Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Total Privacy - Wheelchair Accessible - 3 Km From Golf - Private Dock

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Bedroom , 2 Bathroom Wheelchair Accessible Home With Water View And Dock

Three bedroom, two bathroom, wheelchair accessible home is located on 18 acres offering total privacy! Enjoy private access to the sandy river and a dock ideal for swimming and watching the beautiful sunsets. Free WIFI & satellite, surround sound, smart TV, and propane fireplace. Guests will have access to kayaks, BBQ, outdoor fire pit, umbrellas, and beach towels.

Nearby activities include: Golf at Brudenell & Dundarave, horseback riding, bike and boat rentals, farmers market, clam digging, biking trails, and sandy beaches.

Enjoy the live theatre at the Kings Playhouse and exceptional dining in Cardigan and Georgetown. If you are feeling energetic, it's a 15 minute ride by kayak to Clam Diggers restaurant!!

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2018

Amenities

Georgetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Total Privacy - Wheelchair Accessible - 3 Km From Golf - Private Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Fantastic cottage, fantastic owner.

  • 5 of 5

We were very satisfied with our booking. The property was in an ideal location and came fully supplied with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at our property. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and thank you for taking great care of of our home during your stay!. We would be happy to have you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peace and sunshine on PEI

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week on PEI. The weather was perfect and the home was idyllic. The view in the evening as the sun sets over the bay is SOOOOO relaxing.

The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the owner was tremendous. Winnie came by when we needed her, and was delightful to talk to and then gave us our space. The perfect blend of being present but not overly.

The back yard is great for playing if you have lots of kids and the dock was a blast to jump from. This is our 4th trip in 4 years and we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing vacation at an AMAZING cottage!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is in a beautiful location in Prince Edward Island. The east side of PEI is not as "touristy" as Cavendish, Brackley Beach, etc, so tends to be a more relaxed experience. That said, the tourist locations are within a short, scenic drive for those who wish to do so - the best of both worlds. The Brudenell River is beautifully serene and tranquil. Georgetown, which is only minutes away by car, is a pretty town with amenities, places to eat delicious food and things to do.

The cottage itself was an absolute pleasure to stay at. It was roomy, clean, and extremely comfortable. It had every amenity we could use (and then some), which allowed us to drive from Ottawa with only what we needed, such as clothes. The ample acreage was more than our party of 6 could use. We spent a part of every day on the beach, digging clams, swimming and combing it for treasures. We spent every night in complete relaxation at the campfire.

Our family spent 14 days at the cottage and would have been more than comfortable during rainy days. Lucky for us, we had 14 days of beautiful weather, with only a short rain shower one day before the sun returned.

Winnie is an absolutely amazing hostess! She took the time to personally greet us when we arrived and provided details to ensure we enjoyed our stay. She checked in occasionally to ensure everything was ok and to ask if we needed anything. If we did have questions, she answered promptly.

We've rented several private cottages, with the intent of trying different locations each year. This was one of the best we've had the pleasure of staying at. Because of that and with Winnie's amazing courtesy, we're already considering returning next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at the Hidden Holiday House surpassed our expectations. We had a wonderful week. Thx Winnie

  • 5 of 5

There was lots of room, great views, access to the beach and very relaxing. The home had everything we needed and more. We're already thinking about going back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Having great guests who take care of the property makes it easier to provide this rental property! It was nice to meet you and your family and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

30th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

We chose to go to PEI for our anniversary and it proved to be as wonderful as we had heard. The property was beautiful. Very private and quiet with a wonderful view. Thank you Winnie and Robert for making us feel so comfortable there.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took such great care of our property! It was wonderful to meet you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended!!

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but fantastic things to say about our stay. We were two families travelling with five children. The kids were in heaven - running around the huge property, going down to the doc, sitting around the fire pit at night and just hanging around inside. The week we were in PEI was overcast and rainy but there was ample space for us to stay inside. From a family standpoint you couldn't ask for anything more.

The location is on the East side of PEI - great for getting to Basin Head (recommend!!!) and checking out the East coast lighthouses. Grocery stores and restaurants were an easy and close drive. The cottage was clean and had everything you could want. Winnie went out of her way to ensure we felt welcomed, comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

We feel lucky to have found this amazing property and hope to be back very very soon. Thanks Winnie!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $384.56

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties