Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

PEACEFUL LOG CABIN OVERLOOKING MTN POND W/ WIFI & GAS FIREPLACE!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,680 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"Golden Pond"

This peaceful cabin sits among the pines and dogwoods on a small tranquil pond where time almost stands still. Whether you are drinking your morning coffee on the rocking chair front porch or watching the playful ducks in the water, fishing with the kids or just relaxing reading a good book, you will find there is nothing better for the soul than a quiet mountain pond in the Blue Ridge Mountains to rejuvenate your spirit.

After a day of exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway or one of the towns of West Jefferson, Boone or Blowing Rock, you might want to retreat to the cabin for some rest and relaxation. In the cool autumn evenings with falling leaves, enjoy curling up on the comfy leather furniture around the gas log fireplace in the living area. Prepare a family meal in the well equipped kitchen with a dining area that seats six.

The main level of the cabin offers two bedrooms and a shared hall bath. The first bedroom features a comfy king bed and the second bedroom features twin bunk beds with a wildlife theme –perfect for kids. They are sure to love the bear and deer décor. The shared bath offers a step in shower and tub combination.

Climb the stairs to the second level and you will find the large master bedroom with bath. The comfy king bed will be calling your name after a day of sightseeing or canoeing the New River. The master bath features double vanities. There is also an open loft area with a daybed and trundle for additional sleeping space.

If your kids are feeling a little too relaxed, there are board games DVD movies and a foosball table to keep them busy. WiFi is also available through the cabin.

This cabin also offers a ramp for easy access to the main level of the cabin. With the main level guest room with king bed and a hall bath, this is cabin is great for those that need easy access. You can also drive right up to the ramp.

Golden Pond is just 15 minutes from West Jefferson, 20 minutes to Boone and 25 minutes to Blowing Rock, where you’ll find all the activity and attractions you will need for the perfect vacation. The Blue Ridge Parkway is easily accessible only 5 minutes from the cabin. Tweetsie Railroad, Mystery Hill, ziplning, canoeing, and tubing are all close by. Not looking for too much adventure? Take a stroll through one of our downtown areas or go shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall in Blowing Rock.

Golden Pond is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you’ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry’s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Amenities

Fleetwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1680 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
PEACEFUL LOG CABIN OVERLOOKING MTN POND W/ WIFI & GAS FIREPLACE!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Pembroke Pines, FL
3

REMOTE VACATION GETAWAY

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation began with a little bit of trouble to get to the cabin, but after 40 minutes lost we finally arrived the cabin was gorgeous. The cabin address numbers were minimally noted on the right side of the fence. We expected the cabin to have a basement with games (such as foosball) well... no foosball and basement is not accessible at all. We had the fire place one day and call the emergency number for assistance, Jeannie was very friendly and sent someone that same day. That night we had fireplace and no other night bc again it did not work. The cabin was not cleaned to a professional standard it was just wiped down, you could see dust and the floor was dirty, dead bugs everywhere. (Especially by the windows) Every day we had bugs in the cabin coming in and some would get caught in the room therefore causing a buzzing sound making it difficult to sleep. The cabin was very beautifully decorated and very cozy, but they truly need to take care of the bugs and fix the fireplace. My kids were terribly disappointed that no game table existed. The rooms on the first floor were freezing while the upstairs was an oven. You could not shower longer than 5 minutes at a time bc the hot water would run out, needless to say we truly wish we would of had a different experience. ABOSLUTELY NO RECEPTION SERVICE AVAILABLE FOR AT&T

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Golden Pond. We certainly do apologize for the issues with the fireplace. The home does have central heat and uses the gas fireplace as a supplemental heat. Cell phone service is spotty in our area. Golden Pond does offer WiFi. We inspect our homes before each arrival and had we known that you had an issue with the cleanliness of the home we would have been happy to send someone out. Bugs look for a warm place during cold weather and a cabin where they tend to go. We hope that in the future if you are looking for specifics at a rental property to please call and confirm before booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary , NC
5

Golden Pond is a Gem!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Golden Pond is a super clean, updated, comfortable spot to get away with a family for a few days. The land is INCREDIBLE and offers lots of room for kids of all ages to play outside! There's a super cool treehouse in the yard, which our 3 & 6 year old loved. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and baking, and the appliances are all new and in great order. Wifi is good, though cell reception in the area was spotty. It's about 20 minutes to the nearest grocery in West Jefferson, and West Jefferson is a darling town to shop in. We ate at Boondocks Brewing one night, and would recommend it. Very close to the property, off the Blue Ridge Parkway is Jeffress Park and The Cascades Trail. We hiked the Cascades to the waterfall with the kids, and it was a great family hike - and the falls are beautiful. Highly recommend that hike! Thank you for sharing this little gem in the mountains, we loved spending Thanksgiving there!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pond. Cell phone service going to the cabin can be spotty and certainly depends on your carrier. We encourage renters to ask about this at the time of booking. The cabin does have WIFI. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, FL
5

Golden Pond wheelchair accessibile cabin was great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I, along with my paraplegic son and his girlfriend, enjoyed 3 days - 4 nights at this lovely cabin. It was decorated beautifully, had a fully equipped kitchen, many entertainment sources, and lovely fall views out the windows. Two things that could be improved: arrived late in the afternoon following a hectic drive and found that all beds had to be made up before we could rest. Not fun. Most important: The wheelchair accessibility is paramount. I suggest that the ground/porch ramp be less steep and that the door ramps be improved. My 40-year old son is very strong and accomplished in his chair, but had difficulty with both of these areas. Check ADA standards for max incline.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Golden Pond. We only make the master bed so you know the sheets have laundered prior to your stay. We will also let the owners know the concerns about the ramps.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, FL
5

Hurricane Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay, even though it was a short one. The cabin was great , very clean and fully equipped with all the necessities. We would definitely recommend and would plan another trip to the cabin!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Golden Pond. We are delighted to hear that the cabin met your needs and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Mill, SC
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I were really looking forward to a relaxing vacation. We spent 2 days washing dishes and silverware, cleaning the top of the stove, sweeping dirt and dog hair throughout the 1st level,and scriubed bird poop,from swing and the railings front and back. We complained to the property manager and the were very apologetic and gave us a credit for the cleaning fee. Personally that was an insult.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We certainly wish you had contacted us during your stay and given us the opportunity to correct the issues you found. We would have been more than happy to send a cleaning staff member out to take care of the issues you described. This is not our standards and they would have been corrected immediately. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freemont, NC
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice rental cabin. The area was very peaceful and my family and I had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of Golden Pond. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties