Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cat's Lake House w/ Boat Dock & Hot Tub View of Tallac

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

From the moment you lay your eyes on Cat's Lake House, you'll know you're about to spend your vacation in something special. Brand new furnishings only add to what mother nature has provided, the drop dead views from windows, decks and the outside, with water sports outside your back door.

Two fireplaces, a large great room and fabulous kitchen. Two bedrooms have Kings, one queen,one has twin bunk beds, and there is a pull out sofa. Main Features:

- 4 bedrooms

- 3 bathrooms

- Amazing Rear Yard w/ Spa

- Designer Chefs Kitchen w/ Custom Dining Table

- Contemporary Furniture Throughout

- Fireplaces

- Multiple Televisions

- Washer & dryer

- Central heat

- Wifi

Bedrooms

Bedroom 1 – 1st floor, master bedroom w/ King Murphy

Bedroom 2 – 1st floor, King bed

Bedroom 3 – 2nd floor, dual(2) Double over Single bunk beds

Bedroom 4 – 2nd floor, Queen bed

Master Bedrrom – 1st floor, Queen pullout sleeper sofa

Bathrooms

Bathroom 1 – 1st floor in master bedroom, full bath/ shower combo

Bathroom 2 – 1st floor in hallway, full bath/ shower combo

Bathroom 3 – 2nd floor in hallway, shower Shared w/ 2 bedrroms

Sit in the hot tub, sip a glass of wine, and enjoy your vacation!

No air conditioning, but with our great Tahoe summers, its rarely needed!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

Hi my name is Kathy and I am the property manager of this beautiful property.

I am the owner of Tahoe Destination Vacation Rentals. I welcome you to take a look at our website to see all of our lovely rentals. I take pride in having updated, clean, comfortable and cozy homes. I am all about customer service for you and the property owners. Thank you for taking the time to look at our properties.

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Tahoe Keys

This home is perfect for your Lake Tahoe vacation!

What makes this house unique

This home has the "wow" factor with its beautiful views, high-end finishes throughout, great places to gather and enjoy family and friends. Enjoy gas fire places to relax by after a day on the lake, trails or slopes.

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Reno-Tahoe
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sonney's BBQ Shack
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Tahoe Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cantina or Sonney's BBQ
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Camp Richardson
Car: recommended

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King, 2 Bunk, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Cat's Lake House w/ Boat Dock & Hot Tub View of Tallac
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
4

Beautiful Vacation House

  • 4 of 5

This house was clean and beautifully designed. The kitchen was well stocked with upscale appliances. It was a joy to cook in this kitchen. The views were breathtaking. One negative was that there was no closet in the master bedroom downstairs. Also strange was having a Murphy bed in a very large master bedroom, though it was very comfortable. It was a great spot to use as a base for all of our family activities.

This is our 4th VRBO rental, 3rd in Tahoe Keys and this is the only house I felt uncomfortable and unwelcome renting this house with the incessant reminders of all the rules. We are paying to use this house and we try to leave it the way we found it, minus the cleaning that we paid for. Also it was tacky, in my opinion to leave brooms and cleaning supplies at the top of the stairs and not put away in a closet.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Joyce, Thank you for staying at Cat's Lake Place. It is an amazing property. I am truly sorry for all the rules that our City and the HOA has placed upon all our rentals here in Tahoe. If there is a complaint put on the property any time of day they are not fining the owners and myself even if its a baby having fun in the hot tub with it's mom and the neighbor doesn't want to hear the noise they are issuing tickets. Sad we have to have so many rules for all the great people coming to Tahoe to stay like you and your family did. Cleaning supplies, we started leaving the broom in the front area as we received so many calls that they couldn't find the broom to sweep the floors. As you know there is no closet to put this type of tools to use upstairs except in the bedroom and most people wouldn't like this location. Thank you again for staying at one of our rentals and for your review. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice property-Poor Property Management

  • 2 of 5

Liked the house it was clean and the furnishings were decent and as described. But due to the management we will not be back as long as they are controlling the home nor recommend them to anyone else. Literally the management company used a phrase in the house book that said "I am not your mother.....". The whole thing included so many rules and indications that doing this or that could cause a fine or extra charge that I assumed I would be calling my attorney upon my return to put them on the case defending me or one of my family members for talking after ten, using to many towels, leaving one item in the refrigerator, not taking sheets off the bed before leaving properly, putting all furniture inside and out in its exact position before leaving, along with a host more. We were advised of different possible infractions in at least 5 emails a number of signs in the property and a poorly written house book.

Overall the management company needs a hospitality course desperately.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for staying at Cat Lake Place! I am sorry for all the rules. You were a Great renter. But not all people are as respectful of the rules. I have to present you with the South Lake Tahoe Ordinaces to protect the owners, neighbors and believe it or not you too. The police and security now have the right to evict you and we try to do our best to protect you from this happen too. We are always greatful when people help take the sheets off the bed and leave the house in good condition after they leave. The owner worked really hard for that property and it's my job to make sure you have a clean safe place to stay and it's also my job to follow the rules and Laws of South Lake Tahoe! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, great location, comfortable and stocked with conveniences.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. If we could change anything, we would add a table and chairs on the deck in order to have meals outside. Overall, we found more than we expected in this house and would love to stay here again. The view is amazing and the neighborhood nice and quiet. Great location on the water and close to beaches . The private beach and swimming pool were fun options, too. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockton, CA
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

Gorgeous property. Glad that the master suite was downstairs since we had two elderly people in that room. Beds were very comfortable and this property fit a family of 6 adults and 4 children. I was so happy to have been able to bring my little dogs too!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is beautiful and the views spectacular. I definitely recommend this property.

  • 4 of 5

Your family will enjoy the open kitchen and family room area overlooking Mt. Talec Hot tub felt wonderful on our cool mountain evenings. We loved the quiet location on the water but great for long morning walks.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Tahoe Paradise

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and the views were amazing. There was no propane for the barbecue when we arrived but this was fixed immediately with one call. My real issue is that the pictures show a gas fireplace which no one seems to be able to get to work, and a hammock in the back yard. There was a hammock frame but no hammock. My real complaint is all the threats to charge my credit card. After reading all of the materials sent to me and the others found in the home it seemed that if we flushed the toilet to often there would be a charge. It was really overkill. It became a running joke with our group, every time someone opened the fridge they said my card would be charged. Lovely home, but maybe a better vetting process and less threats would be the way to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you the house is amazing! As far as rules I don't make the rules the City of South Lakr Tahoe does. I follow the rules and let you know the fines they will put upon renters now. Hammock piece is in the garage we leave so critters won't get to it, you were welcome to use it. My suggestion on the fireplace is you tube it if you have never started a one before. That little red button you push it and the flames turn on. Next time suggestion is to always call as someone could help you with all those simple task at hand. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change.

You might like these similar properties