Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our beautiful beachfront vacation condo at Grandview is a spacious 1,500 square feet with 3 bedroom and 2 baths. Ours is furnished with two King Bedrooms(one faces the Gulf) and the third bedroom has a full bed. The Great Room features a Queen sleeper sofa. The entire unit is tiled and easy to clean. The unit is wired for internet and cable will plug directly into usbi port from TV Console area.

The accommodation is owned by a partnership that includes a local Gulf Coast RE agent and business man. Calls are taken by a member of their owners rental co-op. We have been renting for years and provide you the unit we show in the AD.

We offer Luxury accommodations at value pricing with rates that are competitive with owners who realistically price and offer a similar product on VRBO and at 30-50% discount of the Onsite Rental Office. We offer our repeat renters discounts on every visit.

The pictures are the actual unit. This is the nicest unit in Grandview East!!!

Escape reality in this lower floor unit in a low density, new high-rise resort, directly on the beautiful Panama City beaches. Located on the strip on Front Beach Road, Grandview at Long Beach features a fitness room, atrium pool, and one of the largest beachfronts in the area.

This gorgeous 1,500 sq.ft. large 2 bedroom plus bunk unit functions like a 3 bedroom vacation rental. The Master bedroom has marble spa tub with jacuzzi in the master bath. The Master Bedroom and Greatroom have spectacular balconies with incredible views of the beach and Gulf. Our unit is on the eighth floor and has excellent views of the coastline east and west.

The unit has been professionally decorated by a local designer where every piece has a special meaning. This professionally-decorated, 1500 square-foot unit with sleeping arrangements of two master suites with king size beds, third bedroom/bunkroom has full size bed plus a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Our condominium offers a complete gourmet-equipped kitchen, linens, towels, marble spa tub, and breathtaking views from the living room and bedroom balcony. Additional upgrades such as granite kitchen and bathroom counters, designer fans, full washer/dryer, televisions in every room, DVDs--a home away from home. Telecommute from the beach with our new Wireless Internet service. Guests can utilize the fitness center, pools (heated seasonally), covered parking and summer kids club.

'Grandview East' is conveniently located to grocery stores, restaurants, golf courses, movie theatres, family activities such as miniature golf, go-carting and arcades. Many activities are within walking distance.

Pier Park is now open and just 3 miles West of this Beautiful Unit. There is no need to drive to Destin for Shopping or Dinner anymore.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017


Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 1 double
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

Absolutely fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is amazing! Honestly, the pictures do NOT do it justice. The views from the balcony can't be beat, you are literally ON the beach. Owner was great to do business with, he was quick, kind, and professional. Any concerns I had were quickly addressed and questions were answered in a very timely manner. Back to the condo, the entire place is beautifully decorated and very spacious! The master bedroom and bathroom are crazy big! The master closet is huge, and has shelves along the top for extra storage. The kitchen has a fantastic ceiling to floor pantry with a door for plenty of storage for food, snacks, etc. It's well stocked with basic supplies, and a few I didn't expect! Bedrooms are spacious and bathrooms are also.

As for the entire property, the pool is very nice, ranges from 3 foot to 5 foot deep, great for kids. Part of the pool is completely under the roof, so out of the direct sun, which is great. Keypads at all entrances ensure safety.

There is garage type parking underneath the condo building for blue passes only, we were only able to use this for unloading. We had an orange pass, which required us to park across the street. This wasn't as big of a deal as I thought it would be. We could pull under the building, load up a luggage cart with luggage or groceries, and have someone take the items and the kids up while the other parked. Not that big of a deal. There are two ramps from the building to the beach. One takes you by the pool, the other goes directly to the beach.

The condo building is just down the road from WalMart, Walgreens, and several shops. Centrally located near everything you would need.

All in all, this condo made for a FANTASTIC vacation for our entire family. We loved staying there!! HIGHLY recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hazel Green, Alabama


  • 5 of 5

This place was just that I needed!!! I lost my fiance in February of this year and have just been needing to get away. I decided to come here with my daughter and my fiance's sister. It was everything I could have ever dreamed of. The condo was immaculate and the decor was absolutely beautiful. It's perfectly located so that you can pretty much walk anywhere you need to go. The view was BREATH-TAKING!!! I left feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. The entire experience was very pleasant and smooth!!! I'll definitely be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a week at this condo and we had a great time. It is very clean and spacious. We couldn't get over the size of the master bath, it is gorgeous. It is tastefully decorated and we had all the comforts of home. The only complaint I have is the parking situation, but with it being July 4th week it was crowded everywhere. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony early in the morning and late in the evening. Close to grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
United States

I would never rent from these owners again

  • 1 of 5

This condo has a nice view of the gulf from the 8th floor balcony. The unit itself (aside from the appliances) is actually rather nice. My issue was and continues to be with the owners, and I am preparing legal action against them. 10 days after our stay ended and 9 days after Larry had promised to mail back our security deposit, he notified me that he was only partially refunding my security deposit because the current renters noticed an issue with the dryer. Without so much as contacting me, Larry had routine maintenance done on his appliance and used my security deposit to foot the bill. For the record, the dryer had an electrical issue that assuredly resulted from normal usage over extended periods of time, and it worked without much issue for the entire duration of our stay. The rotary switch to operate the dryer broke, which is normal wear and tear for a dryer that is at least 10 years old. But, Larry concluded that he is not responsible for routine care of his appliances and billed the last renters to stay in his condo - us. He lied to me about the return of my deposit, and took advantage of the trust I placed in him. I tried to resolve this issue amicably, but Larry has refused to hear my side or even entertain a discussion. The condo may be nice and have a good view, but don't put your money at risk. Don't make the same mistake I did, use a rental management company. I would never rent from these people again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review dated April 23rd, 2013, the following is to be noted from the owners: This issue about the dryer was not repairs that could possibly be classified as routine maintenance. Before reducing the renters refundable security deposit by the amount of $133.97(the actual cost of the repair), I asked the repair man to document the cause of the damage done. In responses to this request, he has provided written documentation that the damage done was the result of operator abuse. In addition, the call for the repair was placed three days after this renter's departure ~ not 10 days as misstated above. The renter was the only person or someone in his party that had access to the unit; therefore the only responsible party. The reason for a security deposit is to protect the owners from damage caused by renters. All previous reviews of this unit have been excellent. All previous renters have had great experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Carthage, TN

Will definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great. Very clean, specious and everything we had hoped it would be. Great location to everything. We will definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spring Fun

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great as far as the room went! It was very well taken care of and worth the money. The only real problem we had was the fact that we could not place a 4 x 4 beach shade on the beach in front of the rental chairs for our baby.(and nobody was even hardly renting the chairs) You have a good ways to walk if you need to use one of these, we were not aware of this prior to going and the rental guy was very rude about it. The overall location on the room is great! Great atmosphere, great food and fun times!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: April 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.0%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties