Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cat's Lake House w/ Boat Dock & Hot Tub View of Tallac

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

From the moment you lay your eyes on Cat's Lake House, you'll know you're about to spend your vacation in something special. Brand new furnishings only add to what mother nature has provided, the drop dead views from windows, decks and the outside, with water sports outside your back door.

Two fireplaces, a large great room and fabulous kitchen. Three bedrooms have Kings, one has twin bunk beds, and there is a pull out sofa.

Sit in the hot tub, sip a glass of wine, and enjoy your vacation!

No air conditioning, but with our great Tahoe summers, its rarely needed!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

What makes this house unique

This home has the "wow" factor with its beautiful views, high-end finishes throughout, great places to gather and enjoy family and friends. Enjoy gas fire places to relax by after a day on the lake, trails or slopes.

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King, 2 Bunk, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Cat's Lake House w/ Boat Dock & Hot Tub View of Tallac
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
4

Tahoe Paradise

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful and the views were amazing. There was no propane for the barbecue when we arrived but this was fixed immediately with one call. My real issue is that the pictures show a gas fireplace which no one seems to be able to get to work, and a hammock in the back yard. There was a hammock frame but no hammock. My real complaint is all the threats to charge my credit card. After reading all of the materials sent to me and the others found in the home it seemed that if we flushed the toilet to often there would be a charge. It was really overkill. It became a running joke with our group, every time someone opened the fridge they said my card would be charged. Lovely home, but maybe a better vetting process and less threats would be the way to go.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you the house is amazing! As far as rules I don't make the rules the City of South Lakr Tahoe does. I follow the rules and let you know the fines they will put upon renters now. Hammock piece is in the garage we leave so critters won't get to it, you were welcome to use it. My suggestion on the fireplace is you tube it if you have never started a one before. That little red button you push it and the flames turn on. Next time suggestion is to always call as someone could help you with all those simple task at hand. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with lovely view of snow capped mountains!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised and communication was very responsive and prompt. I would certainly schedule another vacation at "Cat's Lake House".

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

I love this house. Everything was clean and new. We love staying in the keys. The views are awesome and it's so close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous newly updated property!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for us and our friends to come up and spend the weekend!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with an even greater view!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED staying at this house! The house is exactly as pictured, and was great for two families with kids, 2 adults, and a dog. The bunk room and master room are very spacious and will easily hold families. The view from the house is spectacular!

The best part, though, was that the yard was fenced in and we had so much powdery snow due to a blizzard the night before we arrived that we never had to leave the house. We originally planned on going to a snow park but never needed to because there was plenty of snow to play in at the house.

One caveat - whoever was staying in the house before us left one of the gates open and then because of the blizzard, the gate was stuck open and there was so much snow, we couldn't close it. Therefore the house was not fenced in (we were even visited in the yard by someone else's dog!). If you are bringing a dog and wanted a secure yard, bring a long leash just in case. Luckily, I had brought a 50 foot leash. We eventually blocked off that side of the yard with some of the chairs which was secure enough for me (my dog is not a bolter and won't jump; I just needed it fenced in securely for safety purposes because she's a service dog in training and I could not risk even for a second for her to bolt away if there was something that frightened her).

The other caveat is that during our stay, we were greeted by another group of people who said they had booked this cabin for overlapping days with us. They also had a rental form (that was different from ours) that confirmed their overlapping dates with ours. I don't know if there was a mix-up and somehow the place got double-booked, or if those people got scammed, but there was definite confusion caused by this. My guess is those people were scammed (although they said they booked it through a website, but they weren't positive which one - they mentioned vacationrentals.com and also vrbo, but we booked through vrbo and I saw my dates confirmed booked and grayed out on vrbo after I paid the deposit). And they were not given a lock-box code and were told to check-in at the property management center. Not sure why they didn't do that and stopped by the house first, but just beware.

Neither of those two things bothered us much, and we really enjoyed staying here and even talked about returning in the summer or fall. Really a terrific place to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property! Just like the photos

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an absolute wonderful time at this home! It was a perfect place for the six of us to come and enjoy the snow. The only downside would be that the fireplaces were not easily available to turn on. I believe the gas was shut off on them.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Reno-Tahoe
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sonney's BBQ Shack
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Tahoe Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cantina or Sonney's BBQ
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Camp Richardson
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable