/C before you leave she text me .... she talk to me over the phone and she sent me an email wow she care but it’s too much I’m paying more than hotel for her apartment I don’t need no one to tell me what to do in my apartment for the 4 days we spent there second thing there is only 2 towels only for 4 days amazing love Jr we are taking shower one time only and I’m there not to clean I want to have fun even before I leave I clean all the apartment gave it to her so clean !!!!!! Third thing you give 5 stars if you relax at the BED the most important in any trip but the bed in this apartment is the worst bed I ever slept on you will go and you will see for that in the four days we stay there we rent 2night hotel because we don’t wanna go back to the apartment and my back still hurting until now from last night sleep, other than that she was nice and she call me and text me and email me to leave the keys on the table buefore I leave, most important is the bed just be aware!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to address, clarify and correct your comments that are inaccurate and misleading. When guest arrive I send a template message with information from WiFi passwords to a sentence that asks to please turn off the air conditioner when you leave. I was simply trying to give you important information and the rules of my home. You mention only two towels: there are two towels hanging in the bathroom and another 2 towels in the closet in the bedroom. You must have seen them when lying on the bed because it is a walk in closet without a door and they are clearly at eye level in plain sight. In addition, they were shown to you by Daniel when he showed you around the home. I have only received positive feedback regarding the bed and the bedroom from all of my past guest. I chose not to review you out of respect: we got off on the wrong foot when I agreed to let you check in well before the normal time and you began to berate the security doorman because the gentleman coming in the elevator with the key was not fast enough.The behavior continued with the person who gave you the key. When the cleaning team arrived, after your departure, they had to put furniture back where it started as you moved furniture from room to room. The towels, mentioned above, were stained too, I followed up with you often because I take great pride in providing exceptional service and an apartment I am proud of. You never once mentioned any dissatisfaction. Clear communication is the key to success and I encourage you to ask your next host if you have any issues - you never know, there may be a quick, easy and possible solution. I communicated with you the last two days of your stay and you never once mentioned that you left and went to a hotel. I have a feeling you just added that out of spite. As you can see from all of the other reviews you are the Outlier from the normal exceptional experience had by others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithfield, Virginia

Cool, contemporary, chic respite in San Jose!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was truly chic, lovely and had everything we needed! The pool area was nice and a pleasant place to while away the afternoon! Also-don't miss the rooftop. The view is SPECTACULAR and you can see the whole city from there! The condo is near the Market so we were able to enjoy lots of fresh fruit! And....we highly recommend the restaurant just a couple of blocks down the street-Grano de Oro! (We went there for dinner TWICE!)

Helen, our host was delightful and attentive! We opted for pickup from Daniel at the SJO Airport and he was pleasant, friendly and showed us exactly where we needed to pick up our rental car the following day (which was a 5 minute walk) for our drive to Ojochal.

San Jose itself was a bit of a letdown but we prefer the country so it was a great place to transition and acclimate prior to continuing our Costa Rican adventure!

We recommend this cool vibe in San Jose!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Comtortable Condo with super accommodating hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

FRom the very beginning of my reservation, Helen and her mom were very communicative and helpful. Easy check in, great, new building with a pool , work out room and large kids playground. COndo has absolutely everything you might need , fully equiped kitchen, laundry room and comfy bathroom, it's very clean and well maintained. Location is right next the the Park Inn hotel ( which I have stayed in before for double the price for one room) and not even a block from Gran the Oro hotel which has a very nice restaurant. BEst part of my stay was meeting ALex, uber driver who has worked with the host family for several years. If you need to drive around San Jose , I fully recommend his services. I have been living in Costa Rica for more then 5 years and he is absolutely the nicest taxi/uber driver I have met to date. I was in SJ to shop for my restaurant and ALex drove me around for 2 days, helped me load and unload many packages and just gave me an overall " good people" feeling as did Helen's mom who checked me in. I will stay her every time I come to San Jose going forward for sure. Thank you Helen and family!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

I would highly recommend this property

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a safe neighborhood with security. Very quiet. New Upgraded contemporary amenities & appliances. Helen is very helpful

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Jose
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Park Inn
Nearest Ferry
60 Miles
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Cariari Hotel
Nearest Train
2 Miles
San Jose
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Grano de Oro
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: not necessary

100 Meters from a fresh fruit market - on the first floor there is a small shop for the basics.

Wifi - Flat Screen TV - Washer Dryer - Air Conditioning

We would be happy to answer any questions as I grew up in San Jose and have infinite local knowledge.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $27

Please enjoy the the common area: Pool, Gym, Roof Top, and Playground.
No Smoking
The floors are custom hardwood and no high heels should be worn

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties