Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL SNOWBIRD RATES! Recently Renovated! Family Friendly! Beautiful Gulf View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 670 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6 with Gorgeous Gulf Views!

This FABULOUS unit was recently renovated and has all NEW furniture, NEW plank tile and NEW bedroom carpet, NEW kitchen granite counter tops and stainless steel, everything Freshly Painted and Tastefully Decorated in a modern BEACH theme. Peachtree Place I is a Family Friendly complex located on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach. It has beautiful views of the Gulf and is only steps from the white sand beach. This 3rd floor condo boasts a generous front porch facing the gulf, and a back porch that faces a tropical nature preserve. It sleeps 6 with one Queen size bed and two twin bunks, as well as a Queen sleeper sofa. The complex includes an outdoor pool, shuffleboard, and basketball court. Please note, **Renter must be at least 25 years old with valid driver's license and must occupy the property the entire length of the stay.

More Details

Owner
Holly Ortmeier
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2017

About Holly Ortmeier

Welcome to our vacation condo! We are Curtis & Holly from Nashville, TN, and it is our pleasure to host your family vacation! Our 3 college age kids have enjoyed visiting this complex with us for years, and we finally decided it was time to invest in our own piece of paradise! We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we do!

Holly Ortmeier purchased this condo in 2015

Why Holly Ortmeier chose Florida

Peachtree Place is right across the street from the Gulf, on the quiet west end of the beach. We are within minutes of Pier Park for all your shopping, dining, and entertainment options, and Alvin's Island is next door.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECIAL SNOWBIRD RATES! Recently Renovated! Family Friendly! Beautiful Gulf View
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
Grayville, IL
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this unit! Updated and decorated nicely, and was clean! We did have an issue with internet connectivity, but after a quick message to the owners they called and we had the issue resolved in less than 20 minutes. There is an excellent ocean view off the front deck, and beach access directly accross the street. Also, oddly enough there were very few people around. The pool was almost always vacant, and is conveniently located. We would stay here again in a heart beat, and the owners are fantastic. Our only dislike was the amount of excercise we got walking the stairs to the 3rd floor while loading and unloading luggge... we're on vacation people! All joking aside, there is no elevator that we were aware of so if you or another guest have any physical disability this is something to take into account. Other than that you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun family beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our beach stay! The condo was very clean and well kept. The beds were very comfy and it has enough room to spread out. It's not far from the beach or shopping areas. Thanks for providing a nice place to stay at Panama City!! We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. You were a pleasure to work with, and I look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

neat and clean

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time in Panama City the owner of this property was very attentive!!! The condo is newly remodeled and clean! We loved the decor too! Easy beach access!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting your family again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a few issues with the door lock but someone was sent to fix it. Owners were super quick to respond😀

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Turns out the issues were due to a system upgrade glitch with the door/key pad that have since been corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great price!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in our time here. The beds were comfortable, location was a very short walk across the street to the beach, and made for a really fun time. There were five of us, and we had plenty of space for sleeping, or spreading out when we needed to. A back porch and quiet front walkway (2nd floor) made for plenty of places outside as well. The pool was quiet; we practically had it to ourselves. And the cleanliness of the place was impeccable. We had a couple of things that didn't work (a ceiling fan) and a sink drain (it worked we were just outsmarted by it) but within a very short time the owner returned our communication and addressed the issue right away. Holly was warm and accommodating in her communication with us and made us feel very comfortable in her correspondence with us. For families: this is a great location as it sits east of the busiest part of town. The lodging here primarily consists of smaller units and fewer hotels. Translation, the beaches were not as crowded on this end of town. We had no trouble finding great spots along the beach where we could sit, swim, or take part in any other fun beach activities. Driving and parking was easy - do not underestimate how nice it is to be able to come back to where you are staying and pull right into a parking spot. It saved us time and peace of mind. We would definitely book here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to hosting your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peach Tree B302 Panama City Beach Florida

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely beautiful inside and out. Having a washer and dryer was a bonus. The bunk beds are comfy and out of the way. And the decor was a perfect beach theme . The best part about this condo, it's just a short walk to the beach. We look forward to staying again. Thanks 😊�

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you and hope to have you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches)
Nearest Beach
Across the street
Car: recommended

Located near Pier Park for your shopping and entertainment, and on the quiet west end of the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

**Renter must be at least 25 years old with valid driver's license and must occupy the property the entire length of the stay. A copy of your drivers license front and back is required at the time of deposit. Email to beachypeachtree@att.net or contact owner to arrange to provide via fax, mail, or text.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Please contact owner for Special Snowbirds rates.

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your interest our home for your vacation. In order to reserve our Condo we Require a 50% down payment upon Booking. Just click the BOOK IT tab. Once we have received your payment, your reservation will be confirmed. You must pay directly to VRBO with your credit card or an e-check. Your reservation IS NOT booked until your deposit is received. We will continue to market the dates. Please understand that it is a first come first serve basis. If another party pays the down payment for the same dates before you, we will send an email notice to you canceling all potential reservations.
You will be required to provide information located on the Draft Rental Agreement to us within 24 hours to in order for us to create the True Rental Agreement. Please be aware that a copy of your DRIVERS LICENSE will be required to accompany the rental agreement.
Payment must be paid in full within 30 days of arrival date. If payment in full is NOT received we will refund your Security deposit according to the Rental contract, and the dates will be booked and no longer available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties