Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Birdsong Beach Cottage - Fun & Clean 2 Bedroom Home with Private Dock

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 870 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Birdsong Beach Cottage - Fun & Clean 2 Bedroom Home with Private Dock, Perfect Back Deck, Quiet & Beach is at the end of block! Have a great vacation without breaking the bank & lower pricing for just 2 people in the little fishing village of King Salmon, you are one block the beach on Humboldt Bay and a 5 minute walk to the famous breakfast and lunch restaurant Gil's by the Bay. Short drive to Redwood parks just south along Avenue of the Giants, or about 1 hour from the Redwood National Park. You are also just a hop, skip & jump away from Old Town Eureka, Sequoia Park & Zoo, Ferndale, and much, much more!

Come stay at the Birdsong Beach Cottage and have a good ol' time with family and friends. Relax & Enjoy!

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Eureka House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Birdsong Beach Cottage - Fun & Clean 2 Bedroom Home with Private Dock
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
Willits, CA
5

Cozy and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed for 2 nights and the house was wonderful. The bed was quite comfortable and the location can't be beat. 10 minutes from town, but right on the water in a really quiet neighborhood. Plenty of extra linens and the kitchen was nicely stocked with cookware. The only issue was a missing propane bottle for the grill, but it did not take away from our very realxing time at Birdsong.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aw Shucks, thank you! People just love this little cottage. It's right on a canal and very cozy. We look forward to your return, we'll have propane next time (our apologies).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, CA
4

Cozy get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at Birdsong. It was quite windy and the front door needs weather stripping. It’s a small cozy house. Walk to the beach dunes. There is no dishwasher and limited cable but we were there to be outdoors so that was perfect for us. Enough room for my kids to speead out and play games and relax. Eureka is close enough for a quick trip onto town. Renters are required to take put their own garbage which was fine but the can was to the brim full when we arrived. We didnt make much trash but there are tons of birds around so overflowing trash could be an issue. I also didn’t love having to add yet another app to get information on the property. Plus important infor like check in time were missing from the app. They do maintain a great binder full of info at the property.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Birdsong Cottage! We love feedback from our guests, so we know where to improve. I've set up a system to have the cans put out the day before, so there will never be another situation, and the guests do not need to be bothered. So thank you for that. The app is something we've worked very hard on so our guests can best take advantage of the home and the surrounding area. We acknowledge not everyone loves apps, so have provided binders at every property with local interests. We have also updated the app to include check out time for our properties. We'd love to have you back, and again, thank you for your feedback on Birdsong Cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tehachapi, CA
5

Most wonderful stay ever!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such a lovely and special stay over Christmas with my family here at Birdsong cottage. The house was adorable aND very clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The grill on back porch was perfect for doing our steaks! Love every minute here!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: That's wonderful to hear, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at Birdsong Beach Cottage. I also love the back porch, with it's view of the slough and abundant bird life, there's always song in the air at Birdsong. We hope to have you back soon, please look us up at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals when planning your next trip to the beautiful North Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cobb, CA
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Disappointed with crowded bedrooms, un-swept floors, dirty bathroom rug, hairs in the tub. On a positive note the kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you had a negative experience with the cleanliness of the home, that is something within our control, so rest assured we will be dealing with it to ensure the standards of cleanliness are uniform. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the size of the bedrooms, we have many more homes on our website you can choose from, Birdsong is on of the more popular homes, but there's something for everyone at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. I hope you won't hesitate to look us up and see if there's another option for your next visit to the North Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tumwater, WA
5

Hidden Gem!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay at the Birdsong Beach Cottage. Perfect spot, away from the crowds, perfect location for our adventures north and south. We drove north to Patrick Point/Lady Bird Johnson Grove and south to the Avenue of the Giants. We found the cottage small, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of nice big towels. We were surprised by several things. The water tasted good, and the water pressure was good. Sometimes you don't find that close to the coast. Enjoyed going to Gil's Restaurant within walking distance. Overall great!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you loved Birdsong Cottage! It's a bright little gem inside, with plenty of natural light, and comfortable beds to slip into after a long day of exploring the North Coast. We also love the deck and BBQ for soaking up some sunshine and bird watching. Gil's restaurant is wonderful for those nights you don't feel like cooking or driving! Thanks again for taking a moment to tell us what you loved about your accommodations. We look forward to your return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside, CA
4

Interesting area

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean home on the canal. The abandoned homes are a little creepy, but make for a very quiet area. The bay is within walking distance, so we saw a beautiful sunset.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for Staying with us at Birdsong Beach Cottage. We appreciate the high marks on this review. Just a correction, there is only one home on the street that is abandoned, but the lot is for sale! We look forward to your return to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, a 100+ vacation home company
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties