Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom with Loft 2 Bath Cozy Cabin, Private, Views,Porch, WIFI, Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Your search is over! We know that you have several choices, but we assure you that we take pride in providing you with a vacation cabin that will always make you feel right at home!

Your mountain experience starts in beautiful Maggie Valley, NC. We are the number one destination because we are so centrally located! Not only can you enjoy our mountains, streams, wildlife, shopping, etc but you are just a short drive from Asheville, Cherokee, Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge!

As you arrive at Log Inn, you will notice that you are in a nice quiet mountain setting which is perfect for soothing the soul. The cabin is equipped with all the creature comforts from home but is nestled in the trees at an elevation of approximately 4000ft in the beautiful Maggie Valley Country Club Estates and features beautiful mountain views from the large covered porch. You can soak in the hot tub, go for a walk down by the creek, grill a burger or two .... all while being surrounded by natural and man made beauty. We hope you will enjoy your stay in Maggie Valley but we KNOW you will enjoy your stay in LogInn@Creekside!

P.S. Ever wanted to run away from life for a while? This is the place!

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Pless Broker/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Maggie Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom with Loft 2 Bath Cozy Cabin, Private, Views,Porch, WIFI, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
cary, NC
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great cabin, perfectly situated in the mountains for views and seclusion. In very good condition and great living space. Had a wonderful Christmas holiday at the Cabin. Would rent again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Great News!! We are pleased to know you had a wonderful Christmas staying at Log Inn @ Creekside:) We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year! The Premier staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loxahatchee, FL
4

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we first arrived at the rental office we were not given a very warm welcome. We were greeted and handed an envelope and basically stated, "the directions are inside." That was about it. We started worrying at that point if the rest of our stay was going to be as disappointing. Once we found the cabin we were very happy as to it's location and overall appearance. Once inside the cabin was very clean with a lot of supplies I thought we would have to purchase. During our five day stay, we did not hear from management as to how things were, but everything was fine. The one real disappointing feature was that the gas fireplace did not work. It got into the upper 50's at night and 60's in the daytime so a fire would have been nice. When we left it was a Saturday morning so check out was just a key drop so that went smoothly. Even though we enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very nice, there are plenty of other cabin rental companies in that area that we will probably try next time solely based on the lack of customer service.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Good Morning! We are pleased that you found the cabin clean and well stocked for your stay... We certainly apologize that you did not feel welcomed at your arrival... We try to have packets with directions and keys and other info. along with a little gift bag ready for or guest upon arrival so they can go on to the cabin after a long ride and we know our guest are ready to start their vacation. We normally do not check in with our guest after arriving because this is your vacation and we want you to enjoy every moment without being disturbed... BUT we have a emergency number after hours if you were to need us such as the fireplace and we would have sent maintenance immediately so you could have enjoyed a warm fire... Again we sincerely apologize for any issues that you were not pleased with by us and we will certainly make sure we accommodate our guest with a more warming welcome:) Our guests are very important to us:) Thank you for reaching out with your comments and we hope you have a nice day! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Holland, MI
5

Loved Log Inn in Maggie Valley NC

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great clean, comfortable cabin with washer/dryer and 2 bathrooms. Plenty of room. Hot tub was so nice to relax in after all of our hikes. Easy cabin to get to but it is a climb up. There is a cabin just below this house that you can see but no big deal. We still felt secluded. Nice view of the mountains from the large porch. Kinda odd we had to take care of own garbage but understand why and it is simple to take care of. Would rent here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Log Inn @ We hope to see you soon. The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Port Richey, FL
5

Log Inn Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrific cabin with great views we would highly recommend this wonderful vacation cabin in NC. Close to creeks shopping sight seeing and great places to eat! Peaceful and quiet and plenty of wildlife, we will definetly come again!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We at Premier are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay:) We look forward to seeing you again! Have a Great Day! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vero Beach, FL
5

First time to Maggie Valley, NC

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful vacation home, excellent view, peaceful atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We appreciate your visit with us at the Great Smokies and Log Inn @ Creekside! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lutz, FL
5

Escape from the heat!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything went perfect...easy process to pick up keys etc and the cabin was everything we could.have hoped for.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Log Inn @ Creekside! We hope to see you soon! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are based on season and are subject to change.
  • $175 Nightly
  • $175
  • Please be advised VRBO charges a service fee above the disclosed rates.
  • We have no control over this fee and the only way to avoid it is to book
  • direct thru our office or website.

You might like these similar properties