Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Unit #2 Executive Large Townhouse Style near Harvard Square

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Brand new, duplex apartment in a two family house. Walls of windows, very sunny, and cheerful. Located in the quiet, family neighborhood of Allston. Very close to Harvard Square and Fenway Park/Red Sox Stadium. Downtown Boston is 15 min drive away and can be reached by public transportation. Bus Stop #66 is less than 5 min walk from the house. The Bus #66 runs from Harvard Square to Longwood Medical Center in the other direction. Harvard Square station has Buses and subway running throughout the city. Bus #64, 66, #70, 70A is within walking distance and goes to MIT. Subway Red line at Harvard Sq is 1 mile, B Line in Allston is 3/4 of mile. Steps away from a local library and numerous stores including a deli, convenience stores and Dunkin' Donuts. Swiss Baker and Local supermarkets ( Star Market, Stop & Shop, and Whole Food ) the closest is about 15-20 min walking distance. Local park with baseball/soccer/basketball courts boating just short walk away. Charles River 10 min walk away.


7 rooms , 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths

Three large bedrooms and half tiled bath on the third floor. Master bedroom (on the 2nd floor) and extra large master bathroom with jacuzzi, double sized vanity, and separate shower with body jet. Built-in heated marble floor, open design eat-in kitchen and living room combo, and 2nd full bath off the living room. A small enclosed porch off kitchen. Street parking besides shared driveway.

Onsite parking is 2 hour only during the day.

Fly in late, not a problem. I have pass word entrance. just let me know the day before your check in . I will give you your special pass word so you can get in at any time after 4:00pm. I will mee you the next day to greet you and give you your receipt.

Keywords: Two Family Home

More Details

Aihua Harris
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, mandarin, English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

With the best compliments made in Italy
Mar 2007
  • 1 of 2


coffee and dairy, ice cream, book stores, etc


Allston Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , first floor off living room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , below grade off the 2 full sized beds room
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Also a queen sized futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (4), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) 1 baby sofa bed and 1 portable crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 futon bed in the living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Very spacious, bright and sunny. Quiet residential neighbor hood. Just steps away from Charles River Park, library, restaurants , bars, gift shops, Bus stops , 2 subway stations and Harvard Business School, Stop & Shop and Star Supermarkets.Considered one of the safest neighborhood in Boston. Free in home washer and dryer. Please book at least 2 to 6 months ahead of time for special event and holiday week and longer than weekly rentals.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Unit #2 Executive Large Townhouse Style near Harvard Square
average rating of 4.2 based on 12 reviews

Great property, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Boston, and this house was perfect for us. It was a family vacation with 7 adults and one child and we had plenty of space. The property is well-located, with easy access to all the activities of interest to our group.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This must be your final choise... my worst rental

  • 1 of 5

Horrible owner and horrible conditions...

Owner Aiuha.. pls stop advertising on Home Away

You have to think about what you are doing.

On the first date, we realize our mistake what there was no exit .. because we had already paid the rent.

She didn't accept payment over regarding commission.

Can you imagine ? His son is living in basement and she never told us

Rats are passing through on front of us ( That's not a joke ..First I thought that this is a Cat )


Forget about this choise

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This tenant filed several false comments because I reject his last minutes inquiry to stay till 4:00pm for check out. I have another group of guests check in at 4:00pm the same day. But I did offer them to leave their lugging and pick them up at 3:00pm. They are angry people that no one can satisfy them no matter what you do. They even brought maid with them , they treated her badly and I said to them that in America, we treat every body equal, even though they are maid. You be the judge and decide yourself who you can trust. Aihua Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was OK but there were big problems

  • 1 of 5

The property was listed as being "very close" Harvard Square and Fenway Park; "steps away from a local library and numerous stores". It was none of those. None of these venues was walk-able and I had small children staying with me. I found this out a few days after I paid in full but still about four months before my planned stay. I called Mrs. Harris for a refund thinking that four months was plenty of time for her to secure another tenant. She absolutely refused to give me back my $7,000+ payment saying it was "against her policy." That was terrible customer service; the description she provided to Home Away was false advertising. The home was not completely renovated; there was a re-done bathroom on the second floor and the bathroom on the third floor reaked of urine. There was NOT ample parking on the street; it was a heavily settled area on a group of one way streets where cars could only go 5-10 miles/hour because it was so crowded. We had to park far away and lug our suitcases to the house. I was not happy at all with this vacation. I certainly felt duped.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, You signed our Rental Policy agreement. You agree to the terms of it. Otherwise you should not sign it . The library is only 5 minutes walk away, So are coffee and Donuts shops. We are surrounded by Harvard Univ and its Properties. It is not High way. You can not race in a thickly settled area like in the area that you may live. This is typical Boston. Very small but very expensive.Just because I refused to let you cancel, does not mean that you have to lie. The location does not change. Everybody can find out from google map.You told me everything was fine when I asked you after you checked in. You break my toilet seat I did not even charge you. I did not even get a thank you from you. I could rent a lot more to others , but I committed to you because I took your money at the time of your booking . I expect you do the same , that is what a contract for binding the two parties to perform. I am sorry that I stick to the rule making you upset. I will do the same continuously whether you like it or not. My recommendation is do not commit if you disagree. No body can force you. That is the way that you should do. Aihua Harris
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Riverside, CA

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

Booked my Executive and got great reviews. They were visiting Boston with a large group of 8, which included 4 small boys. I received great reviews regarding their stay. Thank you, Ms. Harris for being available at all hours and so accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Delightful home!

  • 5 of 5

I travelled to Boston with my husband and two brothers-in-law to go to some games. Hotel rooms are crazy expensive so we searched for a multiple bedroom home with a good location. This was all we could have hoped for!!! Lots of space for everyone to enjoy and easy walking distance to Harvard and many restaurants and shops. The owner met us at the unit and gave us lots of information about the neighbourhood (residential and very quiet). We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
Alabaster, Alabama

Boston Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We came to Boston for the first time for a family wedding. Both my family and my brother's family (total of 10) stayed at this property. We enjoyed the stay very much. The house was spacious enough for all of us and it was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. We were a few blocks away from the bus stop that took us directly to the subway. We were close enough to Harvard to walk. Traveling from place to place was great. The owner was very nice and helpful with area information. I would definately recommend this place to someone looking for a place to stay in Boston.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $200

rate is for up to 6 adults, additional guest over 6 add $100/per guest to the total, limit 4 more can be added

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties