Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous New Pacific-northwest Craftsman Home With 5 Bedrooms/4.5 Baths

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Welcome to Dudley's Retreat! This 5,400 sq ft custom Pacific Northwest-Style home built in 2012 is sure to impress everyone! The property encompasses 31 acres with an on-site equestrian arena. Also outdoors you will enjoy large terraces and stunning views. The property is not 100% private due to having the arena and a on-site property caretaker who lives in the apartment over the separate garage. Otherwise, the home and all of the outdoor guest amenities are private for you!

. . .

This home is managed by the area's only locally owned and operated vacation rental management company from the heart of Oregon Wine Country. Lifestyle Properties offers premier vacation rentals in the best locations; our property collection provides modern amenities and all the comforts of home which travelers desire. With extensive concierge services and an exclusive partnership with PinotCar, we are able to curate the best experiences to the Willamette Valley!

. . .

Inside, you will be welcomed into the great-room which is fantastic for group gatherings. A large gourmet chef's kitchen opens up into the living room with floor to ceiling windows, a grand fireplace and custom built dining table with seating for eight. Cozy-in on the couches in front of the grand fireplace and picturesque views of the valley. There is also an executive office, formal dining room, and powder-room on this floor. Downstairs we have a theater room with 80 inch TV and wet-bar! Surround sound plays throughout the home and is controlled by an in-house iPad.

The home features two master bedrooms, and three guest bedrooms. The main level master offers a king bed and queen sofa-sleeper. The second level master offers a queen bed. Two of the guestrooms are set up with queen beds, and the last guestroom offers a double/twin bunk-bed combo. And we also have a queen air mattress for the theater room if additional sleeping space is needed. Permitting sleeping for up to 13 in beds, and 15 with the air mattress.

*** Please note that this property is not suitable for events or gatherings. A maximum of 15 people are permitted in the home at any time without special permissions. Please inquire for further details.***

**Weekly & monthly rates may be available, please inquire for more information and pricing.

More Details

Property Manager
Lifestyle Properties, LLC
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

About Lifestyle Properties, LLC

Dudley's Retreat is managed by Lifestyle Properties LLC, a luxury vacation rental management company based locally in Oregon Wine Country.

We understand that every guest's stay is unique. Some visit the area for the first time to discover and explore, while others are valley veterans. As property managers and locals, we pride ourselves in our expertise of the area and are excited to share our region with you! Whether it's giving area advise, setting up a wine tour or dinner reservations, or providing personalized recommendations based on your preferences - we're happy to serve as your personal concierge during your time here! Are you celebrating a special occasion? Let us know! Would you like your favorite bottle of wine or snack awaiting your arrival? We can do that. It is our mission to make sure your Willamette Valley home-away-from-home really feels like your own!


Newberg Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Master Bath 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Main level powder room
    Theater Room Bath - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , with private en suite bathroom and grand fireplace
    Guestroom 3 - 1 queen
    Guestroom 4 - 1 queen
    Guestroom 5 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed with double and twin
    Master Suite 2 - 1 queen , with private en suite bathroom and grand fireplace
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Our local favorites... *Wine Tour Operator & Dinner Shuttle Service - Pinot Car - - 503.537.6111 *Private Chef - Chez Ashley - - 312.810.8036 *Inquire for massage - we have quite a few favorites!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous New Pacific-northwest Craftsman Home With 5 Bedrooms/4.5 Baths
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Incredible views, in a peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

This is perfect for large group, well appointed amenities, and and plenty of room to spread out. Top notch bedrooms and baths, plenty of parking, a very easy place to stay

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind notes about Dudley's Retreat, Thomas. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the home had all you needed. We would love the opportunity to host you and your family in Oregon Wine Country again someday soon! Cheers! Katy Armes General Manager Lifestyle Properties, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house with incredible views

  • 5 of 5

Loved Dudley's Retreat. Amazing house with plenty of room for the 9 of us. Cool high tech house and the most beautiful sunsets from the upstairs balcony. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to be with your friends and family.

  • 5 of 5

If your goal is to spend time with your family and friends, doing the old time board games, you will love the place. Great view and a very warm feeling. Any place you stay you can have some things you would change, no place is perfect. This place gave our family a time to just hang out. We love to cook and the kitchen made it easy. They have a lot more in the kitchen then they advertise. Our goal was just to hang out, cook, and enjoy each other's company this house was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Staying with Lifestyle Properties, here in the Willamette Valley. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope you stay with us your next visit to Willamette Wine Country! Thank you again, Vanessa Stockton Lifestyle Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairie Village, KS

Incredible home with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Brought my family to wine country for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home! The home is right in the middle of a working ranch so it was really neat to see all the animals roaming throughout the barns that were a short distance away from the house. The interior of the home was beautiful throughout with two master bedrooms (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs), 3 spacious bedrooms that shared a bathroom upstairs and a huge entertainment room down in the basement with another full bath. There were large windows to look out upon the view and it seems like there were fireplaces throughout the house with was amazing! The owner certainly didn't spare any expense as the home was very well set up with the latest technology and appliances! Needless to say, we're going to make this a annual trip and stay at this home each and every time!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 10. We had an incredible relaxing weekend. It poured down raining and we played games, read & had some delicious meals. The house had lots of amenities and suited us perfectly. It was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA

Nice house but do a damages walk through with the prop mgmt company rep/or the owner before stay--

  • 2 of 5

We are a group of 5 military families that booked this house as a family retreat. We've all done plenty of VRBOs and none of us have ever been accused of damaging a house like this property mgmt. company accused us of doing. We didn't do a "walk through" when we checked in, but within about an hour of being there we started to see broken items and texted the mgmt. co. One was an ice maker on the sub zero and the other was the in sink garbage disposal. We fixed one of them ourselves and the mgmt. co. brought us a bag of ice to remedy the other. We were all inside the house less than 48 hours because we arrived on a Friday night/left on a Sunday at 11. Sat we spent all day at the local Air/Space Museum.

A full week after we left this property, and after another group stayed there, we got an email (not a phone call) from the prop mgmt. co. telling us that we'd caused A LOT of damages to the home. We treated that house with kid gloves beyond belief so we were shocked at this. If an accident had happened we'd have the integrity to fess up. We'd also purchased the insurance to cover accidents. So, I asked for pictures, detailed descriptions, anything at all to provide proof. Not a single thing was given to us to show this "extensive" damage they said in email we did to the home. They retained 100% of the damage deposit. 12 days post stay I sent one of the AF lieutenants back 2 hours to the property to obtain visual proof. She took photos of 2 stained hand towels, tiny superficial scratches on the floor (in the main entryway hall), a broken door stop, and a wobbly bunk bed with 2 screws needing tightening. The prop mgmt. company and the owner blamed us for all of this "damage". In our opinion everything they claimed we did, with the exception of the broken door stop, is normal wear and tear on a rental property. We broke nothing and damaged nothing. I'm telling you folks, it was a nightmare dealing with the prop mgmt company. Ultimately, after several weeks of "holding" our money, they agreed to give us most of our deposit back. In the end that covered tightening the bunk bed screws that they accused us of "structurally damaging", buffing out hallway floor scratches and putting on a new door stop. We still believe 100% we did none of this "damage". Nice house but I advise you do a pre-stay walk thru and document all damages to the home, even if it looks like normal wear and tear for a rental property.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon inquiry, these guests asked to waive the non-refundable damage insurance and were adamant that they do not cause damage when they travel, stating “We aren't people who break things. If we do then we will pay for it.” As a management company, it is our responsibility to protect the homes, hence the required coverage, which is also a protection for the guests in case of accidents. We were willing to be flexible and offered them an option that suited their needs. They ended up paying for the non-refundable insurance. We do conduct thorough check in and check out inspections before and after every rental as we never want to accuse anyone of damage they didn’t do. The scratches in the floors were extensive and it is unrealistic to say that they were easily overlooked. We discovered the damages, contacted the guest, and held back the deposit until we could determine the costs of the repairs and decide whether we should use funds from the cash deposit or go through insurance. We had three bids on the repairs to ensure we were making the best decision. Those bids took some time and the only part we regret is not finding a solution in a timelier manner. The repairs cost less than $50 and we refunded the remainder of the deposit. I received 12 hateful, badgering messages from the guest threatening to sue us using Air Force JAG as well as threats to show up on the property with said Military personnel, demanding access to the home. Another member of the party did in fact show up on the property with less than 20 minutes’ notice. I met with her and walked her through the house to show her the damages which I had documented upon discovery. There had been no other guests in the home between their departure and discovery of the damages. I hoped it would help clarify some of the guest’s concerns but I did continue to receive threatening messages from her. Although my responses were calm and professional, I was advised to no longer respond and communicated through the other guest who met with me, and returned the remainder of the deposit by the end of that week. This matter certainly took more time that we would ever desire but their response was far from appropriate. We have learned great lessons and have improved our policies to avoid situations like this in the future. Before and during their stay, these guests were kind and communicative. We did have a lovely exchange with them during the check-in and tour of the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $394
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

-"Service Fee" is charged and collected by VRBO for Marketing & Advertising.
-Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
-30 Day Cancellation Policy prior to arrival
-Cancellations subject to a $50 booking fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties