Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1bd/1.5ba~FREE Activities~Perfect Luxury Summer Rental~SandJam Availability!!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 5

Horizon South 75-A

This spacious 1 bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bathroom condo is found in the desirable Horizon South Resort. The interior has been recently updated with new cabinets, new flooring and a stylish décor of comfortable furnishings. The full sized kitchen has been equipped with plenty of cookware and utensils for at home convenience during your stay. Your private patio has been furnished with a table and chairs for relaxing or dining outdoors. This beautiful vacation ready condo will comfortably accommodate 5 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners:Bay Point Golf, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Patio

• Living area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Access to Patio

• Master Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

•Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Bed**

• Shared 1/2 Bathroom

•Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**120 Pound Weight Limit in Bunk Area

Horizon South is conveniently located only 5 minutes from the beach! The resort is also situated less than a mile from Pier Park and the Frank Brown Park Sports Complex in the heart of Panama City Beach. This community offers you an affordable alternative to the crowded high end resorts and features an exciting list of family friendly amenities for your group to enjoy.

Resort Features

• 4 On-Site Swimming Pools

• Community Hot Tub

• 18 Hole Mini Golf Course

• 2 Horse Shoe Pits

• Club House

• Billiard Room

•4 Shuffleboard Courts

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
1bd/1.5ba~FREE Activities~Perfect Luxury Summer Rental~SandJam Availability!!
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Bellevue
1

April 2018 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Well... the previous guest did not vacate premises until after 4 pm, which was check in time for us. Having had a documented 3+ dogs living with her for 9 months when guests have to sign a NO PETS policy. The management office said too bad. We could ask Expedia for a refund it was out of their hands. However, they did allow us to cancel after we drove from Atlanta and was onsite as this all transpired over Spring break 2018. Where were we to go? Thank goodness another agency provided us with lodging and accommodations for our stay. I DO NOT recommend Book That Condo- Panama City Beach. Their contracts have no validity and they out right lied about their property and fees. Charged an additional $250 over booking rate on website. What a way to start a vaca. Negative star rating.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
5

Wonderful family friendly vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you are looking for a clean, nice, family friendly, perfect place to stay.... look no further! My family and I stayed here for a week and it was perfect!! The condo was easy to find, clean, open, and bright. There were 4 pools, a basketball court, it was close to the beach, and the restaurant at the opening of the property is AMAZING (Coconuts)!! We will be coming back again next year and hopefully this property will be available for our dates!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience from Horizon South- We are so glad you enjoyed your experience! We look forward to booking your vacation for next year. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean, well furnished, comfortable and convenient to everything! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your review Noelle! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon SOuth 75A. We will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, TX
3

Good place to stay for the price

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a nice cozy little condo for the price, location was nice & were able to check in early (which was great after a 10 hour drive). Little inconveniences like no peep hole on the door, the screen door didn't close all the way (which was a big negative because we have a toddler who kept trying to escape), toilet paper holder in master bath was broken & kept falling off, guest toilet wouldn't flush properly & floors were obvious not swept/mopped when we arrived-the baby's feet were completely black with dirt within 5 minutes of our arrival, so I found the room & did a quick sweep & there was ALOT of dirt.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South Resort! I will share your wonderful feedback with our team. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating.Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Independence
5

July 2017 Mallas Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful condo! The location was perfect. Close enough to walk to the beach, but far away from the noise and busyness of the main strip. The condo had everything we needed as well. We were missing our packet with our wrist bands when we first arrived but they were delivered within the next hour. The screen door was bent and did not close but the maintenance man fixed it by the next day. Really my only complaint would be the housekeeping. The floors were not mopped when we arrived. Our feet were black after walking in the condo within the first 30 mins. After coming back from the beach we left puddles of water, so I went to wipe them up with a towel. The black nastiness that came off the floor onto the towel made us all wear our shoes when walking in the condo. There was also sand all over the top of the comforter on the bunkbed in the hallway. I get that it is a condo on the beach, but surely the comforter should of been clean? We just took it outside and shook it out. But the sheets felt and smelled

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South Resort! However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay, friendly neighborhood & close to the beach. Top rack on dishwasher was stuck, & the one bathroom toilet wouldn't flush. The Wi-Fi password we were given didn't work.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties