Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Sparrow Pond Cottage with sunroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,455 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms , 6 Guests Allowed

This 3 bedroom 3 bathroom cottage has been renovated to feature an open kitchen with granite island, and 3 updated private bathrooms. The kitchen is fully stocked including a Keurig coffee maker. Free wifi.

The roomy living room features stylish furnishings and decor and a flat screen TV, and the adjoining brightly lit sunroom creates an airy, comfortable main living space.

The Queen bed master suite has a private bath with granite vanity and large walk in shower. The 2nd bedroom will host a king bed and a private bath with newly tiled walk-in shower. While the 3rd bedroom has two twin beds, its private bath houses a newly tiled bathtub/shower combo.

All Sparrow Pond Cottages are situated in West Beach Village, and in close proximity to many of Kiawah’s most treasured sights and activities. They are stand alone cottages.

• Short walking distance to Kiawah beaches.

• Full access to the Sparrow Pond community pool with separate baby pool. Right on the way to the beach.

• Easy access to bike and walking paths.

• Nearby activities for all ages, including golf, tennis, biking, kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing, and much more.

• Bike, kayak and other rentals available.

• Fresh Fields Village (less than 3 miles).

• Nature watching - Dolphins, gators and many birds.

• Night Heron Park offers fun family activities.

• For a fee, Kiawah Island Resort offers golf, tennis and other resort activities to non-resort guests, with the exception of their pools and fitness facilities.

Kiawah by Owner, LLC, is a boutique rental agency, founded by a fellow Kiawah property owner. Since 2007, Kiawah By Owner has provided a personalized Kiawah rental experience. We look forward to helping you find the perfect Kiawah vacation rental for your family or gathering.

Kiawah Island boasts 10 miles of pristine beaches, unspoiled nature preserves and parks. It offers a wide variety of watersports, premier golf courses, tennis facilities, and other relaxing activities. While it is only a short drive to Charleston and other area attractions, everything you’ll need is right here on Kiawah.

Kiawah Business License #BL008617-02-2018

More Details

Owner
Susie Oringel
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2018

About Susie Oringel

We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 30 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel

Amenities

West Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1455 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. No smoking & no pets allowed 2. Renters must be 25 years old or older & responsible for any damage 3. Access to community pool, not Resort pools
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    King Bedroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    King Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated 3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Sparrow Pond Cottage with sunroom
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Belmont, NC
4

Really nice Property

  • 4 of 5

Super nice home, very well decorated / updated. Close to beach, close to Fresh Fields town area at front of Kiawah. Only complaint was roof light into bedroom really bright in early morning. TV's need HD for clearer viewing. Overall a really great stay.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the suggestion you made in in your review. We will respond on both issues and will follow up with you, once implemented. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage,and we hope that you return at your next Kiawah visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice cottage to stay in for a family vacation. Susie is excellent to work with on any rental details and questions. Unfortunately, the area was undergoing heavy construction while we were staying in the cottage; not quite the quiet and relaxing vacation we had in mind with construction starting at 7:30 each morning right outside the doors. The king size bed could use some cotton sheets as the sheets were rough and not of good quality. The bedroom with the skylight has been updated with a very nice bathroom. I would recommend using this bedroom as the master, not the one with the king bed. The furnishings are comfy and the house was well equipped with almost everything you could need.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was great. It was clean, organized, great towels and a stocked kitchen. We were close to the beach and community pool. Also if you rent bikes you can bike to freshfields for coffee, lunch or dinner. Susie was wonderful to work with. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage, and having explored beautiful Kiawah. Hope you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Property

  • 4 of 5

The neighborhood was private, quiet & beautiful; the home itself lovely, spotless, comfortable, & included all necessities. We 3 did have to stagger our showers to have sufficient warm water, & we found & eliminated 3 Palmetto bugs by the end of the week. All things considered, we would rent it again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice vacation. Please note that we have this cottage treated monthly by the exterminator. We offered to send the exterminator out after the guest saw the first bug, but she declined. The cottage was treated immediately after their stay. We have never had another complaint about the hot water heater and will work to make sure that future guests don't have these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hyattsville, MD
4

Lovely!

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely, well-appointed, and a great place for a family to relax. There was plenty of room for us to stretch out, and we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Kiawah our beloved Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location. Nice place

  • 5 of 5

My kids and I stayed here for a week. The location was perfect. We enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing week. The washer and dryer are new and work awesome. The kitchen is nice. The master bath is fabulous but all 3 bathrooms and showers are nice. We would stay again. Clean, nice and awesome location.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change.

A $250 deposit is required to confirm your reservation and the balance is due 30 days in advance. If you cancel more than 30 days in advance, we will refund $100 of the deposit. The payment is non-refundable less than 30 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties