Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming Decatur Bungalow

Bedrooms 2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom On Quiet One Block Street

Here you will enjoy the privacy of your own premium 2 bedrooms home with 2 baths, kitchen and dining room. This craftsman bungalow has been recently updated and painted - hardwood floors throughout. Large private property has two tranquil water fountains, each can be heard throughout the home as well as from the front porch or rear screen porch. A classic boxwood garden and expansive lawn are also perfect for hosting small gatherings or cocktail parties.

Home is only a few short blocks to Oakhurst Village, Decatur. It is also within a mile of the train system, Marta.

More Details

Stephen Whitfield
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Why Stephen Whitfield chose Decatur

We bought this property as the next step in building our dream home. The huge side lot is promising us the ability to have a nice custom home while keeping the existing home to have a small little compound for family and friends.

What makes this bungalow unique

The house is the only one that is positioned on the one block of Gordon Street, keeping the privacy around the home pristine. The current side yard is great for outside relaxing with the two fountains and gardens.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mr. Mapp, at the last minute, requested to stay in our home at the last minute. We had received the deposit amount; from there no communication was heard from him as numerous tries to reach out and contact.

Be very wary accepting any reservations from someone called Antwoin from Miami,
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 1


Oakhurst Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen , With en suite bathroom
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Decatur Bungalow
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews

Wonderful home, easy check in and great communication

  • 5 of 5

Our party was arriving at separate times, and the owners were more than accommodating with fantastic communication. My girlfriend is extremely concerned about cleanliness, and thank goodness this home cleared her high bar. Wish we had more time to sit outside in the beautiful garden. Really cool neighborhood. If our travels bring us back to Decatur, we will for sure stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, GA

Adorable bungalow in super-desirable Oakhurst. Loved the house and lot was like a garden.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and lot was like a garden. Owners were very nice and helpful. I would rent again in a heartbeat.


  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was a lovely, peaceful house for our visit. The owners have everything well organized & well appointed. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic garden bungalow in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Overall a seamless and very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milford MI 48381

Worth The Price???

  • 3 of 5

Communication with the landlord and booking of this bungalow was superb. Spacious yard, bistro lights and fountains were nice. However, we were not totally pleased with the with the interior. For the cost per night features that disappointed us were: musty odor, dimly lit kitchen, eating area and laundry room, not comfortable for four people, no light in closet, toaster setting off the smoke alarm, non-balanced washer, limited kitchen utensils and cooking supplies.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ray, Thank you for your comments. Where appropriate, we have rectified some items. It is unfortunate that you found the home not to your liking, but I would like to point out some items. We accommodated you on your 4 hour early check in at the last minute as well as waited for you when you showed 90 minutes late from the agreed upon time. On the times that I visited the property you did not once attempt to let me know of these items that did not meet your needs or items you needed. We would have accommodated you as best we could, but you didn't provide us the opportunity to do so. The dining area seats four and the outside patio table seats 6, accommodating for 4 people. A light switch is on the right-hand wall inside the closet. The track lighting fixture provides better Iight that a simple dome light does in the kitchen. Good luck on your next reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Daytona beach


  • 5 of 5

Very lovely home- Michael greeted us and made us feel welcome - Loved the front porch-he showed us all around and answered our questions about getting around in Atlanta- all in all a wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Atlanta Hartsfield Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Charlie Yates Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Universal Joing


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties