Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Elena's R.P. Beachfront House as low as $500 a night w 7th Night @$200!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

STEPS from THE WATER, 4-1 bedroom suites w/ Private Baths (Sleeps 12)

BEST! PRICING! for PRIVATE Comfortable, Luxury, Beachfront House!!!

***Disregard "other" sites & vrbo 'Instant Quote' Prices***

180 Foot Private Beach! Just Steps from the Water...With WI-FI, Direct TV (HBO+Starz+ShowTime+CINEMAX+NFLSundayTicket)

$500*-$550** A NIGHT, 4 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 12

'5th' Bedroom w Half Bath 'DAY USE'

ONLY!

$100 Non-Refundable Flat Fee to Prep and Open

-$200***- 7***th Night

-$400*/500** 6 Nights

-$500*/500** 5 Nights

-$550** 4 Nights (Holiday** Season Minimum )

-$500* 3 Nights (Standard* Season Minimum)

3* Night Minimum-Standard* Season x $500 =$1,500*

4* Nights=$2,000*/5* Nights=$2,500*/6th* Night + $400*=$2,900*/7th*** Night + $200=$3,100

4** Night Minimum-Holiday** Season x $550= $2,200**

5**Night + $500=$2,700**/6**Night + $500=$3,200/7th*** Night + $200=$3,400.

This comfortable, luxury, affordable beachfront Playa Encanto home was built by an American woman of Hispanic descent. The 180! foot private beach assures you privacy, peace and quiet ( NO OTHER Rocky Point beach front rental home offers as much privacy with On-Site 24/7 Security). The home features Mexican artisan hand painted tiles and sinks, along with custom woodwork throughout the house. This beautiful home offers the richness of Mexican culture while providing all the quality upgrades and conveniences of American engineering and construction. The house comfortably sleeps 12 guests, and is perfect for a group of friends or family reunions.

Playa Encanto is an exclusive, pristine, private gated community with large beautiful homes on spacious lots. This secure, family community is free from the commercial development, crowds and noise you find at Sandy Beach or Southern California. The water is so clean and warm you’ll never again consider cold water beach vacations outside the Sea of Cortez!.

Just steps from the water on 180 feet of 'private' beachfront, the home offers many comfortable features to ensure that your family and friends have an unforgettable experience. Five patios surround the house to relax, enjoy the warm Mexican sun and beautiful views of the water and sky. Pelicans, dolphins and whales are often observed in the area. Play with your children on the pristine sand of your own beach, build sand castles or play in the surf. Walk along the water’s edge collecting seashells and sand dollars. Grill meals on the patio and enjoy everyone’s company. At the end of the day, have a drink and view the magnificent sunset. After dark, make a bonfire on the beach and toast marshmallows. Gaze into the night skies at more stars than you have ever seen. At day’s end, fall asleep to the sound of breaking waves outside your bedroom window. Vacations just don’t get better than this!

This luxury home is designed, built and managed with the guest’s comfort and enjoyment in mind. The owner-operator takes great pride in keeping the home unusually well maintained and clean. Every attention to detail and cleanliness is made to assure that your friends and family will have a memorable experience. The large windows in the Great Room provide expansive views and makes you feel as if we've been outdoors 24/7. OR, you can lounge in the bed of your own private suite and still see the ocean!

EACH of the four bedroom SUITES offers comfort and privacy when you have the need for some peace, quiet and additional privacy. EACH spacious bedroom suite has a private bath, sitting area and private walk-out patio. Three bedrooms with ocean views have direct access to the sea. The 4th bedroom has a Garden Patio with a Ping Pong table and related accessories....The Sand and Sea Day Use walk-out "5th bedroom," with it's own Patio, a Q Bed & 2 Twin Beds, and convenient 2 piece bathroom for beach surfers and bonfire enthusiasts, is a wonderful sea-level "light-use" cabana area, to get out of the sun for 'a bit, take a nap, or play cards/board games.... The house is fully equipped for wonderful memories... including FULLY stocked bathrooms and kitchen.

Please don’t forget to bring your own beach towels, passport, sunglasses, sun block, hats/caps, old shoes or sandals, food and beverages, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, camera!

CALL HELENITA/Elena 602 206 4357

Keywords: Private Homes, Playa Encanto, Puerto Penasco, Rocky Point, Sonora, Northern Mexico, Mexico Playa Encanto, Puerto Penasco Rocky Point Mexico, Beach house for rent on the ocean, house on the beach, house on the ocean for rent

More Details

Owner
Helenita Harrigan a.k.a. "Elena" on the beach
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Helenita Harrigan a.k.a. "Elena" on the beach

The owner is personally involved in the management of this home, guaranteeing you exceptional cleanliness and high quality standards throughout the full experience of renting this home :).

Helenita Harrigan a.k.a. "Elena" on the beach purchased this house in 1999

Why Helenita Harrigan a.k.a. "Elena" on the beach chose Puerto Peñasco

Steps from the sea, with amazing ocean front access and views, this home offers comfortable, affordable, luxury with the MOST PRIVACY, and FULLY stocked kitchen/home, INCOMPARABLE to ANY home rental in Rocky Point/Playa Encanto. NO HIDDEN FEES, ie; "routine unsub 'hold-back' of Security Deposit"; utility "surcharges," or 17%-27.4% "use taxes.'' INSTEAD! FREE WI-FI; new TV's in 4/5 areas, Secure Parking, 24/7 Guard Gated Community. Guaranteed to provide a peaceful and quiet stay for you, your family and friends. Absolutely no 'noisy,' or 'nosy' neighbors on the 'other side' of any 'one' of the adjoining walls OR patios! The home is truly designed for "12" guests. "12+" dining room chairs. "12 + 6" areas to sit in the living room. Minimum "12" chairs and/or loungers on the patios by the sea. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, no sharing needed. Each bedroom has it's own seating area. 2015/6 Heating and cooling in ALL areas.\Please Note; To secure a reservation you must be 25 years old or older. The rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed and payment is made. Missed payment deadline ON contract AUTOMATICALLY VOIDS the reservation. NO WASHER OR DRYER AVAILABLE, except for 6/7 night reservations with agreement. Allergy FREE Home, NO PETS ALLOWED. NO ATV'S OR FIREWORKS ALLOWED or incur a $500USD Community Fine. The person placing the $500 Security Deposit HAS TO BE on the premises for the FULL DURATION of the reservation.

What makes this house unique

The large private beach of this comfortable luxury home offers a safe, gentle sloping, sandy, pristine beach with warm gentle waves. A perfect vacation getaway. The large living room picture window ensures you never miss passing dolphins, birds or whales!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Elena this is the 5th time we have stayed in your lovely home and each time it feels more wonderful. The addition of WIFI and Vonage is going to make it easier for us to stay additional nights in each of our future visits. The house is so wonderfully managed and consistently spotless that it's easy for us to invite family and friends to join us with the same pride as we would have in our own home. We are already looking at our calendar for our next visit! Thank you!
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Puerto Peñasco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , 8 x 12 Bath/Dressing Room Useful for 1-2 Sm children
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 2 Sinks w/ Fresh Blue & White Custom Tile Private WC
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 2 Sinks w/ Roomy Shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Very convenient w/ Custom Tile Work
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , 2 Pc Bathroom in the Lower Level Day Use Area Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sea Walk Out Patio w/ Private 7'x11' Bathroom w/ Dble Sinks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sea Walk Out Patio w/ Private Bath w/ Dbl Sinks
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Sea Walk Out Patio w/ Private Bath w/ Dbl Sinks
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Two bunks=4 Singles w/ Private Bath & Garden Patio Vie
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Add'l $100 FEE TO Reserve, For shady DAY USE !ONLY! 2pc bath
  • Each spacious bedroom, to compliment the Spacious Great Room, is Designed as an 'Individual Suite,' with Table & Chairs, Task Lighting, Walk Out Patios and Private Baths, 3 of the 4 bathrooms have Dbl Sinks. EACH of the four (4) bedrooms have Private TV's. The #5th, 540', Sand-n-Sea level "bedroom" -no egress, w/ 2 pc bathroom, is great for 'Day Use Hang Out/Changing clothes Cabana/Game Room/Firepit ' for guests' sand level convenience with out climbing steps up to the home's main level.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 propane fueled indoor fireplaces, 1 outdoor beachside sand fire ring, 1 ambient candle fireplace ON beach patio. 44' HD TV HD VCR in Great Room/50" HD TV & VCR #1 Master Bedroom/44" HD TV #2/44" HD TV & VCR #3 bedroom/27" TV HD #4 bedroom. Large Old Big Screen TV/Monitor in Lower Day Use Area only for Gaming w/ own equipment and games. $100 Flat Fee to Access that area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Elena's R.P. Beachfront House as low as $500 a night w 7th Night @$200!
average rating of 4.8 based on 27 reviews
5

Excellent property. Home completely stocked for vacation families. Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Elena does a tremendous job of stocking this beautiful property. The home is neat and tidy... and well decorated. Many improvements (like main room bathroom), and home refurbished. Elena more than stocks water and all personal needs items. There are even extra swimsuits, play toys, etc! Love this property and the lady who lets us stay there.

Todd

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed the home's goal of "Easy in- easy out," with relaxing, enjoyable, unprecedented comfort "in between!" You and your group are welcome back anytime! Elena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Elena's house on the beach. The house is well appointed, well maintained and was ready for our arrival. It really was like a home away from home. We cannot say enough nice things about Elena and the house. We will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristin, It's GREAT! having a "new" family join the beach fun. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm very glad to hear you are "already-ready" to visit again! If you can, please text or email me a beach picture, of your family . I wish I had started a "family" wall from the day I started renting the home in 2006 as the long ago "little ones" when they the visit the beach once or twice a year, are now taller than me! In the spring, let me about your next September plans :). Enjoy! Elena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at a number of different houses on Playa Encanto and this one was the best yet. Everything that we needed was there. When we go back next year, provided our group is the right size, we will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear July 6, It's GREAT hearing from you! You and your group deserve a 5 STAR Rating too! You were wonderful to work with. You referred to the vrbo calendar for availability, we confirmed the reservation dates by email, you followed the payment instructions in a timely manner with ease to SECURE the reservation, you arrived at your approximate arrival time (with 12 people or less :), you left the house in great shape, and now, to find out! You've taken the time and energy to share your great experience in this wonderful review, THANK YOU! I look forward to hearing from you again! Best Wishes, Elena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert arizona
5

This house is amazing with an amazing view out the main room

  • 5 of 5

This house has it all. Bedrooms all look out to the beach a big nice main room and plenty of tables for games or eating. It has plenty of patio space too. We loved the huge window from the main room. It just felt like the ocean was in the front room. The amenities were great and all the little extras they provide for you is amazing. We loved playing ping pong and just relaxing. The bathrooms are very nice and one for every room. Can't talk enough about this house. I give it 5 stars. Loved it and thank you Elena. It's beautiful

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Your wonderful review 'almost! left me speechless! Thank you! Much appreciated! I thought the highest compliment of the home was the high percentage of long time guests that have repeatedly trusted and enjoyed the home for their familys' cherished memories...BUT! Your review is ESPECIALLY complimentary because you took the time and effort, as a first time guest with "fresh eyes," to remind EVERYONE! that's visited the home, of the special memories they've created there too!...and... Bravo! and Welcome! to future guests too! Again, thank you 'June 18th' for the great review... I look forward to hearing from you again, Enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Absolutely Stunning

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was a once-in-a-lifetime deal for my family and I, so I was really careful about researching the all the available properties first. The house is even better than it looks online. There were nine of us total (four adults, five kids), and despite the ample space, the kiddos all squeezed into the childrens room with the bunkbeds. If it wasn’t for the beach, that kids room with their own TV would have been the highlight of their trip. Lol We spent most of our time on the beach, and it was very relaxing. I’ve never been anywhere that felt so removed from everything. We just unplugged and enjoyed each other. It was peaceful and quiet, we played ping pong and played games with the kids. The house was pristine, and anything we could have possibly wanted was right there already. It was so nice to see everyone laughing and carefree. We’re going to have to make time to visit again. Thank you for the most memorable vacation of our lives!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phoenix, AZ
1

Poorly Maintained Property - Worst Vacation Ever

  • 1 of 5

The home was not ready upon our arrival. A/C units just turned on. It didn't become apparent until that evening, when we returned back to the house, that the air conditioning to half of the house wasn't working. That half of the house was 2 bedrooms (6 of the 12 spots to sleep) so we were forced to "camp out" in the living room to try to stay cool through the night. A/C wasn't fixed until almost midnight on the following night (now 2 days with a hot house and 2nd night camping out waiting for that portion of the house to cool down). The A/C repair tech stated that he had to come out a lot due to poor maintenance on the owner's part. A/C in that portion of the house stopped working again on Wednesday afternoon. Camping out in the living room for half of our guests continued.

We ran out of water to the house on our 2nd day there (Tuesday afternoon). The water truck stopped on Wednesday morning, but didn't have enough to fill the holding tank so we ran out of water again on Thursday afternoon. They weren't able to get out with more water until Friday. No running water to the house for 12 - 16 hours at a time was...interesting. Imagine no flushing toilets, etc.

Overall the property was in poor shape. It looked like routine maintenance was not handled regularly and the property appeared to be neglected.

We ended up leaving our vacation a day early because the conditions made it unbearable to stay.

My boss was the one to set up this trip for my family and I. Unfortunately the owner of this property has been a nightmare to deal with. She isn't following the contract that she generated by returning the security deposit in a timely manner, so my employer is having to take her to small claims court to get her deposit returned. Just goes to show, no good deed goes unpunished.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 'They SHOULD HAVE BEEN EVICTED! A company owner rented the home FOR her employees. The experience they "described" to her was VERY different from the REALITY provided by the community's Security Staff, the home's incurred invoices and the home's poor condition upon their check-out: Prior to EACH check-in I drive the 8 hours to/from the home to ENSURE it is 100% READY for a check-in. Security noted my staff's entry into the home and the cooling invoice substantiates, the home's 8 of 11 tons of cooling had been turned on 10 hrs prior to the guests arrival. W/in an HOUR of receiving notice the guests wanted the home cooler than 84 degrees, a work order was created. Within 15 hrs of notice, 71 degrees was established. With/IN 36 hrs of the "9" REGISTERED guests arrival, the beach home's caretaker was DENIED ENTRY to the home to ascertain "why," for the home's max capacity per CONTRACT of 12 people or less, there were "so many cars coming and going?" Why? 4! times the home's (10-year highest) WATER CONSUMPTION was occurring and "why!" IF THE HOME'S COOLING WAS NOT TO THEIR con't SATISFACTION, they did not simply contact the (same) cooling tech WORKING NEXT DOOR, whose phone # they had used previously? "One" of the guests DID mention to the caretaker, "that the people 'camping out' in the living room were 'friends of theirs' that had 'found out' the home 'they had rented at a nearby beach' did NOT have cooling." The cooling in this (40+R foam constructed) home is divided between 2 centralized 4-ton units, 1 1-ton unit & 2-ton unit. The placement of the mini-split cooling units ALONE are sufficient to cool their located areas, for 6 people or less visiting the home. The 2 4-ton units ALONE sufficiently cool the home. Eleven tons TOGETHER cooling a 3,600sq ft home? WOW! To describe "6 of 12" people--when there were only NINE REGISTERED guests, "had to sleep in the living room" because "centralized" cooling in 1 of the bedrooms wasn't to their satisfaction IS AS DECEPTIVE as indicating that they had been told the tech had previously serviced the home for a similar problem; WHEN AN AFFIDAVIT FROM THE COOLING CO IS AVAILABLE "that the home's ONLY service had been for 'regular maintenance' & installation of the new 2 ton mini-split."/Missing towels, 30 DAYS TO REPAIR multiple broken items, the home's stove HAD TO BE REPLACED-maybe? "Why" they "had to leave a day early!" If I had not been vacationing in AK, I would have evicted this group & THEIR costly guests!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
14 Miles
Town Center 10-15 miles/ 20 min W of Playa Enca
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Mayan Palace and/or Sandy Beach Resort Row
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Town Center 10-15 Miles West
Car: necessary

All the details of your stay (except meals/beverages/BEACH Towels) are taken care of by the homeowner....All you have to do is relax and enjoy!!!Call Helenita aka 'Elena' on the beach 602 206 4357 email this site/85525** *Directions to the Home in Mexico*** BEFORE traveling W ON the overpass at the entrance of town, stay right on the circle. Skip the "1st" exit that merges with the overpass traffic. At the next exit, travel S approximately 8 miles towards "Caborca" / Mayan Palace./ IMMEDIATELY AFTER CROSSING THE RR TRACKS stay RIGHT--the road sign arrow before the RR tracks indicates Playa Encanto is straight ahead...WRONG!!!.Stay right!/ Upon traveling approx 1/4 mile, turn Left onto the dirt road at the road signs for Playa Encanto/Sand Castle/La Privada. At the "y" in the road, stay RIGHT. At the dead end, stay RIGHT and travel Left, UPHILL. Advance to the Guard Gate. indicate you are arriving to Elena's House. Travel "point 7" (.7) miles from the Gate, turn left towards the sea at Calle de Anguilas, 5th house on the left. MZ 33, Lote 14. Enjoy!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

NON-Refund Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are subject to change UNTIL the reservation is confirmed and payment is made. If payment deadline is missed, the reservation is considered VOID!

With IN 5 days of receiving the contract, 50% of the reservation fee is due to SECURE the dates. Thirty days before check-in, the BAL of the fee is due for pmt-in-full AND a FULLY REFUNDABLE check for $500USD, is due. Upon inspection of the house, the Security Deposit check is usually returned with in 7 days of check-out date. *Always review SiteRATES POSS TO CHANGE W/OUT NOTICE b/4 CONTRACT SENT*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.