Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Cedar Log Cabin with Hot Tub and Pool Table

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,024 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

You and your guests will fall in love with this wonderful South Lake Tahoe cabin. The expansive open floor plan includes a pool parlor, remodeled kitchen, quality furniture, and artistic retro decor! Enjoy over 3,000 S/F of rustic luxury in this home built from Western Red Cedar timbers.

Includes 4 beautiful bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sauna and a hot tub. Relax in the private hot tub, or dine at the picnic table tucked in the pines. There's an engaging mix of old and new here, including the show-stopping rock fireplace!

Our fantastic location offers the quiet of the woods, yet is close to all Tahoe has to offer! Walk to get your morning cup of joe at Starbucks or Alpina Coffee. Enjoy finger-licking pulled pork sandwiches at Sonney's BBQ!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The airy living room features wood floors, knotty pine walls, and sumptuous leather furniture. The light-filled kitchen is detailed with striking granite countertops, an oversized stainless fridge, and an island with gas stove. The adjacent dining area has a touch of whimsy with an eclectic set of 12 chairs surrounding a custom-made table. There’s an additional family room with a huge flat screen TV and a stunning river rock fireplace. Enjoy a game of pool or darts in the cozy parlor.

The lovely master bedroom has a comfy California king and flat screen TV; the luxurious master bath has granite details and a large jetted tub. The 2nd bedroom features a queen oak bed with wrought iron details and a twin-over-twin bunk bed. There is another king-size bed in the 3rd bedroom, and 2 twin-over-twin beds in the charming bunk room.

Additional bathrooms include the powder room, a guest bath with a shower/tub combo, and a guest bathroom with shower and granite vanity.

Take in the great outdoors from front porch; grab a set in the old-fashioned chairs or on the country swing. The back yard is perfect for group get-togethers, with a stone patio, secluded benches, a hot tub, and a gas grill.

THE LOCATION

South Tahoe affords endless recreation opportunities. Pristine Echo Lake offers hiking and fishing just 15 minutes from home; take a ride on the summer water taxi, or follow the trail to the fabled Lake of the Woods. In winter months hit the slopes at Heavenly or Sierra-At-Tahoe, both just a short drive away.

Let your taste buds travel at My Thai Cuisine; located ½-mile from home. Nearby Bert's Cafe serves up locally famous breakfast, also just ½-mile away. Check out the ever-popular Burger Lounge—try the pesto fries and the Hangover Helper!

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING

South Tahoe has strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any parties, including weddings/receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 12 people and 3 cars, strictly enforced/patrolled 24 hrs/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Failure to observe the NO PARTY policy will result in eviction. Absolutely no use of the hot tub after 10 PM; violations will result in immediate fine! WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large groups. STR License #7034

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 3024 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Cedar Log Cabin with Hot Tub and Pool Table
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
Taguig,
5

Ultimate family experienc

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

thank for being a great blessing to our family! you blessed us immensely by sharing your lovely and beautiful place! it was an awesome and amazing experience for our family which we shall keep forever in our hearts! God bless you more!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, great place to stay! Would highly recommend this place to others. This is a great place to stay and easily accommodated our three families with room to spare. Pros: Spacious. Cozy. Very close to everything (groceries, restaurants, ski locations). Property manager prompt turnaround with responses and service requests. Phenomenal view. Tons of yard space for the kids to play in the snow. Complimentary bag of salt was provided to deal with snow on walkways. Cons: No early check-in even though no one was home two hours early. Was told house didn't have sleds and we found several sleds at the house after we rented some already. Some kitchenware outdated. Thin walls. Minor household items in need of repair (hot tub jet broken, no felt on pool sticks, master bath tub had mold in jets) ** these issues were addressed promptly during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Johnathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re also glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues you experienced after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Marcos, CA
5

Cabin fever

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was excellent. Great location to lake. And everthing wss better than we could have ecpected.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
brentwood, CA
4

MOSTLY great

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

to start, FANTASTIC location. walking distance to coffee, groceries, restaurants, etc. near camp Richardson, near downtown, love the enclosed backyard, love the game room and pool table. only faults were the hot tub needs work, the BBQ needs to be replaced, and the wifi was shotty at times.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re sorry about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Operations Team will be following up on your concerns to ensure they are addressed. We appreciate your patience and hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hacienda Heights, CA
4

Cozy, spacious cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the place was absolutely beautiful, spacious, clean, and had all the right things to make a perfect friend's vacation (pool table, spa, large living room, etc). The downsides that were big included no air conditioning or fans (it was EXTREMELY hot and almost unbearable to sleep at night) and the freezer didn't work, so we lost a lot of our frozen food and had to go get new bags of ice daily.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the freezer and providing fans. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, TX
3

In desperate need of cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was great except it had no air conditioning, and half the windows had no screens so you could not open all of them without bugs coming in.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.