6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12
Needs better outdoor furniture
Beautiful & homey. Enjoyed our stay. Perfect for our family.
Hi Dena - Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Song. The owner has made improvements to the property, including new furnishings. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
House needs lots of help!
There is black mold in the bottom vent going out to the pool - NOT good when you have a kid with asthma staying in the house. The beds were ALL uncomfortable, the pillows were stained and gross along with the mattress pad. The toaster only worked on 1 side, there where many outlets that didn't work on the top floor. The deck had tons of splinters and needed to be redone. The couch has a large split/hole in the back of it. One of the TVs in the bedroom didn't work. If you want quality people to come back and visit, the house needs to kept up for vacationers visiting with their families.
Hi Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Song. We are disappointed to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the property and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the various items in the house not being in proper working order and the inconveniences they caused during your stay. We have sent your review over to property management with a request to assess the condition of the property and to address the issues you listed above in regards to the bedroom TV, couch, pool vent, and bedding. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the standard of vacations that we are accustomed to giving each of our guests.
House was ok, had quite a few maintenance issues.
Beach is nice and close. Pool was good. Hot tub jets weren't the strongest. Multiple pool chairs were broken and unusable. Toaster didn't work. There was a sewage backup into the bathtub every time we used the washing machine and it drained. Called and a maintance guy came and said he fixed it but it still kept happening. The septic tanks were full and starting to leak raw sewage and toilet paper into the yard.
Hi Tami – We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the pool and proximity to the beach. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with the sewage and thank you for giving us the chance to remedy this issue. We will follow up with maintenance to make sure everything is in working order. We will also pass your notes about the pool chairs and toaster onto property management so they can work on getting these items removed and replaced for future guests. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ocean Song and hope that you will consider returning to Hatteras Realty in the future.