Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South of 30A Getaway - Sea Haunts, 7D

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

South of 30A Getaway - Sea Haunts

This townhome is located south of Scenic Highway 30A in the wonderful neighborhood of Sea Haunts complex .

This is a private gated community south of 30A with no busy street to cross and a private walkway to the beach (about 100 steps). Other amenities are a pool, jacuzzi, gazebo, garage and deck.Condo Has Gulf Views and is Gorgeous!Kick back, relax, and enjoy beach living at it's finest when you stay at one of the best gulf side condos along 30A!

Brick paved pedestrian paths & picket fences serve as a backdrop for tropical landscaping & palm trees lining the quiet streets. This townhome is beachside of 30A neighborhood pool & steps to the beach.

This Property Comes with secure Wireless Internet / WiFi

-First level has a bedroom with a full size bed and a full bath. Please note this is an open style bedroom. You have to walk through the room to get to the stairs.

3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8-10, Beds for 8 with sofa sleeper

Bedroom 1: 1 king bed in Master bedroom with cable TV and large inclosed deck with gulf view

Bedroom 2: Bunk beds and pull out futon sleeps 4

Bedroom 3: Queen bed - a walk through bedroom

2 1/2 baths

This townhome is situated in beautiful Santa Rosa Beach, Florida in the heart of Scenic Highway family friendly 30A and just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the east. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 6 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand Boulevard's restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy drive to the east is Panama City's new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theater.

Min. age to rent is 25

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018


Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa in the living area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , pull out futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
South of 30A Getaway - Sea Haunts, 7D
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Woodstock, GA

Fabulous Townhouse footsteps away from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

This property is the perfect rental for a family or group. Just a few footsteps from the beach (not blocks away).

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How very thoughtful of you to write and let me know how much you liked our place at the beach, I appreciate it! Please plan on coming back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home! AWESOME location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay!! It was just a short walk to the ocean and the house had everything we could possibly need! Plenty of space! We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a thoughtful thing to do. I really appreciate that you would take the time to let me know how much you liked our 'home away from home'. Please make plans to come back and use our lay away program so you can plan vacation up to year in advance. Thanks so much for staying with us. See 'ya at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer Vacation 2017!

  • 5 of 5

had a great stay!!! my kids loved the bunk room and especially being so close to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
McKinney, TX

Good location but very dirty inside

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was nice, however; we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. You may want to consider hiring a new housekeeping service. The fan blades on every fan had dust caked on so each time the fan was turned on dust flew everywhere. There were large chunks of trash/dirt/I'm not sure what it was underneath the master bed. Baseboards looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Condo could use some TLC. We did not report this at the time of our stay because we didn't want to have to move our things to accommodate a housekeeping service to deep clean the unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, you forget to mention that you demanded a refund after you spent a week enjoying the beach, the new furniture, the free DVD rental, the free bike rental, and the beach chairs and umbrella we provided. If you had read the rental agreement you would have seen that housekeepers can be sent at a moments notice if you find something not to your satisfaction. I really don't appreciate that you claim to spend a week in misery, say nothing about this, then wait till you get home to let me know you were dissatisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

Great location and beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this rental and hope to visit again! The property was steps from the beach in a quiet gated community. The condo was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed (6 in our group). The community pool and courtyard were wonderful for our kids to play in. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for the kind words. We love our 'home away from home' and are so glad you enjoyed your time there. I hope all of you will come back to see us year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brighton, MI

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved how close to everything this townhouse was. We walked to get coffee & donuts in the morning, walked to the pool & beach, and walked to get ice cream in the evening. It was a great vacation! The townhouse was big enough to allow everyone their own space and contained all the necessities to eat at home.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you were comfortable in our 'beach house', we love this place and and I really appreciate that you took the time to tell everyone on VRBO how much you liked it. Please come see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0