Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palmetto Bluff Village Home featured in Coastal Living! Steps to all amenities!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

*Do you need multiple homes for a large group, event, or wedding?

I own 3 homes in the Village of Palmetto Bluff and offer a multi-home rental discount! Ask me for details! The other two homes are VRBO 949102 (5 bedrooms) & 889166 (available as a 3 bedroom or a 4 bedroom if you add the detached 1 br carriage house).

__________________________________________________________________

For the Ultimate in Vacation Luxury, our charming Palmetto Bluff home is completely remodeled top to bottom and offers a hi-end resort experience for even the most discriminating travelers! Recently featured in Coastal Living and professionally decorated, this home is the epitome of low-country comfort & style.

17 S. Drayton is located in the heart of the Village at Palmetto Bluff, just steps from the Inn, the Chapel, the Adult and Canoe Club pools, Treehouse Park and all of the restaurants and Resort Amenities that Montage Palmetto Bluff has to offer!

The main house itself has 3 bedrooms: Two Master Bedrooms downstairs both with King beds and en-suite Bathrooms , and a 3rd Bedroom Upstairs with two Full/Queen beds and an en-suite Bath with dual sinks (this is a great room for kids or even two couples as each bed has a privacy curtain).

This home is fully equipped with hi-end everything (plus an outdoor grill right off of the kitchen) and there is a Sonos stereo system. This is the perfect stay for a few couples or families with children.

The open floor plan of this property provides you and your friends and family with spacious areas to relax together or entertain a group. Enjoy our large front porch with al fresco dining for 6 and a porch swing to unwind and enjoy the beautiful weather and cool breezes.

*** This home can also be a 5 bedroom if you add the detached 2 King br Carriage House. See VRBO #1218912 for that option. The Carriage House is not available to rent separately so if you choose not to add it you will still have complete privacy during your stay.***

There is no shortage of activities to enjoy while you are visiting. The Montage Palmetto Bluff Resort is world renowned and most of the amenities are within walking distance from our home. The resort offers many activities, including pools, fitness centers, multiple restaurants, bicycle rentals, kayak and paddle board use, golf cart rentals, horseback riding at Longfield Stables, basketball, bocce, croquet and a full-service boating facility (Wilson Landing).

The daily resort fee of $60 provides you full access to the Canoe Club Pool and the Adult Pool, Fitness Facilities at both of these locations, use of the Kayaks, Paddle Boards, Fishing Gear, and access to the Basketball, Tennis, Bocce, & Croquet courts.

Bikes can be rented by calling the number listed on the Hospitality Manager page (available after your reservation has been made) --they will take your credit card and you can pick them up at the Recreation building in the Village upon your arrival.

The cost of the bike rental is $15.00 per day with a max of $45.00 per bike. Golf carts are available to rent for $75.00 a day.

Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway, a once-in-a-lifetime family vacation or a combination of both, this house has it all.

Keywords: Low Country home, Village, Montage Palmetto Bluff, Montage Resort, cottage rental, wedding, chapel

35 minutes from Savannah and Hilton Head Island.

More Details

Owner
Lindley Tolbert
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About Lindley Tolbert

We live in Atlantic Beach, Florida and discovered/fell in love with Palmetto Bluff two years ago. There are many fun family friendly activities and events year round! (The above photo is from 2016 July 4th Parade)

We fully remodeled this home after we purchased it and just completed it in January 2016.

Lindley Tolbert purchased this house in 2015

Why Lindley Tolbert chose Palmetto Bluff

Location, Location, Location! Our home is within walking distance to RT's Market, the Inn, both Chapels, the Treehouse Park, Tennis Courts, Recreation, & the Restaurants! What more could you want!?

We arrive and never get in the car until we leave... we walk or bike everywhere!

What makes this house unique

Location, Location, Location! Our home is within walking distance to RT's Market, the Inn, both Chapels, the Treehouse Park, Tennis Courts, Recreation, & the Restaurants! What more could you want!?

We arrive and never get in the car until we leave... we walk or bike everywhere!

Amenities

Palmetto Bluff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • CHECK IN 3 PM, CHECK OUT 10 AM
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Guest bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Master 1 Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Master 2 Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upstairs Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Two built-in Full/Queen Beds with Privacy curtains.
  • On the First Level are two spacious Master Bedrooms with en-suite baths. The third bedroom is oversized (takes up the entire 2nd level) and features two Built-In Full/Queen beds each with privacy curtains, a Large En-suite Bathroom with separate sinks and 2 Closets. *** This home can also be a 5 bedroom if you add the detached 2 br carriage house. See VRBO #1218912 for that option***
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is no need to rent a golf cart as the ideal Village location of this home is within walking distance of all of the amenities and restaurants. Bikes can be rented by calling the number listing in Hospitality after you book --they will take your credit card and you can pick them up at the Recreation building in the Village upon your arrival. The cost of the bike rental is $15.00 per day with a max of $45.00 per bike. Golf carts are available to rent for $75.00 a day.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palmetto Bluff Village Home featured in Coastal Living! Steps to all amenities!
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
5

Beautiful house, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We can absolutely recommend this home highly for a stay of any length at Palmetto Bluff. Communication with Lindley was easy and she was very responsive to any questions. The house is in a fantastic location to enjoy all that Palmetto Bluff has to offer. And Lindley has outfitted the house with everything one could need during your stay....we even made use one afternoon of her thoughtfully provided picnic basket. We would definitely return again to this home.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House - perfect setting

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and could not have asked for a more perfect home base for our vacation. The house was exactly as the photos - picture perfect, tasteful, clean. The bed and linens are sublimely comfortable. The location in Wilson Village was really great.

Lindley was incredibly responsive and the whole stay was easy. We didn't need much because everything was so thoughtfully arranged or easily laid out for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECTION! Owners thought of everything!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house and location. This beautiful place has a wonderful spirit from the moment you walk in. Owners have made sure every detail

Has been addressed. People in palmetto Bluff are very helpful and make you feel welcome. We look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend this special place. Our visit was simply perfect, just too short!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

Spectacular Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was just fantastic! I cannot say enough nice things about it, and it's owner.

When we arrived, the house was immaculately clean. The owner was kind enough to leave bottles of water & soda for us in the fridge. We have stayed at several other VRBO houses in Palmetto Bluff, and they had absolutely nothing in the kitchens (not even salt & pepper).

The decor & furnishings of this home are truly top-notch, yet very cozy & comfortable. The interior design looks like something you might see in Veranda Magazine.

Thank you, Lindley, for your incredible attention to detail! My family looks forward to staying in this home again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

1. House has no heat in two bedrooms 2. TV in family room was not working Called Hargray to reconnect. 2 Toilets were clogged- was led to believe that there were activities for small children and there wasn’t ...Caretaker walked into bedroom without permission My daughter was sleeping . Had to request trash pickup

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susie- You had bedroom windows open in 40 degree weather and wondered why the heat was only working in main living areas and not bedrooms (duh!), after you closed the window you told me the heat was working fine. You clogged the toilets by using every roll of toilet paper in the House in the first 2 days then wondered why the toilets were clogged. Then when you needed a plunger, my caretaker ran out immediately to get a new one for you and you complained that she woke your daughter up at the reasonable hour of 11 am. You were put out that trash pickup didn’t come on the Monday (Christmas Day!) that it was scheduled- it was Christmas for heavens sakes! And they were there by 12 noon the day after. The cable was out less than 15 minutes and just needed a refresh- and in the 15 minutes it took to get it back on and fully working you had a fit! Then you left our home in a disastrous state of mess... It took our housekeeping team over an hour to pick up food, plates, garbage etc. before they could begin cleaning. And then they had to bring extra help in to get in cleaned in time for the next guest. You also spilled red wine on our white sofa and sisal rug. After all of that you then tried to con me into a partial refund with a threat of a bad review... One of the worst guests I’ve ever had. We Would NEVER rent to you again- other Homeowners Beware, this guest is a nightmare.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4
5

november 9

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Palmetto Bluff. the house was perfect and loved the location. we would definitely stay at this house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Savannah Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
The Inn at Palmetto Bluff
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Palmetto Bluff Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Buffalos, Canoe Club, River House, Golf Grill
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $65 per day $195
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

CHECK IN TIME 3 PM, CHECK OUT TIME 10 AM
Rates & availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and paid.
Guests staying over one week (7 days) are required to purchase a minimum of one extra housekeeping visit per each addtl. week at the rate of $300 during their stay.
Cancellation Policy- Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.
Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund. Bookings cancelled with less than 30 days notice will forfeit all payments.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.