Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW LOW Rates for SEPT & OCT. Upgraded Unit with Heavenly Beds!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,070 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Room, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

BEST LOCATION IN THE SHORES OF PANAMA!!! 7th FLOOR w/ RESERVED PARKING JUST STEPS FROM THE DOOR. HEAVENLY BEDS! ONLY ONE 'J' UNIT PER FLOOR WITH THE FOLLOWING UPGRADED FEATURES...

Our 7th floor unit offers:

Flat screens in living room, master bedroom & guest bedrooms

7th floor views directly at ocean, but not too high in complex (Shorter elevator waits)

ONE OF THE FEW UNITS THAT HAS A DOOR ON THE BUNKROOM for privacy. No DIRTY carpet. All replaced with tile.

UPGRADED FRONT LOADING W/D UNIT

NEW COUCHES IN FALL OF 2013

NEW FLAT SCREEN TV FALL OF 2013

TILE THROUGHOUT

Two full bedrooms with a Bunk room.

Ocean facing master bedroom (other 2Br units don't offer this)

Covered parking spot on the same floor that is easily accessible from unit (ours is as close to the door as you can get without being a handicap spot)

WALK OFF THE ELEVATOR AND OUR UNIT IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER. DON'T HAVE TO WALK HALF WAY ACROSS THE DEVLOPMENT.

Upgraded tile in living areas and much more...

THIS UNIT IS CARED FOR BY THE OWNERS (US) & WE VACATION THERE AS WELL SO WE HAVE THE BEST BEDS & UPGRADES AVAILABLE!

READ OUR REVIEWS...

Rental Information

*$300.00 deposit due at time of reservation

*NO STUDENTS or singles under 30 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

*NO Pets and NO SMOKING.

*Additional fees: $105 Cleaning Fee (Waived if booking now!), 13.12% Florida Tax.

*Check in at 4:00 pm. Check out before 10:00am.

SHORES OF PANAMA features:

Breath Taking Multi-Million Dollar 15,500 sq.ft. Lagoon-Style Pool

Fountains, Waterfalls, & Exotic Tropical Landscaping

Lagoon Pool Bridges

Two Tiki Bars

Large Heated Indoor Pool

Indoor Spa, Sauna & Steam Room

Fitness Center with Health Bar

Concierge

Electronic Game Room

Party & Media Room

Kids Club

Excellent location on highly desired S. Thomas drive right next door to the 'World Famous' Pineapple Willy's Restaurant!

Keywords: Beachfront condo, waterfront condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About The Owner

Here we are enjoying our beautiful condo at the Shores of Panama. We hope you and your family will enjoy our condo as much as we have. Please treat it with much love...

The Gardners

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Panama City Beach Area

We fell in love with Shores of Panama the minute we saw the brochure! What's not to like about the huge pool, tiki bars, live entertainment and kids activites! But we also feel like we got the best location & unit plan in the building. Our unit is conveniently located on the 7th floor. It is close to the elevators (no walking half way around the building carrying beach equipment, groceries etc). It also offers a gorgeous and unobstructed view of the ocean. The interior is very nicely decorated, i can thank my wife for that:) and offers everything that one would need while staying on your family vacation. We went above and beyond what most other units offer with a door to our private bunk room. Now it is actually a room that offers your children privacy and some additional space for the adults. Parking spot is also located in convenient area next to elevators and is included in rate. Too many extras to mention here...

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1070 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Upgraded 'Heavenly Bed' With High Thread Count Sheets In Master Bedroom w/ Amazing View of Beach and Gulf, Queen size Beds (1) Upgraded 'Heavenly Bed' With High Thread Count Sheets In 2nd Master Bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Upgraded Fold Out With High Thread Count Sheets, Bunk Beds (1) Upgraded Luxury Beds With High Thread Count Sheets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
NEW LOW Rates for SEPT & OCT. Upgraded Unit with Heavenly Beds!
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This condo was spacious and the view was Great. What a great way to end the summer at this beautiful resort.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and Jamie was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at Shores of Panama! First, the owner is very kind and quick to respond to any and all communication (even after we checked out when I had a quick question). The reserved parking spot that comes with the rental is super...literally steps away from the unit, so there are no frustrations with finding a parking spot or slow elevators. There is a keycode pad on the condo door, so no having to carry around room keys or dealing with the front desk of the resort (I never even went to the lobby during our stay). On the first day, we walked in the unit and our instructions, wristbands, and parking tag were waiting for us on the kitchen counter.

The condo was very nice, clean, and the perfect size for my family. It's located in the center of the resort, and being on the 7th floor, you have a PERFECT view of the beach and pool from the balcony. The washer/dryer in the unit is full size, so I enjoyed returning home from my vacation with suitcases of CLEAN clothes. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and the unit has cable tv (my kids were pleased with that on the day it rained). The balcony is large enough to have a round table and four chairs on one side, and 2 chairs on the other. It was nice having meals outside while enjoying the awesome view!

The resort grounds were very nice and clean...plenty of staff constantly cleaning, sweeping, and keeping the pool area nice. We never had a problem finding lounge chairs to use. The tiki bar and food hut were great as well! Even the beach staff was friendly, and on the days we reserved beach chairs, they walked by regularly to check on us. Walmart is literally across the street. Pineapple Willy's is right next door (highly recommend for food, drinks, and atmosphere). If you want to order pizza, I highly recommend Hungry Howie's! Also, Sea Screamer dolphin cruise was great!

We ate most of our meals at the condo, so we were thankful for a well stocked kitchen with all the pots/pans/cooking utensils needed. This is NOT a complaint, but the condo only supplies you with a starter pack of some items (one kitchen trash bag, one roll of toilet paper per restroom, one pod of dishwasher detergent, etc). We were there a week, and we needed more than that, so I had to buy some at Walmart. Had I known, I would've brought those items from home. Again, not a complaint...just something I wish I'd known ahead of time.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay! We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
CHATTANOOGA
1

Don't expect quality

  • 1 of 5

Many issues and cleaning was poor (under bed/furniture gross). Towels were pretty low quality. Refrigerator: Icemaker didn't work, bracket broke so light hanging down, door shelf broke. Shower faucet handle in 2nd BR would not stay in place so had to hold it so it would not go cold when showering. In MBR, light over tub out so Bathroom was dark all the time. TV in 2nd BR would not work and it was so small, it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway. The curtain at the front door bottom rod was broken and just hanging; had to be moved when going on the door so it did not get caught. Shower curtain in the MBR was moldy. I Emailed owners with pics and complaints when first arrived but got no response (they previously responded promptly to my questions until I reserved and paid). Not a complaint but be aware the MBR does not open up on the patio. On Positive note: 718 Reserved Parking was near door and close to condo, so easy in and out and morning sun did not hit the patio, which was nice. Had really nice washer and dryer. Bottom line, when you pay the price I did, you expect quality, it was not there. I won't stay at this one again and suggest you find another one.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The condo was very nice . It had all the necessary things for a wonderful stay . Would recommend.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice very pretty very well kept very clean . Although I wouldn't go back during spring break . I wouldn't recommend this facility during spring break if you have young children .

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay enjoyed the place very much...

  • 5 of 5

First time we had been to panama city beach in 15 years we had a great time and a great stay at shores of panama.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

**Renter are NO longer required to pay a club fee at the time of check in at The Shores of Panama.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.