Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2bd/2ba w/ Bunk ~FREE Activities~ Book Now for Summer!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Horizon South 53 C

Are you ready to plan your next getaway to Panama City Beach? This over sized 2 bedroom condo with loft is waiting for you at the desirable Horizon South Resort. The interior has been decorated in a rich contemporary style creating a perfect blend of function and beauty. The kitchen features a modern look with custom painted cabinetry and stylish updated appliances. The home is stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils and includes cozy dining area with seating for 4. A privacy fence surrounds your patio where a dining table with umbrella for use during your stay. This remarkable home away from home will comfortably accommodate 7 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners:Bay Point Golf, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Dave and Buster's, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

Free activities for our guest

• Furnished Patio

• Living area with Sofa and Recliners, Flat Screen Television and Access to Patio

• 1st Floor Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Twin / Full Sized Bunk Beds** and Flat Screen Television

• Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Loft Area Master Bedroom with 1 King Sized Bed and Walk-In Closet

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

•Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**120 Pound Weight Limit in Bunk Area

Horizon South is conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from the beach! The resort is also situated in the heart of Panama City Beach less than 2 miles from Pier Park and 1 mile from Frank Brown Park Sports Complex. This community offers you an affordable alternative to the crowded high end resorts and features an exciting list of family friendly amenities for your group to enjoy.

Resort Features

• 4 On-Site Swimming Pools

• Community Hot Tub

• Exercise Room

• 18 Hole Mini Golf Course

• 2 Horse Shoe Pits

• Club House

• Billiard Room

• Tennis Court

• BasketBall Court

•4 Shuffleboard Courts

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*All amenities and activities are subject to seasonal operation and may require additional fees.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

18% Complete
9% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
2bd/2ba w/ Bunk ~FREE Activities~ Book Now for Summer!!
average rating of 2.7272727 based on 11 reviews
Chester
4

July 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

location was good, condo was ok. Could have been a little cleaner but after our 10hr ride I didn't feel much like having to wait around for housekeeping to show up again. The inside doesn't look like the pictures at all. The walls were painted a different color and the furniture was rearranged, not a big deal. Carpet on the stairs looked sloppily installed and the little Staples used hurt your bare feet if you stepped on an area just right. Public beach access right across street, walking distance, that was nice. Pools were very clean. Parking lot and grounds were clean also. Not much to walk to as far as stores or restaurants, only the one on the corner. So if you want to walk I stead of drive to shops you need to stay further down Front Beach Road. Overall we had a great time, kids loved it also. This was our first time to Panama City Beach and we're going to come back definitely. More than likely won't stay here but if you can over look small issues this resort is nice. I'm sure not all of the condos have

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Great alternative to staying in expensive hotels

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location is very convenient and very calm. House is actually smaller than it appears to be in pictures. Not very roomy but it was clean and big enough to fit our party of 8. Only thing I can complain about is the service. Our whole stay we couldn't find anyone that would help us with checking in or with the plumbing.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Horizon South! I am troubled by your observations regarding the service. Book That Condo offers a check in experience without having to go to a front desk, we call you and provide you with a keyless entry code so you have no hassle upon arrival. As for your issues you encountered with plumbing, as the rental company we provided our contact information in several forms, we did not receive any calls or contact from your regarding plumbing. We would have gladly sent a tech over to assist you in any way had we been informed of problems during your stay. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hazard
1

July 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

This was our second year at Horizon South. We love it here. However this stay was not pleasant as last year. We killed 2 roaches. There was an infestation of flies. Three of my daughters were cut on their feet from the carpeted stairs that goes upstairs.My 9 year old had a cut so bad it bled for 40 minutes before we could get it to stop.I still have no idea what they were cut by. It is scarey.I contacted the number, also housekeeping. Housekeeping was extremely nice. She tried and did her part. A day before our leave they were going to move us uptown, it was a nice gesture yes but due to personal/ health issues of my daughter it would have been hard.I had to make them wear shoes inside the rest of the stay. Housekeeping was nice she texted me and said she was trying to work with general manager to make it right but we never heard anything back.I think I will try a different rental next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hazard
1

Poor service

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here for two years. The first year was excellent. This year when we checked in 3 of my daughters got cut on something on the stairs, we were unable to find out what. One got cut so bad that it took 40 minutes to get the bleeding to stop. I reported it two different times. Housekeeping reported it to general manager but I got no response. They did however suggest try move us with one night to go. In our personal situation which I won't discuss, I think our needs could have been met better by staying close and not way across town.There was a few coach roaches spotted.There were flies galore! I think I will book elsewhere next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the service you received during your stay. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. Pest control was contacted immediately after we were informed of any roach sightings. Book That Condo would be glad to help you find a condo that is closer to town if this location did not suit your needs. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

July 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

We really enjoyed the property and all it had to offer ! Will stay again for sure .

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South Resort! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, GA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was very nice, clean, and comfortable. It had everything we needed to have a very enjoyable time. The location was also great it's very close to the beach, restaurants, stores, and so much more! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon South 53C! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees