Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Gem in Wallingford. Completely renovated one bdrm in trendy neighborhood

Bedrooms 1
Space 450 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Luxurious and all new apartment in one of Seattle’s most popular neighborhoods. This apartment was just completely renovated by an interior designer. New kitchen, baths, furnishings—everything is beautifully designed to a high standard. Beds and linens are as good (or better) than those found in five star hotels. The furnishings are modern, luxurious and comfortable. To get an idea of the quality of our offerings, please see some of our other listings: VRBO 391872, 332481, 382790, 626680.

The Fremont/Wallingford area is one of Seattle's most popular neighborhoods. Known as the 'Center of the Universe', it’s close to downtown while offering much to explore locally. Just minutes from the doorstep, visitors will find the famous Fremont troll, Theo's Chocolate Factory, the Burke Gilman trail, the Woodland Park Zoo, the Greenlake walking trail, Gasworks Park, as well as dozens of wonderful restaurants and funky local shops.

Fremont is home to a renowned farmer’s market as well as many festivals, including the Fremont Solstice Festival & Parade and Oktoberfest.


Everything is brand new and done to a high standard. The décor is modern and comfortable in a cozy (450sf), light filled space. The unit includes the following:

• Fully stocked all new and modern kitchen with dishwasher, combination microwave-convection oven, stovetop and under counter refrigerator

• Separate bedroom with king sized bed and 100% Egyptian cotton linens.

• Tastefully furnished large living area. Queen sized sofa sleeper with upgraded (very comfortable mattress)

• Modern, new bathroom with designer tiles

• Dedicated parking space

Our properties are known for their modern, comfortable décor and cleanliness. All linens are high quality Egyptian cotton that are professionally cleaned after every stay.

A parking space is included in a dedicated spot next to the building, and there is ample street parking.


• Two flat screen cable TV's

• High speed wifi

• Free parking in a dedicated spot

• Coin operated Laundry in the daylight basement.

-Ten minute walk to the Burke Gilman Trail

-Two minute walk to groceries and restaurants

- Eight minute walk to the Woodland Park Zoo

-Five minute drive or 30 minute walk to UW campus

-Ten minute drive to downtown (Pike Place Market, Space Needle)

-Easy public transportation

Please note: Must be 25 years or older to stay, unless accompanied by your parents. Three night minimum stay required on weekends, and possible more during holidays, graduations, etc., unless it's a last minute booking and we have availability.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Melissa

I've lived in Seattle for over 15 years. I love to welcome guests to this wonderful city!

Melissa purchased this apartment in 2015


Wallingford Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Completely renovated bathroom with designer tiles
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King sized bed with high quality 100% Egyptian cotton linens.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Modern Gem in Wallingford. Completely renovated one bdrm in trendy neighborhood
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews

Disappointing until and poor management

  • 1 of 5

Don’t be fooled by the pictures, this unit is anything but a modern gem. Upon arriving we quickly realized this was an older apartment that had been renovated. It actually looked like a former motel converted.

We frequently rent from VBRO and typically receive check-in instructions a few days to a week in advance. This unit does not provide until just a few hours ahead of check in. It was a bit worrisome to hit the road for a three hour drive to Seattle without feeling confident about how to check in to our rental.

When we arrived the heat had been turned off and it was so cold we had to wear hats and coats for an hour until the apartment warmed up. The hardwood floors had water damage from the AC unit in the middle of the living room leaving floor boards peeling up which you could easily trip on. The windows are old, musty and leaky. The bed had long hair all over it as if the linens had not been changed from the previous guests. And the bed was extremely uncomfortable causing you to sink in. Not firm at all. Worst of all, the refrigerator went out in the middle of the night. We had our infant daughter with us and had been storing her milk in the refrigerator. Waking up to realize we had to throw out her valuable breastmilk was very upsetting however when we called Lori (the contact listed in the apartment) she brushed us off saying she was just covering for someone else and maybe try contacting the owner in Australia. Even more frustrating was the fact that she acknowledged this has happened before. No one from the property followed up with us to make this situation right.

I should note that having a parking spot was convenient and a plus, we were allowed early check-in which we appreciated and the location/neighborhood is great.

Overall would not recommend this unit due to poor management and a disappointing unit.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Seattle Trip

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was extremely clean, 2 rooms and a bathroom. Nice size bedroom and closet, good size great room with kitchen and TV room. Free WiFi, free parking right outside the buliding. Coffee shops, restrauarnt, great location. Well worth it and will be back. Autumn the manager always got back to me when I texted her under 5 minutes. Great experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missoula, Montana

We had a great visit to Seattle

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were great. Centrally located. Minutes away as a crow flies to downtown, to Alkai Beach, to the University of Washington and blocks away from Woodland Park Zoo. The neighborhood was nice and offered restaurants, coffee shops, a pub within walking distance. Off street parking was much appreciated! We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neat, clean great location

  • 4 of 5

Not a luxury apartment but it was newly renovated, clean and neat. Only problem was record setting heat in Seattle and the unit had one a/c unit which we moved to the bedroom leaving the rest of the unit rather warm and sticky. The property manager worked tirelessly - kudos to her - to get us another unit and get it set up but unfortunately the electric breaker did not allow the two units to work at the same time. However, I am told Seattle is normally much cooler and this is not likely to be a problem most if the year. Neighborhood is great. Very walkable, many quaint cafes and restuarants. Unit has parking space but you could also take a bus to downtown Seattle or rent a bike. I would definitely stay here again for the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suburban Chicago and New Hampshire. We winter in South Carolina.

Loved the location.

  • 5 of 5

As advertised, terrific location. We took the bus to downtown - easy. Walkable good restaurants, drug store. Bed very comfortable. Notebook about the area was very helpful. Owner and property manager very easy to work with, professional.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor communication on check in and no wine!!

  • 3 of 5

Poor communication on check in and no wine!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry you did not receive a bottle of wine upon check in. If we had been told of this, we would have brought you one ASAP. Unfortunately, we can only remedy a mistake if we know about it. I'm also sorry that you found communication to be poor. We've reached out to ask what you mean by this so we can try to address it but have not heard back. A common thing we hear from guests is how easy we are to communicate with. We hope future guests will read our reviews to understand that our places are spotless, true to photos and we pride ourselves on service, including great communications.Texts, calls and emails are responded to promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $200

Maximum occupancy is four people, including children.
Smoking, parties and pets are prohibited.
Three night minimum on weekends unless it's a last minute booking.
Two night minimum other times.
We will accept one night stays for last minute bookings or when there is only one night available.
$25 fee for check ins after 10pm.
Check-in is at 4pm. Early check-ins MAY be possible when asked in advance.
Check-out is at 11am, no exceptions.
All guests must be at least 25 years old unless accompanied by an adult.
Reservations cancelled at least 60 days prior to arrival will be 100% refunded. For reservations cancelled less than 60 days prior to arrival, 75% of all payments made will be refunded for any of the dates we are able to book with alternative renters. If we are not able to book any of the dates with alternative renters, only the cleaning fee will be refunded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.