Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sand In Your Shoes" Brand New Folly Beach Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 10

BRAND NEW high-end vacation rental home at Folly Beach!! This 2500 sq. foot elevated home comfortably sleeps 8-10 guests with 2 king beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa, twin over full bunk bed and another full bed with twin trundle. Just a few streets from the 6th St. East beach access and located on a secluded dead-end street… “Sandin Your Shoes” is the place for your Folly vacation. Enjoy hitting the beach for the day…play a little ping-pong or corn-hole at the house…enjoy an outdoor shower and then walk up the stairs to this spacious & luxurious home.

NEW for 2017 --- 60" flat screen tv in the living area ~~ outdoor TV area w/ 48" flatscreen & plenty of seating ~~ outdoor frig ~~ new wooden corn-hole set ~~ golf cart onsite available rent through http://www.follybeach.com/golfcart/charleston-golf-cart-rentals

An open floor plan greets your with gorgeous hardwood floors throughout the home. The high end kitchen features BOSCH appliances including gas range along with plenty of bar-top seating for family fun. There are spacious dining and living areas for relaxing and downtime. The home has Samsung SMART TVs in every room with Direct TV included the NFL Ticket & wi-fi access to Netflix, Hulu, etc. A large screened porch is perfect for dining or relaxing the night away. There are two rooms with king sized beds, a queen sleeper sofa in the second floor rec room along with bunk & trundle beds in the kids room – this home easily sleeps 8-10 with two spacious living areas. The bathrooms are gorgeous with granite counters, tile floors, beveled subway tile on the shower walls and handheld fixtures in all the showers…included the amazing outdoor shower on the ground floor of the home. There is a cast iron tub for baths in the 2nd floor bathroom.

Under the home there is an amazing outdoor shower with changing area…ping-pong table area…corn-hole set…storage area with bikes, beach chairs and other beach gear along. There is gas grill for outdoor cooking as well. Plenty of things to do outside the home when getting a little downtime from the beach.

Beach access is just a short walk from the home and there is also a kids playground with swings & slides along with tennis courts, basketball court and skateboard area just around the corner from the house…all an easy walk. This home is a perfect combination of quality new construction along with an amazing and secluded location. Come enjoy a little “Sand in Your Shoes.”

If you need to sleep 16-10 people, this home is available for rent with our sister property which is right next door….The Wedgie – vrbo #852103 – the home is the exact same floorplan with a modern feel – contact the property manager directly to inquire on renting both homes together.

More Details

Property Manager
Alex, Rod and Rhenda
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located on beautiful Folly Beach only minutes from historic downtown Charleston

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Sand In Your Shoes" Brand New Folly Beach Home
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

An Excellent place to stay in Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at Folly Beach and we loved Sand in Your Shoes! It was exceptionally decorated and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. We especially loved the outdoor sitting area, the screened in porch and the overall lay out of the house. It was a short walk to the beach and to the downtown area but we love that the house was at the end of the street which made it private and peaceful. We can't wait to visit again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great layout, nearly new house.

  • 5 of 5

Responsive property management, great access to everything Folly beach has to offer. Found over 70 sharks teeth!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

This modern and new home really has everything!

  • 4 of 5

Had an amazing stay here overall with a few issues that we feel have to be shared & addressed so we'll break our review down into LOVES, MISSES and SUGGESTIONS:

LOVES:

EXTREMELY modern and luxurious home (have literally thought of everything), VERY clean, layout is beautiful, cornhole boards, ping pong, boogie boards, beach chairs, hula hoops, grill, screened in porch, kid's playroom, master bedroom (his and her sinks on each side was great, shower is amazing!) huge walk-in closets, long hose downstairs (which kept sand out of the home all week), fully enclosed outdoor shower, lazy afternoons surfing over 500 channels on the 60" screen (selection includes 50+ premium cable channels like HBO, Showtime, Cinemax and Starz), the AC system for each floor is so cool, huge open kitchen is fully equipped (spices, seasoning, awesome beach cups, koozies, zip lock bags, etc), awesome fridge, location (secluded up against the marsh but only 3 blocks to beach), proximity to Center St., games, cards and more!

MISSES:

1) Massive pest/insect infestation (no, not Palmetto Bugs b/c of course there will be some bugs and insects at a secluded beach home in the woods) - what we experienced was unacceptable for a high-end rental like this and was enough to make us want to be moved to another property. We are grateful to Alex though at the property mgmt company who REALLY worked hard to tackle the issues and went above and beyond to make sure they were addressed quickly. He was on top of it.

2) Dryer was broken which is a huge inconvenience when you have lots of wet beach suits and towels. They were able to get it working within 24 hours of being notified which was great - but NO detergent provided as promised in the welcome letter.

3) No propane for grill which we discovered on 4th of July after we got all of our food ready for grilling - no backup tank as promised in the welcome manual.

4) Trash cans were overflowing upon arrival full of flies and STINKY seafood - not a great 1st impression.

5) E. Huron ends at the 400 block - hard to find where Huron picks up again and the road is unpaved (full of HUGE potholes and standing water which does a number on the car).

SUGGESTIONS:

1) Basic checklist for home - is trash emptied, do the appliances work, is propane available, is there no sign of the bad bugs?

2) Would help if welcome letter said spices and cooking oils, beach chairs and toys, etc. were provided.

3) Don't cheap out on TP & paper towels!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback David. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. The house is on a quarterly pest control program and your experience with pests was the first time we have ever had any complaints. We treated the home while you were at the property and have continued to monitor things. Thankfully we have not had any issues since your stay. Unfortunately there are a few items we do not have control over. Appliances do have unpredictable issues and we are glad you were happy with our less than 24 hour response time to get the dryer back up and running. The City of Folly Beach does not have a public dump for excess trash. Trash and recycling is picked up on Monday. We do provide a service to roll the cans to the street and back for you but unfortunately we cannot roll them away from the house until Sunday afternoon. Propane tanks do run out, we did respond within an hour on July 4th to refill the tank. The condition of the road leading to the house is maintained by the SC Department of Transportation. We do have a checklist to ensure the home is ready for the next guest. We wish we could guarantee that spices, cooking oils and beach equipment is at the property for every guest but there is no way for us to monitor this during the week and know what is needed every weekend. We provide a starter supply of paper products for the house, it is not intended to last the entire week. We did provide additional items at your request.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Easter Break

  • 4 of 5

The house 'Sand in Your Shoes' house was great. We enjoyed the open floor plan.Never felt we were in tight house with the 9 of us.Easy walk to the beach and downtown.Folly Beach was a fun town.Would be a 5 star if we could find it. Came in at dark.Just give better directions to it

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

5 Stars and More!! This house is new and is very comfortable and we appreciated the extra touches that the owners put in to making it feel like home. We really enjoyed having "happy hour" outside to watch NCAA March Madness with the big screen television and cozy outdoor seating. Great "off the beat and track" location however still close enough (walking or biking) to the beach, Center Street, lighthouse, etc. The rental company (Discover Folly @ Carolina One) was very responsive, accommodating and genuinely went out of their way to make our stay a positive one. We have been coming to Folly Beach for over ten years and this rental company far exceeds any of the others that do Folly Beach rentals. We hope to come back "same time, next year!" Thank you for amazing memories.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charleston, South Carolina
5

Suzanne H.

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING House! We spent New Years Weekend with friends and the house was perfect. We had 3 couples with children and there was enough space for everyone to enjoy themselves! The location is tucked away for privacy, but very close to the beach and downtown Folly! I hope to stay in this house many more times!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Surf Bar
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Snapper Jacks
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Folly Beach
Car: recommended

Located on beautiful Folly Beach only minutes from historic downtown Charleston

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable