Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Small quiet home 5 miles from downtown Blowing Rock!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This home is only 5 miles from the town of Blowing Rock and only minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. This private house includes 2 bedroom and 1 bathroom plus a pull out couch (can handle 6 guests). Perfect location for a long weekend get away especially for a hiker, cyclist or just hanging out! Big deck outside is perfect to relax and barbecue (has gas and charcoal grills too).

House is pet friendly with dog towels, water bowls, toys and even a large size crate so visitors can leave their crates at home.

More Details

Owner
Chris Sheehan
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

Amenities

Blowing Rock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Small quiet home 5 miles from downtown Blowing Rock!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

Comfortable and attractive

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful floors and kitchen, high quality beds, bedding, and furniture; huge yard and basement give kids and dogs plenty of room to play. Every thought given to making dogs welcome, and such a lovely assortment of books, both for kids and adults! Great location - 20 minutes from Appalachian Ski, less than 10 minutes into the cute ski town. Chris, the owner, was very responsive throughout the booking process and stay. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth and family were very courteous and responsive. She followed all the house rules and left the place clean and tidy. Great guest! Would love to host again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

.. Road to property is a real problem car is in danger of damage from road

  • 3 of 5

Location is great. deck needs to be cleaned up. (mold on railing) Get rid of the chairs that are broken. Big problem with ants in eating area and cupboards. Garbage was not picked up from last renter and our stay. This is just helpful information. We enjoyed the stay and found a lot of positives.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Larry Thanks for the review. Did know about the ants. Where were they? Coming from window? We noticed when we were up there last that one of the chairs had a crack on it but how many are like that? My wife just had our first child last week and we haven't been going up there to check between guests like last year (we have to leave it to our cleaning lady to take care of these things). So the road was an issue? I know it can be rough in spots but we have never had a complaint unless it's gotten worse. Hope you had some time times despite the issues. Best, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our two grandsons and two dogs. The location was close to everything we wanted to do. Though it rained every day while we were there, we were still able to do what we wanted. Everyone enjoyed Grandfather Mountain and hiking the trails at Moses Cone Manor. The house was perfect for our dogs. This is truly a pet-friendly home. Great yard. The boys loved the rope swing and Ping-Pong table. They even got to see a couple of deer in the neighborhood. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh
5

Lovely cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Chris' cabin. It's close to Grandfather Mountain and Blowing Rock and very easy to find. The house and yard are well kept and thoughtfully stocked with furniture and amenities. Although we did not bring our dogs this trip, we would absolutely consider it in the future. All in all, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation spot!

  • 4 of 5

Cute house in a quiet neighborhood. Cozy and nice for a great weekend.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at Chris's place. Quick response to communications. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Bistro Roca
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Bistro Roca
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Appalachian Ski Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties