Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free WiFi, great views, private hot tub, roof terrace & generous welcome pack

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A 2 bed villa with roof terrace, 6 person hot tub, BBQ, free WiFi & air-con

Our semi-detached villa is part of a small, exclusive development in the Paphos region, built on the most spectacular plot of land, on an elevated plateau with panoramic sea & mountain views. The villa is designed individually and beautifully, both in style and choice of materials. Two large patio doors provide a light and airy feel to the lounge & open onto a lovely garden where a private hot tub is available to enjoy year round along with a bbq. The private roof top terrace provides breath-taking views of the sea and mountains and a great place to sunbathe. The pool is less than a minute's walk away and is quiet with ony a few properties sharing it. Tastefully furnished throughout and with free air-con and WiFi, every effort has been made to make your holiday as comfortable and relaxing as possible. A generous complimentary welcome pack is provided to help you settle in.

New additions in autumn 2014 -

* 4 new sun loungers (we have eight in total - 4 in the garden and 4 on the roof top terrace).

* New flatscreen TV - 40 inch HD with satellite channels.

* New bedding.

Transport: Situated only 20 minutes from Paphos airport.

A bus service is available from Tremithousa to Paphos centre.

Guest Support: The villa is looked after by our local team of English contacts who are on hand to provide help and support to our guests at any time during their stay.

We can now also arrange car hire for our guests - no more waiting in queues at the airport.

The villa is equipped with a Guest Information File detailing essential emergency information, information on places of interest, restaurants and an activites guide, so that you can make the most of your stay in Cyprus. Our Facebook page also helps you to get the best out of your stay with hints, tips and recommendations -

https://www.facebook.com/TremithousaCyprusVilla/

Golf: Enjoy a round of golf at one of the 18 hole golf courses that Cyprus has to offer at Aphrodite Hills, Tsada or Secret Valley.

More Details

Owner
Bhavini Ghadiali
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Bhavini Ghadiali

Hi, my name's Bhavini and I live in Nottingham, UK. I've been renting my lovely villa since 2007 and have enjoyed the villa with my family over the years too. I make sure I return regularly so that I can overlook the condition of the villa and make sure it's in great shape for all of my guests.

Bhavini Ghadiali purchased this villa in 2005

Why Bhavini Ghadiali chose Tremithousa

Tremithousa is a beautiful rustic Cypriot village. Charming and peaceful it won me over the very first time I visited. With stunning views and a spacious interior, I look forward to returning to Cyprus regularly.

What makes this villa unique

With a charming garden, a private large hot tub, free WiFi, aircon and a roof terrace for sun worshippers, my property will suit every member of the family! A generous welcome pack for all guests and oh, lets not forget those stunning views of the mountains and the harbour!

A member of our guest support team will also arrange a welcome meeting at the villa, so that you settle in quickly and make the most of your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house conforms to the description. It is comfortable and well equipped. The services are of quality: change of linen at mid-stay, cleanliness of the accommodation and maintenance of the jacuzzi. The area is quiet. The jacuzzi is appreciated after a day of sightseeing in the sun. Shops and restaurants are nearby. The beaches of Paphos are 15 minutes by car. This house is ideal for holidays in CYPRUS.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Paphos
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Ollies Bar
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Paphos
Car: recommended

Tremithousa is a traditional Cypriot village, taking its name from the Terebinth tree which grows in abundance in the area. It is not only an ideal place to enjoy a contemporary Mediterranean lifestyle with idyllic panoramic views, (making the most of its elevated position), but is also a great place from which to explore the island, all whilst remaining within an easy 5-minute drive from the amenities, services and shops of Paphos town. The village has a pub within walking distance, but just outside the village there are kiosks, supermarkets, a restaurant and pharmacy. The village has a couple of churches – ‘The Church of St George’ and ‘The Church of the Saints Riginos and Orestis’, whilst also enjoying a reputation for the aromatic and tasty honey that it produces. Tala is just a short drive away passing the monastery of Agios Neofytos. Coral Bay beach is just a 15 minutes drive away and further north are the charming fishing villages of Polis and Laatchi.

Other Activities: Enjoy a fun filled day out at Paphos Water Park or even ski on the the slopes of Mount Olympus (Jan-Mar) at the Troodos Ski Resort.

Amenities

Tremithousa Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Great for nipping into straight from the hot tub!
  • Having that extra downstairs toilet/shower room makes all the difference when enjoying the hot tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with balcony and full set of wardrobes
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , with a full set of wardrobes
  • Tastefully decorated with each bedroom having fitted wardrobes and air conditioning and some great views from the windows. Hairdryer in the main bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We want you to relax and have a memorable time in our Tremithousa villa, knowing that we have it all covered.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Free WiFi, great views, private hot tub, roof terrace & generous welcome pack
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
2

Average

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from this property for the last week in September to the first week in October 2017 have stayed there previously once before, the house is adequate but the amenities are now in need of an update, the Hot tub is looking very tired the shell is cracking, the cover is in a terrible state, and when you switch it on some of the nozzle covers where the water comes out become detached and end up in the bottom of the tub is it safe ? Moving on to the B.B.Q. this is unusable even dangerous it is rusty to a point that the tray which holds the coals has holes in it and the handle has become detached due to rust there are very limited T.V. channel available to watch, mostly news channels and one movie channel and if you want to watch a D.V.D you have to fiddle about at the back off the Television to swap the cable over to make the D.V.D. work This property is a semi detached villa, and next door has a dog which is left outside all the time and is left to its own devices and barks a lot especially if you decide to sit in the garden and try to enjoy a nice glass off something in the evening sunshine which renders the garden effectively out off bounds A member of the management team attempted to contact the owner of the dog but the owner apparently slammed the door shut so this gives you an idea about the owner of this Dog, Indeed I tried to contact the owner of the Dog my self twice but got no response on either occasion.

There are ample sun loungers in the garden and several up on the sun terrace, however no covers are supplied to make them comfortable, also there are no cushions available to place on the patio chairs to make them comfortable either. So we decided to use one off the duvets from the main Bedroom for the sun loungers, but soon put it back as it was stained with something nasty ! There is also an sun umbrella up on the terrace which is well past its sell by date and no stand available to put it in stop it blowing over, the answer to this is to struggle up stairs with one from the patio set in the garden which needs caution as it is by nature very heavy. There is a management team who looks after this property well kind of any way To sum up the owner of this property needs to spend some serious money to bring this property up to date for the modern traveler, as you may have gathered by now we will not be returning to this property any time soon, will be staying in a hotel for not a lot more money the next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disturbed during your stay in our villa. Unfortunately, we were only aware of the dog's presence a day or so before your arrival. The management team's and my own efforts were not able to alleviate the problem during your stay and for this you have been compensated. The hot tub's repair will be carried out finally as the parts ordered are now in stock. The BBQ removed and the other items mentioned will be looked into. You already knew that cushioned covers for the loungers and chairs are not available at this property as you have happily stayed before. Using the villa's stored bedding and duvets for this purpose is not acceptable. The tv only has free satellite channels, which again, you knew from your last visit. We hope you enjoyed some parts of your stay including the generous welcome pack, free wifi and unlimited air conditioning.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very good

  • 5 of 5

The property is exactly as described it was clean and tidy on arrival It has been commented elsewise that the neighbors where noisy, it should be pointed out that it is not the neighbors on the semi detached side but on the detached side which are indeed noisy not all the time however, it was not a problem for me but if you are looking for a quiet location then may be this property is not for you, as commented by the owner on this subject you cant choose your neibours, quiet true.

The Hot Tub is great fun, but worth saying it is not very private, as the outside areas can easily be overlooked by near by houses,

The question is would I go back again, the answer to that question is yes I have already booked for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Sidney - it was a pleasure having you. We are delighted that you've booked for next year and we're looking forward to seeing you again. Bhavini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
3

Clean bolt whole with great hottub

  • 3 of 5

The villa is located in a small residential area which was a little hard to find down some narrow and tight roads I think this was made harder because we arrived in the dark.

The welcome pack was great after a long flight. Rob the villa maintenance man arrived early the next morning to give us a run down and check we were ok he was very friendly and informative telling us the days the hot tub man would come however he came different days to what was advised.

I am not sure what was going on with the bed it wasn't uncomfortable but it was very noisy. When I say noisy every twist and turn sounded like magnified at times waking me up in the night (Rob did ask us about the bed when we spoke to him) But by the end of our two weeks I knew what he meant. The hot tub was great we used this everyday we were in or after we got back from a long hot day of sightseeing.

Wifi was none extant trying to connect to it would bring up a page on our mobile asking us to sign up for a month or so meaning we were only able to access wifi for a few minutes at a time before it would drop off.

Satellite TV was in arabic (I think) but there were a few English movie channels which was great.

The biggest issue for us was unfortunately this villa is over looked on all sides and hard to get peace and quite when all three neighbors where in residence during our stay. One particular young English neighbor reminded us of Dom Joly when he was on his phone and when he and his girlfriend were catching up on Big Brother I think the whole street knew the goings on it was so loud.

That being said on the days they were at work if we stayed in to relax and sunbath and used the hot tub cover against the front fence for privacy it was not a bad day.

The air con was great and needed, the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom had a shower over the bath which had good water pressure.

The owner communicated well before our trip and let us stay later on our departure day as we had a late flight which was very helpful and nice of her.

Over all the villa was Ok for the price, big enough for a family of four and using as a base to explore from with the occasional stay in but if you want privacy and relaxation without being overlooked or having to endure the closeness of neighbors I suspect you might find this does not meet your needs however if you are ok with this you will find this villa clean and the hot tub a great way to cool off and a good base to explore Cyprus from with a helpful owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. To get to the villa you most certainly have to drive through the rustic, unspoilt Cypriot village which can at times have narrow roads, but this is part of the charm of where the villa is located. It's important that we get things right, so we will look into why the bed is noisy, perhaps its a simple case of tightening some screws or replacing the whole bed, although Rod said you never mentioned this problem to him. Its a shame that the wifi wasn't working - but had you communicated this to the support team, then this would have been remedied with one phone call. We pay quite a hefty rate for fast, reliable and unlimited wifi from a reputable company that we offer to all our guests. We can't solve a problem if we don't know it exists as Rod and Carrie, who look after the villa said that you never mentioned it. We can't control the residents in surrounding villas i'm afraid, especially when you are in a semi-detached villa. Generally, most guests find it peaceful and quiet, as the other reviews show. We are happy that you appreciated the villa support team, hot tub, the complimentary welcome pack, and the free air-conditioning throughout. Bhavini
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

good clean well managed good value

  • 5 of 5

A good clean property in a quiet residential area, the management cleaner and pool man were all very helpful even next doors cat and kitten welcomed us. The Villa is some 2 or 3 miles up a main road from Paphos then 2 or 3 minuets down quaint roads.

A good selection of restaurants some on the sea front cheaper than U K prices. A car is wanted with pick up from the airport also cheap if you look. Highly recommended. Norman and Colette May 2016

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your thoughts are valuable to us and help us to maintain standards and ensure that the villa is the perfect holiday home for every guest we look after. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you Bhavini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dorset
5

lovely!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great two week holiday in this villa, was very comfortable and well equipped, the hot tub is an added bonus!!! Nice quiet residential location with easy access to the main tourist areas, lots of good local shops to!! The owners and the local handyman are really helpful and always answer queries quickly. As our friends live in the next road i'm sure we will be using this property again now we've found it.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful and positive review. You are most certainly welcome to visit our villa again anytime. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nottingham
4

Had a great time in a well presentedequipped villa

  • 4 of 5

The villa is well equipped and in a good location. We loved the hot tub, shared pool, roof terrace and the beds were really comfortable. The wifi also coped with 4 of us using tablets.

The owners were very responsive, as was the local handyman and the villa provided us with a great base to relax as a family but also explore Paphos. I would thoroughly recommend it as we got exactly what we were hoping for and had a great holiday.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.
Deposit of 25% to secure the booking, with the balance due 2 months before the holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties