expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Modern & Stylish 12South Home with Yard in Nashville – Close to Downtown

12 South, Nashville, TN, USA
  • House1780 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

At the heart of this tastefully furnished 3BR, 3.5BA home is a bright and contemporary living space, full of stylish accents, a wall-mounted flat screen, a beautiful fireplace and a large L-shaped couch.

All 3 bedrooms have hardwood floors and their own ensuite, while an open kitchen full of modern appliances offers ample space to cook group meals. If you’re seeking alfresco dining, gather everyone around a 6-seater dining table in the large backyard. And don’t worry about parking – there are 2 spots available in the driveway and plenty of free parking on the street.

Ready to explore the local neighborhood? Walk minutes to casual eateries, drive 10 minutes or grab an Uber ride into downtown, or leave the car behind and stroll 8-10 minutes to the main 12South strip - home to fabulous restaurants, funky bars, boutique stores and hip coffee joints. Drive to Vanderbilt University in 5 minutes or Belmont University in 10.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Lounge back on an L-shaped couch or casual wicker chair in an open living area with a wall-mounted flat screen, a beautiful gas fireplace and a dark wood dining table that seats 6.

A contemporary kitchen on the opposite side of the room comes with hardwood floors, gleaming granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. An open design lets the chef chat with the group while prepping dinner.

Hardwood floors and ensuite bathrooms are featured in all 3 bedrooms, which comfortably sleep a group of 6. The spacious master bedroom feels like its own living space with a king-sized bed, accent chair and a separate sitting area with a square table that seats 4.

You’ll also find a plush king-sized bed in an elegantly styled guest bedroom with a bright yellow accent chair and lots of storage space. Downstairs, a cozy 3rd bedroom comes with 2 twin beds and an attached full bath.

A large fenced-in backyard is perfect for a big group. Play Frisbee on a sprawling lawn, laze around in the sun, and share afternoon lunches around a 6-seater dining table on a raised wooden deck.

OUR LOCATION

The buzzing bars, restaurants and atmospheric honky tonks of downtown are just a 10-minute drive away. And if you’re looking to learn more about Nashville’s world-famous music scene, The Country Music Hall of Fame is just 8-minutes from home.

Vanderbilt and Belmont University are between 5-10 minutes away by car, and it’s just a 10-minute stroll to boutique shops, restaurants and cafes along Nashville’s ultrahip main 12South strip.

Want to check out the local dining scene? Tuck into Mexican classics in casual surroundings at Taqueria del Sol, or go for pizzas and beers at Mafiaoza's - both just an 8-minute walk away. For smoked meats and authentic Southern comfort food, walk 11 minutes and grab tables at Edley's Bar-B-Que.

Local Permit: Issued 2015 followed by 21503

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Hair Dryer
              • Internet
              • Iron & Board
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • Satellite / Cable

                        Outside

                          • Deck / Patio

                            Attractions

                              • cinemas
                              • library
                              • museums
                              • recreation center

                                Local Services & Businesses

                                  • ATM/bank
                                  • fitness center
                                  • groceries
                                  • medical services

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • golf

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                        41 Reviews

                                        Wonderful4.8/5

                                        Latest reviews

                                        A Family retreat away from home

                                        Lisa L.Grayson, GA

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        It was so great to be able to spend Parents weekend with our daughter, while being in an at home atmosphere. A bonus was that we were able to have her sorority sisters over for dinner. The house was in a perfect location for both Belmont and Vanderbilt families, and very close to 12 south. Cute decor and very clean. The beds were super comfortable as well.

                                        Great

                                        George M. W.

                                        Great property, felt like home & well kept.

                                        Happy with this stay in Nashville!

                                        Dennis W.Alpena, MI

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        Home was clean and comfortable. Great choices to eat within walking distance. Easy to find. Only negative was the key pad door lock that we had to call and have reset 3 times because the number they provided did not work.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced with the access code and want to assure you this problem has since been resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Very nice house. Great location. Door lock didn’t work.

                                        miranda w.Daphne, AL

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        House is so cute! Great location! No problem getting Uber anywhere! Only complaint was the door lock on the front door wouldn’t work 99% if the time so took us a long time (and two missed Uber’s) to get it to kick - then we couldn’t unlock it and had to contact the help number. Someone came but it took a while so I’m glad we eventually got in on our own.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hi Miranda, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when there were issues with the front door lock and that we were able to help you access the home. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has since checked on the lock and confirmed that it is working properly. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        The Stay

                                        Mary H.Cumming, GA

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The house is convenient to downtown Nashville as well as the airport and Grand Ole Opry. Our reunion group of 6 enjoyed being able to relax and talk in the living and dining rooms. While the place was generally clean, the shower curtain liners in all bathrooms had soap residue and mold and the white towels needed Clorox - they were grayish. We bought water because the spout on the fridge didn’t work. Also, the Mr. Coffee flooded if the basket was not installed just right. The flag seen in the home listing wasn’t there but we found the place easily. Street parking was not a problem. Yes, I’d recommend the property; more plus than minus.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hello Mary, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into each issue you have mentioned and address them if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Musical interlude

                                        Anne & Michael W.Dublin, OH

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        A rather vexing problem not being able to unlock with the provided code. Six people standing on sidewalk for better part of an hour until a new code opened door. Colorado help seemed a long way off.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Hello Anne & Michael, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issue with the lock code that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                        Location

                                        12 South, Nashville, TN, USA

                                        Availability

                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                        $301avg/night
                                        41 Reviews
                                        Wonderful 4.8/5
                                        Premier Partner
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                        Property # 858742

                                        x