Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

No Large Crowds, Come And Enjoy Plus Save 20% On August/September Call Today.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to San Carlos!

Relaxation and comfort are the words to describe this beautiful 3 bedroom, 3 bath condominium at San Carlos. The views from the private balcony are sure to be forever ingrained in your mind`s eye as you enter this lovely unit. With floor to ceiling glass doors, you are able to watch the dolphins in the early morning hours with a nice cup of coffee.

Enjoy all of the comforts of a home away from home such as a fully equipped kitchen with all that is needed for any type of meal preparation. Plenty of house ware items, all small appliances, breakfast bar, dishwasher, electric stove and oven, microwave, full sized refrigerator with ice maker, pantry space and wet bar are just to name a few.

Step onto the private balcony from both the living and master bedroom areas. Granite countertops add an elegant touch to this spacious unit. The master bathroom includes a double sink, walk in shower and whirlpool tub.

This is a NON-SMOKING unit. There is no smoking inside or outside (that includes porches or balconies). Enforced by the Condo Association. Smoking area is profited.

Minimum age requirement to rent: 25 years old STRICTLY ENFORCED

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Large three bedroom/three bath unit with a fabulous view. Come and sit right on the beach with a walkway to paradise.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
No Large Crowds, Come And Enjoy Plus Save 20% On August/September Call Today.
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Fairfield Bay, AR
1

Not worth the money.....drive up the road to Perdido

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival, we had hair and sand in the sheets of the master bedroom. The fan in the living room and one of the guest bedrooms was unusable due to being broken. We called these things into Gulf2Beach and they came to replace all the sheets but did nothing to fix the fans just asked us not to use them. There were also 2 chairs on the balcony that were unusable due to being broken. We usually stay at the Indigo in Perdido Key which is 10 times better than San Carlos for the same price per night. Better condos, way better pool, and they offer beach service which is included (this property does not). This property also charges for additional parking space for a second vehicle. By the time you figure in all the extras it’s just ridiculous how much you pay for a mediocre stay. To top off the trip, my wife left a pair of $300 sunglasses in the master bedroom which she remembered almost halfway home and we immediately called to tell them where they were left and to please ship them to us and we would be more than happy to pay for the shipping. Guess what? Those sunglasses were never found. Imagine that. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Keith, I have exhausted every effort to find your sunglasses. We were on property when you reported and looked everywhere for them. I am terribly sorry that we were not able to locate them. We have found everything you can imagine that guests have left and it is very frustrating when we can't produce a lost item. Hopefully they were in your car or suitcase. The fans and the chairs have both been address and are in working order. Appreciate you letting us know. Hope you had a safe trip home and that the rest of your summer will be a good one. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mulga, AL
5

Perfect rental getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful property. View outstanding. Nicely remodeled. Recommend replacing sofa pull out bed and mattresses in guest bedroom. Staff very accommodating. Gave us extra towels that was needed. Elevators was down due to storm and lightning striking them; that was an experience climbing the stairs many times with arm loads of beach stuff! Would stay here again though.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sending this review. We will check on the mattresses ASAP. Sorry you had to experience the terrible electrical storm. It gave you a little more exercise than you had planned on and we hope you never have the experience again. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and the great views. We look forward to a return visit. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massillon, OH
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay at the San Carlos condo. The rooms were lovely and all three bedrooms had their own bathroom. Everything was neat, clean and in order. The balcony was our favorite place to sit and enjoy the breeze and the sights and sounds of the beach. I would stay there again if I were in the area. The only thing missing was a hairdryer which I specifically asked about and was told there was one. Sadly there were none there.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and happy you enjoyed your stay. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Let's be honest

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view, decor, flooring, kitchen, table/chairs, masters bedroom, and couch are all great. The refrigerator, dishwasher, and laundry appliances work as expected. The 2nd bedroom bed is too soft and small. The guest shower is not ideal (shower head shoot razor-like strands of water out...with no adjustment available). The unit needs rugs at the entrance and at the balcony door....especially with the tile flooring. Plan on sweeping at least twice daily. The TV system is very confusing. The balcony furniture could be improved. Wicker is cheap and uncomfortable. Biggest disappointment: Agreeing to a price and eventually being charged over $100 more. Not a lot of money, it's the ticky-tack approach that's upsetting.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, we will be addressing the issues you have address with the owners. We did not add anything on to the pricing at Gulf2Beach, did you book online? The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Massillon, OH
4

March 2018 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location is great and sitting on the balcony watching and hearing the beach was fabulous. I thought everything was very clean and nice. There were no hairdryers, which I specifically asked about and was told there would be some. But that’s my only minor complaint. I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonnie, thank you for signing our Guest Book at San Carlos 1504. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the balcony listening to the relaxing movement of the Gulf. Maintenance has a work order for the missing hairdryers. Unfortunately, hairdryers get packed unintentionally by departing guests. If you notify us, we deliver replacements. We want you happy! Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport
5

March 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! The condo was very clean. I do agree the tv issues made it a little difficult to watch something. The condo was in a great location. Would definitely want to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lucrecia, for signing our Guest Book at San Carlos 1504. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in this perfect location. Beachfront and located so close to The HangOut and local restaurants is a perfect combination. Sorry for the TV issue; wish we had some way of detecting an upcoming problem. With electronics they come unannounced. As you know, maintenance was notified immediately. Hope we will have the pleasure to see you again. Your Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $150/nt
  • U.S. Dollars
  • Optional Travel Insurance available