Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT Beauty! PET FRIENDLY:) Life is Better at the Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Beachfront, freshly updated condo

Relax on the deck with a beautiful view of the dolphins at play. We watched over 30 dolphins, including juveniles and babies, one morning this week. Come enjoy your stay on the quiet, white sandy beaches of St.George Island. SGI has world-renowned oysters. Cook local fresh shrimp and fish on the BBQ. There are many excursions: offshore fishing trips, dolphin sighting trips, kayaking trips, paddle boarding lessons, and yoga. This newly updated condo has new beds, bedding, living room and porch furniture, and appliances, including full size front loader washer and dryer.


Gulf Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 King, 2 Twins
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Please note check in 4:00 PM check out 10:00


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
BEACHFRONT Beauty! PET FRIENDLY:) Life is Better at the Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews

My dream beach

  • 5 of 5

Hangin' out on the deck staring at the gorgeous ocean across sea oats, yellow wildflowers and beach vegetation while numerous small groups of migrating Gulf fritillary butterflies periodically flitter inches over my reclined self. Listening to the surf and only the surf & watching the dolphins frolic while I sip my morning tea. NO boom boxes, rows of beach chairs, car/loud people/loud speakers... Occasionally chatting with the neighbors & admiring each others pooches-on-the-beach. Hopping on the bike trail that runs the length of the island & is only a block from our condo. All this while still being on an island with some restaurants, cute shops, a light house, beach yoga, organized paddleboarding... This is truly the experience I've been looking for. #4 is very well decorated. The photos really don't do it justice. Lots of beach themed art. Colors are cheerful but not overly bright. VERY comfortable recliner in the living room. Table with chairs outside were perfect for games plus recliners for those lazy moments. Perfectly adequate sized washer and dryer in a room just outside the front door. What can I say? The addition of a jetted tub & perhaps some screening against the afternoon sun (part of the deck is covered but the angle of the sun made for bright & hot sunlight from noon onward) would make this absolutely perfect but overall just great. Jenny the manager was friendly, checked in with us during our stay and answered all of our questions. Frankly, I loved this place so much I almost hesitate to recommend it because I want to make sure it is available so we can stay again. BTW, September was a great time to stay -- warm enough to swim while not too hot to hike & bike and do outdoor activities in the morning and evening.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 1-week stay at this precious condo. The place itself is very comfortable with new stainless-steel appliances in the kitchen and everything you need to cook tasty (and healthier/cheaper than eating out) meals at home. The washer/dryer were also new and worked great. The condo is directly on the beach; we did not have to walk far to get our feet in the gulf waters. Our kids loved it too and were calling it home by the end of the week. It is in walking distance of the light house and in a great location to get to the state park or Apalachicola. Jenny was fantastic and was always available by phone or text for questions or recommendations. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering staying.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family and little fur baby had a great time at Beachfront Beauty. Location was great and the place had a great atmosphere and everything we needed....sooo close to the beach too. Had to leave early because of hurricane coming in but still had a wonderful time. Jenny was very helpful in every way which made our stay even better! Hope to return next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, mesmerizing ocean view!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed watching the ocean & beach sitting on the spacious deck. Sitting at the beach is always exciting watching the wildlife! The condo was clean & well maintained. It was perfect for us & our 2 Long-Coat Chihuahuas! Jenny is a very attentive manager & we couldn't ask for better service! The only problem was...we had to leave! We'll definitely be going back to the Island Club!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! We thank you so much for staying with us again Nancy! Can't wait to have you all back again! We always enjoy such nice guests:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Old, rundown property

  • 1 of 5

We booked this property 2 months in advance for the week of July 4, 2017. We were looking for a place to relax for my wife's birthday. Communication with Jenny was good, she is responsive. When we arrived things weren't good. No parking in front of unit available. (Should be assigned space per unit) We were excited to enjoy a week of relaxation. This is not what we received. Dragging our bags upstairs we were met with dishes in the sink, trash in the trash cans and a full trash bag in the middle of kitchen. There was sand everywhere (more than I'd expect). Towels were piled up and the place looked like someone was actually there. My wife was VERY upset, no one likes to think they walked in on someone else. We had been offered the chance to come down the week before for a discount because it was empty (so it sat for a week empty and dirty?) So I called Jenny, she "forgot" we were coming in. Had all kinds of personal problems, I get it stuff happens. We were asked to go to a different place called "Happy Ours" because the A/C was broken in our unit and it was filthy. So we took our stuff back to the car drove to the other unit, but couldn't remain the week because it was booked the next day. VERY inconvenient - drag bags over there. We stayed there and got a call about 3 hours later that the A/C was fixed and its clean and we could go back. So we dragged our bags AGAIN and headed over. The place had not been cleaned well, you could tell it was a fast job,lots of sand, the and the bathrooms still had mess from previous tenant. How do you call someone that just told you the place is clean and tell them that 1. no it's not and 2. please come and interrupt our vacation AGAIN?!? We dealt with it - cleaned the nastiness ourselves and tried to let it go and relax for the week. The unit is old - it's run down, needs painting and attention in numerous places. Asked the mngr after we left if we could maybe get some money back as this stay wasn't worth what we paid. I was told that the owners won't offer anything because we didn't call during our stay, after being met with complete incompetance, I had completely lost faith in management and don't believe calling would have solved anything - I would strongly recommend finding a different home on SGI and avoid these owners. They own the Island Club units (1-4) as well as "Happy Ours" and "Aahh...Santorini" they do not care about your stay nor your concerns.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Again many apologies you did or your wife did not enjoy your stay Donald. Yes we had some bad issues that day one including the air conditioner being down and trying to get that fixed day before you came was not happening as fast as we would have liked was not good so we got you immediately into another unit 1 block away. Again we tried to make things right and again apologize and you both were so sweet to me when we met the next day so I had no idea things were so upsetting. You mocked me for bringing you a bottle of what you said $10 wine in an email after you got home. Not quite $10 but that was personally from me and I guess it was not up to your standards and I didn't realize you didn't drink wine or I would have brought something else not to upset you even more. When you were emailing me daily and asking "my question to you is what are you going to do for me"? I knew this review would not be pretty but that is the way of the world sometimes. I don't think it was very nice to mention other owners who have nothing to do with this condo and one that is not even on VRBO. Thank you again for your stay and a have a blessed day.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this beautiful condo! We spent most of our time on the beach or on the patio ( we saw over 100 dolphins in 2 Days, incredible.) It was so close to the beach, and loved the gazebo when it was hot, for a little shade going to and from the beach. Our little dog, Chewie loved the beach, this year he went in the water, he was chasing a big crab, but realized he liked the water. So we now have an island dog! The weather could have been better, but that's out of our hands, tropical storm Cindy decided to visit and bring the rip tides and a tornado or two.. Despite the weather, it was awesome and so was Jenny!! We look forward to next summer and another stay at this great condo .. And great location.. not over crowded at all! If you haven't been, I highly recommend this condo!$

Thanks again Jenny and Jeff for your hospitality.

Sue, Becky, and Chewie 😎

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan!!! We always appreciate such nice guests as yourself!! Hope Chewy is doing well!!:) Come back to see us soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Jenny Turner
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 10, 2018

Why Jenny Turner chose Gulf Beaches

Adorable beach front condo



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please note there is a $75 non-refundable pet fee (per pet). I also manage adjoining condo VRBO# 647363 (Luna Sea 2) Check in 4:00 PM check out 10:00. Please note the high rate applies to week of Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties