Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Carriage Home in Rosemary, Community Pool, 2 Bikes!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 573 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Vivian’s Carriage located in Rosemary Beach is the ideal location for a quiet getaway. In 2015, Rosemary Beach was named one of the most romantic small towns in America by a major news network. The local restaurants, coffee shop, retail stores, art galleries, bank, post office, hair salon, fitness center, 4 community pools, chapel and beach is a stunning example of new urbanism.

The main living space is a combination of a comfortable entertainment/TV area and a full kitchen. The full kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals if you choose to dine in. If you choose to dine out, Rosemary Beach has plenty to offer within a short walk or bike ride. Access the porch from the the main living space and enjoy views of the community. The bedroom has a king bed with a full bath.

Overview:

*.4 miles to private beach access

*.5 miles to public beach access (Winston Lane)

*1 bedroom, 1 bath

*573 square feet

*4 community pools

*Limited onsite parking for one vehicle/no garage access

*Wi-Fi

*2 bikes included

*No onsite laundry

Overnight:

*king bed in master; bath; TV

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*3-night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 573 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
15% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Carriage Home in Rosemary, Community Pool, 2 Bikes!
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
Union Grove, WI
5

Cozy and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here recently for 10 days and loved it. When we arrived we had a couple of separate maintenance issues ( the air conditioner was not working and the gate latch was so rusty I couldn’t open it) but after a phone call the maintenance guys were here in 5 minutes and everything was fixed to our satisfaction. My only issue was with the hard flat pillows on the bed; some down pillows would be nice but next time I’ll bring my own. This really is a nice cottage and I would definitely recommend! I know we can’t wait to get back here next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dirk, I am so happy Oversee was able to take care of the issues upon check in quickly and efficiently. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corinth, MS
5

Vivian's Carriage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was fantastic. The house was spotless, and Rosemary was amazing. It was very private, quiet, and mostly families. Definitely will be revisiting and hopefully staying in the same house.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, its wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with Oversee at Vivian's Carriage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN
5

Babymoon

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Vivians cottage! The location is in the heart of Rosemary and with the two bikes provided we were able to bike everywhere. The size is perfect for two people and the cottage was very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend renting beach chairs so that your area is already set up when you get to the beach-- and you have significantly less stuff to haul! We will definitely be back to Vivians cottage!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, we are so glad that you and your hubby had such a great stay at Vivian's Carriage. Congratulations on your upcoming bundle of joy and we will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
chamblee, GA
5

Great place for two

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and confortable space for a couples getaway. We enjoyed the ammenties that come with your stay. I would recommend adding a mixing bowl for food prep. Highly recommend the sea food market on 30A and across the stret on 98.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill, we are so glad that you found Vivian's Carriage to be clean and comfortable for your couples getaway. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Vivian's Carriage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I had an amazing first trip to Rosemary staying in Vivian's Carriage. The space was beautiful and felt really large especially for 2 people. It was a 3 minute bike ride to the beach down the beautiful neighborhood streets and just a 2 minute bike ride to the town center. The bikes were ready for us making it easy to get straight into the fun of our trip. There were plenty of towels, lots of storage for our clothes, all the kitchen supplies we could have needed... And the king size bed was possibly the best I've ever slept on. All in all, this was a great stay, and we would come back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ezra, it was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us at Vivian's Carriage. It sounds like it was the perfect fit for your getaway. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, TN
5

Beautiful and Clean!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked this at the last minute after another space a friend had in Destin was given to me to stay at while I came down for some work. I much prefer Rosemary Beach and quickly looked for a little spot I could move to for just a couple nights and this was seriously perfect! Any time I am not in town with my family/kids I will definitely rent this again. The decor was perfect, the bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on. The only downsides I found where I couldn't see where to turn on the light near the steps and I had to leave at 5AM in the rain for the airport so hauling my suitcase down in the dark and rain was a little scary (I should have thought to check into that in the daylight) and I was surprised by the higher cleaning and management fees than a lot of other places I've stayed at in Rosemary Beach. That said, it was super clean (it even looked like the sofa had been vacuumed) and the management, directions/tips in the app were all spot on so worth it I suppose! It wouldn't have been quite as 'noticeable' if you were staying for longer, but for just 2 nights that part cost nearly as much as the actual payment for the house. Either way, I would totally do it again and plan to! I did get a parking notice that my car had to be 100% on the parking pad in front of the garage (which was impossible b/c I rented a Nissan Armada), so just remind people of that. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny, we are thrilled that you have found your permanent Rosemary getaway. We will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking.

    Deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival.

    The remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay.

    We accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you choose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 2-3.5% (depending on the property) convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you choose to pay with an Amex, an additional .5-1.4% (depending on the property) Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call.

    If you choose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call during which you may be requested to pay by cash or check.

    If check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking.