Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Live On The Ocean While Exploring Idyllic Poipu, Points Beyond. Optional AC, Too

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This Beautiful One-bedroom Has Bay, Ocean, And Mountain Views. Enjoy It All!

Our comfortable, third-floor, south shore condo is right ON the ocean so you will SEE --and HEAR-- the sound of the surf as soon as you open your front door. The condo, with stylish, contemporary furniture, boasts a comfortable California king bed. Relax "at home" and enjoy the ocean while sitting inside or out on your lanai. Snorkel with turtles right in front of the condo (we sometimes see Eagle Rays in our bay, too)! This is one of the best shore dive sites on the island and our building is consistently rated as one of the best. The condo is nicely furnished so you can get down to the business of relaxing in comfort upon arrival. Come on in and make yourself at home! Most guests who stay in our Rising Sun Suite *do* return, btw....


Owner
denise Ball
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About denise Ball

We first ventured to Kaua'i in 1998 and never looked back! After many visits to the island, and managing our oceanfront condo rentals from the SF Bay area, we left Silicon Valley and moved to the island in 2002. BEST decisions we've ever made -- except our marriage 29 years ago.

denise Ball purchased this condo in 2015

Why denise Ball chose Poipu

You can not get any closer to the ocean, and our building is just a few minutes drive to famous Po'ipu Beach Park, the Grand Hyatt, and many other well-known resorts. The Botanical Garden and Spouting Horn are minutes away, as are a multitude of restaurants and shops. Yet our building is "off the beaten path," which means peaceful, quiet serenity....

What makes this condo unique

Hop on the elevator to the third floor, enter your front door, and you are looking at OCEAN. Your private lanai consists of clear, plexi glass for unobstructed views, so no peeking through the railing. Watch the turtles frolick and feed -- from the lanai, OR from inside your condo.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kiahuna Golf
Nearest Restaurant
Beach House (Renown)
Nearest Beach
Lawai Beach
Car: recommended

In addition to the ocean --with prime snorkeling and surfing locations within a few steps, just outside your door-- there are many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance of Kuhio Shores. Our building is next door to (and shares oceanFRONT lawn with) the renowned "Beach House Restaurant," and is only a short walk to "The Shops at Kukui'ula," our island's newest shopping/dining area (many restaurants to choose from).

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • SUPERSEDES No Refund Policy: For cancellations within 90 days, we DO REFUND --pro-rated-- only after we re-book dates in the time slot held for you.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Comfortable King bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Live On The Ocean While Exploring Idyllic Poipu, Points Beyond. Optional AC, Too
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing! Beautiful ocean views, fall asleep to the waves crashing, very clean condo and we loved sitting on the patio watching the turtles swim. Within walking distance to many great restaurants but yet the area is quiet and relaxing. We are in Maui now and already miss it!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: aloha-good evening, and mahalo, Nolan. so glad you enjoyed your stay! we appreciate you taking time to let us --and others!-- know how comfortable you were and how much you enjoyed our condo and location. we love that our condo is right on the ocean, tucked away from the crowds, yet --at the same time-- offers easy proximity to so many dining, shopping, and activities options. we hope you'll contact us when you plan your next island getaway! warmest aloha and a hui hou, --denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McLean, VA
5

Excellent Accomodations/Location

  • 5 of 5

Had a very nice stay at this well-appointed residence. Great place and great location.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
albuquerque, NM, USA
5

Cozy, perfect for meetings off property

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I are still shocked at what a terrific place this is. I had a conference in nearby Poipu, wife drove me in each morning and was gushing with new condo, property, or nearby discoveries each afternoon! Please note a few things: Condo faces sunrise which means very warm mornings on Lana’i. Floor to ceiling windows do have full shades, but we picked this condo specifically for cooler shaded middays and afternoons on the Lana’i, which were perfect! Sunset from property front lawn turns everyone into romantic fools nightly, just plan on going every night to gawk and hold sig other tightly. Other shopping and dining are 1/4 mile away down busy road with no full bike or walking path, plan to drive unless brave with traffic. Condo itself is decorated modern and very comfortable with great attention to quality linens, bed, bedding, accessories, and appliances. Spotless and clean yet a big container of beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, etc supplied on the Lana’i to remind you ENJOY your stay! If you want to leave Kauai with a huge, secret grin (like you just got to stay someplace really special) look no further.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: SO glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay! the "huge, secret grin" you mentioned? MAHALO! means we --in conjunction with beautiful kauai, of course!-- are doing our job; that grin is what we are striving for, and we love it when our guests take time to share their personal enjoyment of our condo.... we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return for business AND pleasure, Greg. pretty cool you had the opportunity to combine the two! warmest aloha and a hui hou, --denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This is a quiet condo complex right on the ocean. The beautiful sunrise is seen all throughout the condo. The layout and furnishing were quite comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed the condo, Angela. hope you'll contact us when you are ready to return to beautiful kaua'i. aloha and a hui hou!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent 4 nights here after 4 nights on the Big Island. It was great to be in a condo after 8 nights in hotels, clean, building has laundry, outside grill, and again really clean!!!. Location was great for getting to all the activities we had planned. The snorkeling was awesome steps outside the door. Denise was so responsive and sent out a list of helpful information on restaurants, shops, activities etc. We would stay here again if traveling to Kauai.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: appreciate you taking time to share your experience, Melanie. we think our place is PRETTY SPECIAL too, and love it that you agree... having a place that is so pleasant and comfortable makes my "job" more enjoyable. we look forward to hosting you again. BIG mahalo and aloha. --denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days for our honeymoon! It was so wonderful! Denise was great, she kept in contact with us and was very informative and told us everything we needed to know. It's location is fabulous and the view is wonderful! The condo is very nice and very clean! We can't wait to come again, we would definitely stay here again. We loved every minute of it!

~The Wise's

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $125

Regarding Cancellations (our Policy SUPERSEDES the "No Refund" information [embedded in the software]):
For cancellations within 90 days, we DO REFUND --pro-rated-- only after we re-book dates in the time slot held for you. For cancellations prior to 90 days, we offer a full refund.

We reserve the right to accept reservations based on how they work with our schedule and accept two- and three-night reservations when they fit between existing reservations --back-to-back-- or as "last-minute" rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund